Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inferential Statistics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inferential Statistics von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
1,995 Bewertungen
375 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Top-Bewertungen

MN
28. Feb. 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

ZC
23. Aug. 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 370 Bewertungen für Inferential Statistics

von greena m s

30. Juli 2020

This is a wonderfully curated course if u follow the readings and practise suggestions. But the main issue is the R programming. It needs better practise than suggested readings.

von MEKALA S N

10. Juni 2020

Very good course on basic understanding of inferential statistics. Instructor was very clear in delivering the content. The lab work is very helpful in developing R knowledge.

von Paul N

17. Aug. 2016

The teaching is good, the course is a little heavy and a lot to take in in the later weeks. But, as a further grounding for statistics and R, I would very much recommend it.

von Adara

17. Okt. 2017

It is a very nice course, I have learned a lot. However, it is convenient to take the previous one of the specialization, as they base some examples or R knowledge on it.

von Stefano D V

17. Juni 2020

Without a background in confidence intervals and hypothesis testing, I think that it would be very difficoult to understand these concepts in those few videos.

von Abiodun B

27. März 2017

This course gave me the toughest time of my life. I did the course for 3 months, i failed project once but i thank God, i proved toughest by passing with 100%.

von Sergio E T

4. Jan. 2019

The inference function and hypotheses tests are really useful. Permutation tests need more explaining and examples; otherwise they should not be included.

von Aaron M

28. Nov. 2019

A good course for learning statistical inference, though I found that more than a week per module was required to really absorb the content.

von dumessi

13. Aug. 2019

It is a great course, while some underlying logics are not clearly explained. And the quiz has some unexplained context, which is confused.

von Lucia M

23. Apr. 2020

It was a very interesting and useful course. To improve it a little bit, I would focus more on the use of R to do different analysis.

von Janusz P

29. Apr. 2018

I liked this course because it gives basic ideas how inferential statistics works, without going into mathematical details.

von Peter C

18. Nov. 2018

I thought this course did a great job of incorporating R code into the lecture and hope that continues in future courses.

von Rohit D W

14. Aug. 2020

An Introductory course with a lot of examples and a project at the end to furnish your concepts and knowledge.

von Richard M

8. März 2019

Generally a great course, but would benefit from a better explanation at times of how to use R effectively.

von Markus K

18. Aug. 2017

Good videos, good book with exercises but many useful functions in R were not introduced (e.g. t.test()).

von kirran

6. Sep. 2018

More detailed answers on Quiz questions and some more explanation on R codes will help a lot

von Mikhail I

16. Juli 2020

good course overall. Would love to see more math exercises rather than wording of problems.

von Ghada S

12. Dez. 2019

I think it is a little bit difficult for someone who knows nothing about probability or R.

von mnavidad

14. Juni 2018

This course is great learn a lot well explained, the professor is great!!!

von Robert F

8. Aug. 2016

Nice introduction to statistical inference concepts and techniques

von Shalabh S

31. Mai 2017

Very nice coarse for learning methods of inferential statistics.

von Aravindan

2. Sep. 2018

Very well structured.Could focus on R programming a bit more!

von romen a

10. Mai 2020

¡Es una pena que no se traten más contenidos! Está genial

von VEERARAGHAVAN V

5. März 2018

Need to revisit few classes as it was little aggressive.

von Dgo D

21. Feb. 2017

Its a very good way to introduce to R language