Chevron Left
Zurück zu Indigenous Canada

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Indigenous Canada von University of Alberta

4.8
Sterne
1,663 Bewertungen
559 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Feb 24, 2020

Very informative. They teach history and mention the aboriginal journey, but this tells another story. Thank you for allowing me an opportunity to glimpse into to the world of an aboriginal of Canada.

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 561 Bewertungen für Indigenous Canada

von Tsitsi C

May 17, 2018

I learnt a lot about the history of Canada through this course. It truly is an eye opener on privilege and the inequalities in Canadian soci

von Anna W

May 16, 2020

I learned a lot. The format of videos, texts, and quizzes works well. I really liked the videos throughout the course about the paintings.

von Stephanie B

Nov 02, 2019

Interesting course material and instructors. I learned a great deal and have a new perspective on the history of the land on which I live.

von kevin g y

Jun 05, 2018

just perfect for me, as i look forward to taking several other courses on this subject i have found this course to be a good starting point

von Shania E C

May 05, 2017

I went in, just bored... My mother had actually influenced me in taking courses... Little would I know,I would be stupid obsessed with this

von Amelia S

Nov 06, 2018

Thorough, informative, entertaining, and eye-opening. This course is everything that grade seven studies of Native history should be.

von Kim S

Apr 10, 2020

What an excellent course! I wish that we would have been taught this when I was growing up what a difference it could have made.

von Sunday E A

Feb 16, 2020

I have learnt so much about the Indigenous people and how Canada evolved from the colonization of indigenous people in the ages.

von Stacey B

Sep 28, 2019

Thank you for preparing this course. I learned a lot and I liked the offer of the various modes of learning. I truly enjoyed it.

von Tamara S

Jun 26, 2019

I would love to be able to share on Facebook but could not find a way. Very informative course that many Canadians should take.

von Jessica H

May 10, 2020

Well paced, informative, and engaging. I would consider the content of this course to be mandatory learning for every Canadian.

von Alice Z

Feb 26, 2018

Accomplished an entwining of research and reality to give give a focused course well worth your time and effort for thinking ;)

von Beth R

Nov 02, 2017

wonderful! I learned so much and will definitely share with colleagues and friends. All Canadians should know this information.

von Sue C

Jan 05, 2020

A wonderful introduction to Indigenous culture and history. Love the format of online, studying at my convenience. Thank you

von Darlene A S

Jul 01, 2018

Thank you for this course. It was a wealth of knowledge presented in an interesting and very understandable manner. Darlene S.

von Kate-Lynn P

Sep 06, 2017

its a great course, very flexible.. whenever i am on break at work, i always watch the videos and read the readings provided

von Lin B

Nov 09, 2019

Very thoughtful and moving. The course was well delivered and an easily maintainable pace. The content was very relevant.

von Katelynn G

May 09, 2020

The material is very well explained and clear! Very interesting and the instructors did a great job at keeping me engaged!

von Lorena R

Feb 27, 2020

I truly gained better understanding of the Indigenous culture in Canada. The format and content design is really engaging

von Deleted A

Apr 15, 2017

Excellent course! Ideal for anyone wanting a broad introduction and historiography of the people(s) indigenous to Canada.

von Ross Y A

Jul 27, 2017

I found this course to be an excellent survey packaging of past and current issues that Indigenous Canadians are facing.

von Claudette D

Apr 09, 2017

Thank you to all our SUPERB PROFESSORS.

This class is so very unique & so moving.

Just fell in love with our FIRST NATION.

von Karen M

Jul 08, 2017

This is really essential information for any Canadian Citizen. I learned so much. Thank you to all of the instructors!

von Stacie G

Sep 09, 2019

Excellent surface scratching course. Will make you want to learn more and appreciate the First peoples in a new way.