Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inferential Statistics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inferential Statistics von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
1,614 Bewertungen
289 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

ZC

Aug 24, 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 286 Bewertungen für Inferential Statistics

von Sergio E T

Jan 04, 2019

The inference function and hypotheses tests are really useful. Permutation tests need more explaining and examples; otherwise they should not be included.

von Aaron M

Nov 28, 2019

A good course for learning statistical inference, though I found that more than a week per module was required to really absorb the content.

von dumessi

Aug 13, 2019

It is a great course, while some underlying logics are not clearly explained. And the quiz has some unexplained context, which is confused.

von Janusz P

Apr 29, 2018

I liked this course because it gives basic ideas how inferential statistics works, without going into mathematical details.

von Peter C

Nov 19, 2018

I thought this course did a great job of incorporating R code into the lecture and hope that continues in future courses.

von Richard M

Mar 08, 2019

Generally a great course, but would benefit from a better explanation at times of how to use R effectively.

von Markus K

Aug 18, 2017

Good videos, good book with exercises but many useful functions in R were not introduced (e.g. t.test()).

von kirran

Sep 06, 2018

More detailed answers on Quiz questions and some more explanation on R codes will help a lot

von Ghada S

Dec 12, 2019

I think it is a little bit difficult for someone who knows nothing about probability or R.

von mnavidad

Jun 15, 2018

This course is great learn a lot well explained, the professor is great!!!

von Robert F

Aug 08, 2016

Nice introduction to statistical inference concepts and techniques

von Shalabh S

Jun 01, 2017

Very nice coarse for learning methods of inferential statistics.

von Aravindan

Sep 03, 2018

Very well structured.Could focus on R programming a bit more!

von Jingyi Y

Oct 30, 2019

No tutor answering questions in the discussion platform.

von VEERARAGHAVAN V

Mar 06, 2018

Need to revisit few classes as it was little aggressive.

von Dgo D

Feb 22, 2017

Its a very good way to introduce to R language

von SAURAV P

Oct 29, 2016

good powerful insight into statistics. Thanks!

von Takahiro M

Mar 05, 2017

This is great course as Intro to Statistics

von Mani G

Jun 09, 2017

some topics require more explanation!

von Nathan H

Dec 26, 2017

I wish there was more exposure to R.

von José M C

Jan 04, 2017

Very useful tools for inference

von Yuji H

Dec 28, 2017

It is very difficult...

von Ananda R

Mar 13, 2017

excellent

von joao b p d s

Mar 09, 2018

excelent

von Shawn G

Apr 20, 2017

I would give it a 3.5, with the extra 0.5 because of the great interaction, ease of use, and clarity of progress. It was pretty hard for me and I barely made it in under the deadline (jumping session to session to complete). You definitely need some R background by the end for the project. I expected to get more in information in using R for inferential statistics too... though there was a presentation and each lesson had followup for use in R. Great use of examples for each section. That helped me a lot.