Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inferential Statistics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inferential Statistics von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
1,890 Bewertungen
358 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

ZC

Aug 24, 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 353 Bewertungen für Inferential Statistics

von Ghada S

Dec 12, 2019

I think it is a little bit difficult for someone who knows nothing about probability or R.

von mnavidad

Jun 15, 2018

This course is great learn a lot well explained, the professor is great!!!

von Robert F

Aug 08, 2016

Nice introduction to statistical inference concepts and techniques

von Shalabh S

Jun 01, 2017

Very nice coarse for learning methods of inferential statistics.

von Aravindan

Sep 03, 2018

Very well structured.Could focus on R programming a bit more!

von Adán

May 10, 2020

¡Es una pena que no se traten más contenidos! Está genial

von VEERARAGHAVAN V

Mar 06, 2018

Need to revisit few classes as it was little aggressive.

von Dgo D

Feb 22, 2017

Its a very good way to introduce to R language

von SAURAV P

Oct 29, 2016

good powerful insight into statistics. Thanks!

von Takahiro M

Mar 05, 2017

This is great course as Intro to Statistics

von Nathan H

Dec 26, 2017

I wish there was more exposure to R.

von José M C

Jan 04, 2017

Very useful tools for inference

von YUJI H

Dec 28, 2017

It is very difficult...

von Ananda R

Mar 13, 2017

excellent

von joao b p d s

Mar 09, 2018

excelent

von Shawn G

Apr 20, 2017

I would give it a 3.5, with the extra 0.5 because of the great interaction, ease of use, and clarity of progress. It was pretty hard for me and I barely made it in under the deadline (jumping session to session to complete). You definitely need some R background by the end for the project. I expected to get more in information in using R for inferential statistics too... though there was a presentation and each lesson had followup for use in R. Great use of examples for each section. That helped me a lot.

von Raffaele S

Nov 08, 2018

The fundamental concepts of statistics are well explained, however the exercises involvig R are kinda rushed up. Moreover, the R part is accomplished mainly by a library, dplyr, and the main concepts of R as a programming language are skipped. Finally, the peer grade review is a little more advanced than the course lessons and takes really a painful process - but this is a common problem in coursera.

von Cezary K

Jun 30, 2017

For me there is not much more than u could learn in comparison to previous course. Would expect some more knowledge from this course

von Mark N

Jul 18, 2018

great instruction on statistics, but no lectures on R. The R portion of the class is given as a lab at the end of each week.

von Luke F

May 18, 2017

The lady could have used a bit more rehearsing before recording.

von Willian W

Apr 01, 2018

Too much basic

von Piotr Z

Jun 07, 2020

The course was not very helpful for me, as practical cases with R were poorly developed and the final data capstone project is badly formulated which makes it extremely difficult to pass.

von R. R

Sep 09, 2020

Lots of perplexing questions in their assignments, and the quizzes were too difficult. However, I garnered modest skills in this program.

von ABDULLAH F

Sep 06, 2020

Not able to grasp even a single concept. For every topic I've to go to youtube to study it. The instructor seems to read a page. There is a difference between teaching and reading

von THEJUS S

Aug 29, 2020

Such a worst course never seen in my life