Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inferential Statistics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inferential Statistics von Duke University

4.8
1,534 Bewertungen
278 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

ZC

Aug 24, 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 273 Bewertungen für Inferential Statistics

von Li J

Sep 08, 2018

I love to learn this course, thanks professor Rundel, you have inspired me for statistics~

von Usman A

Sep 08, 2018

Highly recommended

von Prasenjit P

Sep 14, 2018

Superb !!!

von luis m

Aug 14, 2018

Well structured and excellent course. Has many examples and provides detailed explanations. Very well done!

von Guillermo U O G

Sep 04, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, also, I would like to highlight the recommended reading material: it was a good book.

von Andy B

Oct 04, 2018

This class was...really challenging.

von Akshay N

Nov 14, 2018

Fantastic. As good as it gets. Amazing textbook too

von Alain C

Nov 17, 2018

The best course I have ever done on coursera!

Simpy perfect

von Eyuel M M

Nov 17, 2018

Just Great!

von Umair R

Nov 21, 2018

Excellent teaching style with enough practice to get a good grip on whatever is taught

von Mrinalini S

Nov 19, 2018

This is a very well structured and taught course. It is difficult so make sure to dedicate lots of time for videos, practice, and revisions.

von Raquel A B

Aug 02, 2018

Un curso de inferencia muy completo. La instructora explica de forma muy clara todos los conceptos, incluyendo ejemplos interesantes de las Ciencias Sociales y la Salud.

von Guangyuan L

Aug 02, 2018

amazing

von Kwang Y P

Jul 21, 2018

I really enjoyed this program. Thank you.

von Guannan G

Nov 16, 2016

The course is very good to acquire a basic knowledge of statistics, however, the final exam is not very easy to standardize to show the master of the materials.

von Yaw O

Jan 02, 2017

Great introduction to inferential statistics. Its helped me understand the course well. The lectures were great and the assignments wonderful. Thanks a lot

von Menahem P

Sep 16, 2016

Excellent. Thank you.

von Jose N d l R

May 25, 2017

If you are new to this, get ready to sweat. This course teaches many many concepts and if you think that it tiptoes around it you will be surprised. You might walk away and forget some of the methods and tests since there are too many, but you won't get away without learning to interpret and reasoning absolutely everything that you compute or do.

von Jalal A

Mar 08, 2018

If you want to learn inferential statistics and get a clear understanding of the mechanics inside it, dive right into course.

von Chen S

Jun 06, 2016

very useful, easy to understand

von Guangjian D

Aug 10, 2016

5-star!

von Federico C

Jun 14, 2016

Great course. Very clear and informative. There are lots of examples that are interesting and easy to understand. The assignments make it absolutely worth it.

von Karel G

Dec 05, 2016

Great tutorial! That feeling when everything just fit together and works well...

von Thomas J H

Aug 07, 2017

Very helpful.

von Raj K P

Sep 18, 2017

good one