Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inferential Statistics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inferential Statistics von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
1,932 Bewertungen
361 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Top-Bewertungen

ZC

Aug 24, 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 355 Bewertungen für Inferential Statistics

von Nikhil S

Oct 28, 2016

Despite not having a stat background it was very easy for me to understand the concepts in the course.

von Holger H

Oct 17, 2017

Great course at just the right level of depth and difficulty. Great with so many hands-on labs in R.

von James C

Jan 11, 2018

Great course. I have studied statistics before, but this time it was much clearer and well applied

von Sonal S

Sep 19, 2017

Its amazing! Clearly makes you understand the concepts and makes you understand how to apply them.

von Victor A d S P

Apr 19, 2020

Great course. I recommend if you are still not very comfortable in dealing with basic statistics.

von Pu Y

Nov 24, 2017

This is a well-structed statistic courses, with lots of hands-on lab practices. Highly recommand.

von Val

Jul 18, 2017

Well-organized course, but a bit like drinking from a firehose compared to others in the series.

von Endong T

Aug 24, 2020

This course helped me a lot to review the concepts and applications of inferential statistics.

von Tanvi S

Aug 23, 2020

Very useful course for those who want to beautifully present their data in a meaningful form.

von Arun P

Sep 25, 2017

A very helpful and informative course. Dr. Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel is excellent in her videos.

von Numan S

Jul 16, 2020

This course provides all the details regarding statistical inference and hypothesis testing.

von Li J

Sep 08, 2018

I love to learn this course, thanks professor Rundel, you have inspired me for statistics~

von Robin M

Jun 17, 2019

Great course, more difficult than the first module. The code was super useful to learn.

von Umair R

Nov 21, 2018

Excellent teaching style with enough practice to get a good grip on whatever is taught

von Heungbak C

Jun 06, 2019

Very useful and meaningful lectures!

I learned many things from this course.

Thank you.

von Andrea P

Jan 08, 2018

Top teacher, very nicely and clearly explained! Very happy with what I have learned!

von Karel G

Dec 05, 2016

Great tutorial! That feeling when everything just fit together and works well...

von Kevin L

Jun 21, 2017

Excellent course, great videos and supplemental material was extremely helpful.

von Vikas J

Jun 18, 2016

Simply Superb. Things are explained in such a clear manner with great examples.

von Nandkishore S

Jun 12, 2019

seeking statistics inference through example in very convenient and easier way

von Kwokmun L

Oct 20, 2016

Great material and wonderful instruction! One of the better courses out there.

von Pilla S M S

Apr 04, 2020

Very elaborate course on Statistical Inference. Loved learning the course. :)

von Ruben D S P

May 28, 2019

great class, I improved many Statistics skills and learned R at the same time

von Grisel C A

Jun 05, 2017

I liked the course, it was a good challenge. I learned most than i expected.

von Marcus S

Apr 30, 2018

This is it, this is the course where everything starts. truly recommended.