Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inferential Statistics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inferential Statistics von Duke University

4.8
1,431 Bewertungen
263 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Top-Bewertungen

ZC

Aug 24, 2017

This course by Professor ?etinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 258 Bewertungen für Inferential Statistics

von Sidhant P

Jan 25, 2019

This is a great course. One can learn so many things from this course.

von Kwang Y P

Jul 21, 2018

I really enjoyed this program. Thank you.

von Sophie G

Jul 25, 2018

Very interesting, well taught.

von Yi

May 18, 2018

Learned a lot from this excellent course.

von Christopher T

Feb 21, 2017

Overall great course. The videos were extremely helpful in learning the material. The labs and project were well put together to help learn R.

von 李俊宏

Sep 21, 2017

very good course, I have learned a lot of ideas about inference, the project for every week helps students to learn R quickly!

von David O P

Mar 30, 2017

Mine is the greatest statistics teacher I have found so far

I would love to follow more courses from her

von Etienne T

Oct 03, 2017

Very interesting, good pace.

von Thirupathi R

May 02, 2018

Excellent Lecture, Thanks

von Mehdi S

Oct 06, 2016

This is a fantastic course with a great instructor! Thank you!

von manuel e c e

Oct 27, 2017

Thank you

von Nikhil S

Oct 28, 2016

Despite not having a stat background it was very easy for me to understand the concepts in the course.

von Patricia B

Aug 04, 2017

This course is very complete. It helps, even who have already studied Statistics on university level before, to really understand the concepts on inference. The labs are cleverly built to help the student to use R and apply the concepts learned.

von Markus N

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

von Ako A A

May 18, 2017

I found this course very exciting. The knowledge it imparts is so invaluable that I am keen to complete course after course. The lecturer also has a charm with which she holds your attention and makes learning quite a breeze. I give 5 stars unreservedly

von Sinan J H

Aug 06, 2016

Very useful course

von Pham L P U

Dec 30, 2016

Good course worth learning.

von Karanpal S

Oct 27, 2016

Nicely explained all the concepts. Course is planned well. Thumbs Up!!

von zhenyue z

May 25, 2016

very awesome class for statistics, very clear explanation. recommend for any one who want to know statistics. This inferential class is much better than the one I took from JHU data science course. 5 star recommended.

von Shao Y ( H

Apr 22, 2017

Very informative! Great boost of statistical knowledge!

von Valerio R

Nov 30, 2017

Great course! I've learned a lot of new things!

von Agustin G

Oct 01, 2017

Excelent !!!

von ShuaiZhao

Feb 17, 2018

nice course

von Radoslaw T

Mar 18, 2018

O

von Tian Z

Sep 25, 2017

Pretty helpful!