Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inferential Statistics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inferential Statistics von Duke University

4.8
1,527 Bewertungen
275 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

ZC

Aug 24, 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 270 Bewertungen für Inferential Statistics

von Tian Z

Sep 25, 2017

Pretty helpful!

von Qin C

Jan 29, 2018

Learned a lot from the class. Thank you!

von Tamieka F

Sep 04, 2017

Fantastic! Thank you!

von Ananda L

Jun 30, 2017

Very informative and easy to follow

von PAUL M

Dec 13, 2017

Very well taught. Student given an opportunity to explore and search for ways to solve problems by themselves. Professor (mentor) and other students always ready to help should you get stuck!

von Srinivasan K

Jun 12, 2017

I have found relevant examples which has explained the concepts very good. Even though the subject is heavy the instructor has kept it very interesting

von Lakshmi m

May 19, 2018

Great learning experience with number of good examples :-)

von Alexey K

Mar 08, 2018

It is very interesting and well-organized base of knowledge in Statistics

von Gary H

Sep 25, 2017

This was hard; The Statistics part became harder and harder and the R part seemed to not keep up with it. You need to learn more R on your own, which is a challenge - there are man

von Byeong-eok K

Jul 13, 2017

Great Course^^

von Gencay I

May 09, 2018

Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel is one of the greatest instructor that I'have ever met in online coursing.Her English is ver clear and descriptive.10/10

von Gao H

Jul 26, 2017

pretty easy to understand

von Ricardo B

Nov 06, 2017

Fantastic course!

von Charles G

Jan 20, 2018

Great

von fanjieqi

Nov 28, 2017

So appreciate to the teacher. And I'd like to use the method I learn from class, to solve my individual study of statistics.

von 张乃千

Mar 25, 2018

我认为是一个非常棒的课程,明了清晰。但是如果会在最后来一些总结的话就更好了

von Ben R

Apr 03, 2018

Good course, gives you a solid foundation.

von Jeremias M G

Jul 29, 2017

Good classes and material.

von Erik F

Jun 19, 2017

While there is a lot of material in this course, it was taught very well and had good learning material in the accompanying book and practice problems.

von alessio z

Mar 04, 2017

Great course !

von David H

Jun 27, 2017

What I learned best is not the formula, but the approach to test the conditions, the discussion of source of potential bias, the selection of inferential statistics methods.

von chenhyde628

Nov 21, 2016

very good.

von Jalal A

Mar 08, 2018

If you want to learn inferential statistics and get a clear understanding of the mechanics inside it, dive right into course.

von Chen S

Jun 06, 2016

very useful, easy to understand

von Guangjian D

Aug 10, 2016

5-star!