Chevron Left
Zurück zu Indigenous Canada

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Indigenous Canada von University of Alberta

4.8
Sterne
4,393 Bewertungen
1,655 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

Top-Bewertungen

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

DN

Aug 31, 2020

This is a great survey course about Indigenous Canada. As a participant, I have learned and unlearned so much about Indigenous Canadians, and more important, this course has inspired me to learn more.

Filtern nach:

801 - 825 von 1,670 Bewertungen für Indigenous Canada

von Sydney B

Sep 21, 2020

Very informative. Appalling that the Canadian Government has hidden the real history of so called CANADA. I think everyone should take this course.

von Byrne R

Sep 16, 2020

This medium and style of teaching is what is needed to allow many people to explore their quest for relevant knowledge.

Congatulations and Thank You

von Debbie L

Sep 02, 2020

Very Informative. As non indigenous person, I am appalled and shocked. I knew only some of what went on this course has opened my eyes- thank you.

von Lisa P

Sep 30, 2020

Loved learning all about this side of Canadian history. I have strongly encouraged everyone to dedicate the time to taking this course themselves!

von Lynne B

Sep 18, 2020

Excellent overview of history of Indigenous life and cultures in Canada and gain understanding of their struggles and challenges with Colonization

von Hindun

Apr 20, 2020

This is a good course to understand better about what happened in the past in Canada history. It's good knowledge to learn for a newcomer like me.

von Patricia L

Sep 29, 2020

Indigenous Canada gives a thorough examination of the FACTS of Canada's troubled history, powerfully illuminating a vital Indigenous perspective.

von Doris A

Sep 13, 2020

Outstanding. Thank you so much for creating and sharing this course. It cultivated my desire to learn more and the resources to make it possible.

von Jenny H

Sep 04, 2020

So informative and accessible. Loved the inclusion of visual art in the teachings. Thank you so much to all of those involved! Highly recommend!

von Michelle D

Aug 13, 2020

Great beginner insight into Indigenous history, racism, ongoing colonialist underpinnings in Canadian politics and ways in which to move forward.

von Heather H

Jul 09, 2020

The content was interesting, guest appearances were rich with information. Presenters spoke clearly and course was enjoyed from start to finish.

von Mona K

Apr 08, 2020

Great introduction to the issues facing the Indigenous peoples of Canada are currently facing. It gives the student a basis to continue learning.

von Hammad H A

Aug 29, 2018

Thank you very much for designing this excellent course. This course enable me to understand the problems that our Indigenous friends are facing.

von Claudine D

Jun 12, 2017

Absolutely amazing and very informative. Its has given me many tools to help my students learn more about First Nations, Metis, and Inuit people.

von Karen M

Oct 21, 2020

I really enjoyed this. Best part for me was the early history of the native people in relation to the settlers. THANKYOU for this opportunity.

von Samantha W

Sep 28, 2020

This course was really informing and gave me a place to start in learning about our history. Thank you to all of the people who put it together.

von Valerie G

Sep 18, 2020

I went into this course thinking I knew a fair amount already. It was very enlightening and I learned much more than I anticipated. Well done!

von Mohammed A M

Jul 17, 2020

Amazing story of our history and untold and kept away from all. Great perspective to be part in developing the indigenous communities. Thank you

von Greg M

May 07, 2020

Thank you! This was very educational, it changed my views in many ways, also gave me pause and had me look at my own ancestry. Excellent course.

von Marc-Alexandre B

Oct 15, 2020

I highly recommend taking this course. It is an amazing outlook and a great foundation on Canadian Indigenous culture, history, and worldviews.

von Michelle C

Oct 14, 2020

Well put together and informative sessions. I have recommended this course to others and will continue to reflect on the lessons I have learned

von Anna M S

Sep 30, 2020

I highly recommend taking this course. It was very informative and at times shocking to learn how much history has been kept in from Canadians.

von Shawn

Sep 02, 2020

Very informative , some of the questions seemed challenging. But the material and the learning will benefit as I work too to help my community.

von David D

Aug 21, 2020

I am extremely glad to have taken this course. Outstanding both historically and philosophically. Thank you for making this available for free.