Chevron Left
Zurück zu Indigenous Canada

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Indigenous Canada von University of Alberta

4.8
1,161 Bewertungen
380 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

Top-Bewertungen

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

YH

Sep 25, 2017

This course was eye-opening and an essential learning experience for my work with First Nations children and their families. I have and will continue to recommend this course to my colleagues.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 379 Bewertungen für Indigenous Canada

von Shalpinder D

Mar 02, 2019

I really enjoyed the course! It was a big learning curve and helpful in expanding my worldview. I gained a new understanding of the history, culture, beliefs, worldviews, and lifestyles of the diverse Indigenous populations in Canada.

von Michelle V

Mar 02, 2019

Great content and well done in being inclusive of the people across the region of Canada. I enjoyed learning and exploring the art pieces.

von Vasil S

Mar 24, 2019

Very interesting course!

von Tina K

Mar 27, 2019

Engaging and informative. Every

von Brian G

Mar 27, 2019

well done!

von Elise N

Mar 19, 2019

Well written, very informative this course provides historical knowledge and a better understanding of the past events and how it affected generations of indigenous communities. I'm recommending this course on a personal and professional basis

von Tomos S

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent course. Very well prepared and informative.

von Katlyn P

Feb 07, 2019

amazing. eye opening. Truly transformation in truth-telling

von Katherine M

Jan 30, 2019

I learned a lot from this course and gained an appreciation of modern indigenous challenges.

von Narinder S S

Jan 30, 2019

A very deep and layered learning with in-depth teachings on the varying degrees of struggles the Indigenous peoples of Canada endured during the settler invasions. I appreciated the geographical layout of how Canada was inhabited by the Indigenous people and how they navigated, traded and established mutual agreements with each other to ensure the land and its' inhabitants all thrived before the settlers arrived. A deep appreciation of how our Indigenous people value 'the whole' and not just how our natural resources benefit the limited few for the short-term. A great course which I wholeheartedly

von 戚兆禹

Feb 11, 2019

very coool

von Bambi L

Feb 11, 2019

Very thorough, very informative. I like the delivery and convenience of this course.

von Ravi s

Jan 31, 2019

good course to give an better understanding about Indigenous people's and their contribution in building Canadian society

von Shajini J

Feb 01, 2019

Very important and comprehensive course!

von Andrea G

Apr 01, 2019

I loved this course. I learned so much and it met many different learning style needs. Thank you to those who put this together. It was an invaluable experience

von MD. R A

Apr 06, 2019

5*

von stephanie l

Mar 31, 2019

This course provided me with a information regarding Indigenous Health that will help guide me as a Mental Health Nurse working in Toronto. I wish Indigenous Health and History was mandatory and taught extensively growing up. Thank you for putting this together to help educate future leaders.

von Thomas W

Mar 31, 2019

Very informative.

von Pascale G

Apr 08, 2019

A very rich and thoughtful introduction to Indigenous Canada. I learned a lot, and enjoyed every minute spent learning.I also loved the interviews and the artist's work. Thank you VERY MUCH

von Jana C

Apr 10, 2019

Indigenous Canada is an OUTSTANDING course. The lectures were presented in an engaging and professional manner and I appreciated the thought-provoking interviews throughout, as well as the art depiction/description at the end of each module.

This course left me with many emotions, which in turn, has placed within me the desire to delve deeper into the histories and stories of Indigenous people.

Thank you, I am grateful for the opportunity to have taken this course.

von Mary J

Apr 11, 2019

Quiet insightful and informative

von Sonia S

Apr 12, 2019

So glad that this course was part of my pre Bar Call courses to become a lawyer in Alberta. I learned so much!

von Adriana

Apr 15, 2019

Great!

von Heather F

Nov 23, 2018

Very informative and engaging!