Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inferential Statistics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inferential Statistics von Duke University

4.8
stars
1,565 Bewertungen
281 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

ZC

Aug 24, 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 276 Bewertungen für Inferential Statistics

von 李俊宏

Sep 21, 2017

very good course, I have learned a lot of ideas about inference, the project for every week helps students to learn R quickly!

von Jalal A

Mar 08, 2018

If you want to learn inferential statistics and get a clear understanding of the mechanics inside it, dive right into course.

von fanjieqi

Nov 28, 2017

So appreciate to the teacher. And I'd like to use the method I learn from class, to solve my individual study of statistics.

von Saiful S M S

Jan 11, 2017

Clear & concise; maybe could expand or give alternative R packages to practice on that can be used in inferential statistics

von Shaghayegh S

Aug 15, 2016

I am eventually understanding statistical concepts, and realizing delicate differences between similar concepts and methods.

von Guillermo U O G

Sep 04, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, also, I would like to highlight the recommended reading material: it was a good book.

von Amruta G

May 23, 2019

It's a great course! Helped me identify and clarify lots of concepts which I had understood just halfway in class.

von Galin D

Mar 18, 2019

Very relevant to modern day needs of a data scientist/statistician. Easy to understand as a relative beginner.

von Mit P

Jul 08, 2019

Great learning experience. Very well crafted course. Thank you Dr. Rundel and the entire team of instructors!

von Prasad V S

Sep 02, 2017

This course is well taught with great examples, I personally learned how to infer the things out of the data.

von Abdulmohsen A

Oct 27, 2016

Excellent course. Highly recommended if you would like to learn inferential stat and the intuition behind it.

von David B J

Jun 21, 2019

Very nice job of explaining the material. I love the diverse set of examples used in the lectures and labs.

von luis m

Aug 14, 2018

Well structured and excellent course. Has many examples and provides detailed explanations. Very well done!

von Toan T L

Nov 30, 2018

Yet another superb course in this specialization.

Be ready to spend lots of time and learn lots of things.

von Luis F S S

Dec 01, 2018

It was a great course, one of the best things was the R programming for statistical test and inference.

von David O P

Mar 30, 2017

Mine is the greatest statistics teacher I have found so far

I would love to follow more courses from her

von Nikhil S

Oct 28, 2016

Despite not having a stat background it was very easy for me to understand the concepts in the course.

von Holger H

Oct 17, 2017

Great course at just the right level of depth and difficulty. Great with so many hands-on labs in R.

von James C

Jan 11, 2018

Great course. I have studied statistics before, but this time it was much clearer and well applied

von Sonal S

Sep 19, 2017

Its amazing! Clearly makes you understand the concepts and makes you understand how to apply them.

von Pu Y

Nov 24, 2017

This is a well-structed statistic courses, with lots of hands-on lab practices. Highly recommand.

von Val

Jul 18, 2017

Well-organized course, but a bit like drinking from a firehose compared to others in the series.

von Arun P

Sep 25, 2017

A very helpful and informative course. Dr. Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel is excellent in her videos.

von Li J

Sep 08, 2018

I love to learn this course, thanks professor Rundel, you have inspired me for statistics~

von Robin M

Jun 17, 2019

Great course, more difficult than the first module. The code was super useful to learn.