Chevron Left
Zurück zu Indigenous Canada

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Indigenous Canada von University of Alberta

4.8
Sterne
1,721 Bewertungen
583 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Feb 24, 2020

Very informative. They teach history and mention the aboriginal journey, but this tells another story. Thank you for allowing me an opportunity to glimpse into to the world of an aboriginal of Canada.

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 583 Bewertungen für Indigenous Canada

von Andrew H

May 29, 2020

Everything was great. Very informative. I would have liked to have received a copy of the certificate in the mail... That was the only thing that would have made it better.

von Heather K M

Jul 30, 2019

I would highly recommend this course to anybody. It has a lot of rich content and some amazing stories! I learned so much and am thankful, that I completed the course. Hai

von Mariette J

Oct 09, 2017

Words do not come close to describing the value of this course. Thank-you for helping me to finally know the truth of Canada's history/herstory. I really am so grateful!!

von Camilo P

Jan 16, 2020

Excellent course to understand everything about the life, culture, nature and tradition of our ancestors through the perspective and experience of the Indigenous canada.

von Joy S

Oct 15, 2018

I think this subject matter is important. Also, excellent. Thorough. Taught by native instructors who give you the real information. This class makes a person think.

von John M

Jul 19, 2017

A great introductory course. I learned a lot and will be recommending it to family and friends. Looking forward to going further and deeper into the material. Thank you.

von Simon T

May 22, 2019

Loved it. Videos and materials provided were very interesting. Knowing more about how indigenous people were treated unfairly by us settlers revealed mixed emotions.

von Stephanie W

Sep 05, 2017

This is the most comprehensive course on Indigenous history and culture I have ever taken. I feel far more educated as to the experience of Canadian Indigenous persons.

von Jeff A

Jun 01, 2019

Very informative and clear, I would highly recommend the Indigenous Canada course, to anyone that would like to learn and understand the history of Indigenous peoples.

von Cynthia C

Apr 26, 2019

I feel blessed to have found this course. The informaition provided was an eye opener as to how much we have to gain by respecting this history and learning from it.

von Kim M

Jun 17, 2018

The breadth of information was incredible. It was well organized and presented clearly. I learned a lot and will continue to seek out more. Thank you for this gift.

von Kirsten N

Sep 16, 2017

Thanks to this course, I feel better prepared to share the indigenous ways of knowing with my high school social studies students. Thank you so much!

Kirsten Newman

von Mikelle C

Jun 07, 2017

A great intro to Indigenous history in Canada. My only regret is that it doesn't go into as much detail as I'd like, but that's just a feature of an introduction.

von Victor S

Apr 06, 2020

Eye-opening course with good presentation and a lot of interesting examples. It's a great starting point for anybody interested in First Nations history in Canada.

von Julie D

May 23, 2017

Thank you so much for such a wonderful course. I thoroughly enjoyed this experience and it has deepened my knowledge about this topic. Excellent work. Thank you.

von Andrea G

Apr 01, 2019

I loved this course. I learned so much and it met many different learning style needs. Thank you to those who put this together. It was an invaluable experience

von Emma H

May 24, 2017

This course was a wonderful introduction and overview to indigenous history, culture, and issues in Canada. I'm hopeful that there will be a second course soon!

von Christina M

Jul 05, 2018

Loved it, so enriching. I have learned so much and I am grateful for this free knowledge. Thank you for the efforts and energy put forth throughout the course.

von Sheryl W

Jun 03, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was well organized and incredibly informative. I think that all Canadians would benefit from the contents of this course.

von Ifeyinwa E

Oct 01, 2018

It is really a rich course that gives you intoductory insights into the history and present day circumstances of the Indigenous people of Canada. I loved it!

von kate m

Jul 29, 2019

I can't recommend this course highly enough. So much good information that was new to me. The instructors were excellent and the lectures were engrossing.

von Melinda G

Aug 22, 2018

I wish I had learned all this in school! Highly highly recommended; every person, but especially people of settler descent will gain value from this course.

von Melanie O

May 04, 2020

I learned so much. The topics were thoughtfully created and were easy to follow. I took so many wonderful notes, and I appreciated all that I have learned.

von Jennifer W

Jun 11, 2018

Excellent! This course offers a beautiful knowledge base! Should be taken by anyone of non-Indigenous heritage that works with the public, in any capacity.

von Isabel

May 19, 2020

Excellent !! Very interesting . I think it should be more often remembered what happened to these cultures. I particularly enjoyed the last week module.