Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inferenzstatistik

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Inferenzstatistik von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
2,421 Bewertungen
439 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Top-Bewertungen

MN

28. Feb. 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

ZC

23. Aug. 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 434 Bewertungen für Inferenzstatistik

von Yashu S

23. Sep. 2017

Best place to strengthen your basic concepts of inferential statistics. It has been a year since I took this course and I still refer it often.

von Christopher T

21. Feb. 2017

Overall great course. The videos were extremely helpful in learning the material. The labs and project were well put together to help learn R.

von Pamela W

15. Dez. 2016

This course really helped set up a foundation in inference that I feel like I've missed in other classes I've taken. This was great! Thanks!

von Mrinalini S

19. Nov. 2018

This is a very well structured and taught course. It is difficult so make sure to dedicate lots of time for videos, practice, and revisions.

von Zohaib S

28. Apr. 2018

Very comprehensive and informative. Must for someone who wants to learn all the statistics required to start his/her career in data science.

von Charlotte C

20. Okt. 2019

This is the second in the series with professor Çetinkaya-Rundel. She explains everything very well and makes the subject fascinating.

von priyesh s

25. Feb. 2019

This course is super and explained so well by the professor. I would recommend this course to anyone who has interest in data science

von 李俊宏

21. Sep. 2017

very good course, I have learned a lot of ideas about inference, the project for every week helps students to learn R quickly!

von Sid

5. Juni 2022

O​utstanding course. Excellent instructur who cares and takes great effort. The material is very relevant and easy to follow.

von Jalal A

8. März 2018

If you want to learn inferential statistics and get a clear understanding of the mechanics inside it, dive right into course.

von fanjieqi

27. Nov. 2017

So appreciate to the teacher. And I'd like to use the method I learn from class, to solve my individual study of statistics.

von Saiful S M S

10. Jan. 2017

Clear & concise; maybe could expand or give alternative R packages to practice on that can be used in inferential statistics

von shaghaiegh s

14. Aug. 2016

I am eventually understanding statistical concepts, and realizing delicate differences between similar concepts and methods.

von JUAN S P P

5. Juli 2021

I've learned a lot in this course, the videos and examples from the book are interesting to wide my knowledge in inference.

von BULUAG, M K (

16. Juli 2020

This site have a big advantages to us especially during these days we have difficulty in learning despite of having covid.

von Heloísa D F

25. Jan. 2021

This course is great. I recommend it specially for those who have a hard time understanding the central limit theorem.

von Guillermo U O G

3. Sep. 2018

I really enjoyed this course, also, I would like to highlight the recommended reading material: it was a good book.

von Amruta G

22. Mai 2019

It's a great course! Helped me identify and clarify lots of concepts which I had understood just halfway in class.

von Eduardo

7. Feb. 2020

Great course. I think questions could be harder, but overall I learned a lot, especially with the final project.

von Joseph A

10. Jan. 2021

I learned a lot through this course. I learned more by doing the week 5 project. Very useful methods and tools.

von Galin D

18. März 2019

Very relevant to modern day needs of a data scientist/statistician. Easy to understand as a relative beginner.

von Samyak N

16. Juli 2020

The course is well organized and everything is explained really well. Moreover, the instructor is really nice

von Mit P

8. Juli 2019

Great learning experience. Very well crafted course. Thank you Dr. Rundel and the entire team of instructors!

von Vijay P S

2. Sep. 2017

This course is well taught with great examples, I personally learned how to infer the things out of the data.

von Abdulmohsen A

27. Okt. 2016

Excellent course. Highly recommended if you would like to learn inferential stat and the intuition behind it.