Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inferential Statistics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inferential Statistics von Duke University

4.8
1,434 Bewertungen
263 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Top-Bewertungen

ZC

Aug 24, 2017

This course by Professor ?etinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 258 Bewertungen für Inferential Statistics

von gomsilin

Jul 01, 2017

This course is quite useful to learn statistical inferences.

von Jorge L

Oct 20, 2016

Terrific course, i got here after starting the Data Science specialization on John Hopkins uni on Coursera, but there bit on statistics is awful, a waste of time.

I decided to give Courser another shot and definitely not regretting it, this course really go over the basics clearly and make sure to make enough exercise to revisit that clearly explain the fundamentals.

I was happy as getting to the final assignment i found myself doing quite an advance analysis and inference that i notice i really understood the topics on the course.

von Luv S

Jun 11, 2018

Great course. Professor Mine is amazing as usual. She has a really good knack of breaking down difficult concepts and drilling it into your brain.

von Ghassan F

Oct 11, 2016

Thank you very much for the kind effort

von Andrea P

Jan 08, 2018

Top teacher, very nicely and clearly explained! Very happy with what I have learned!

von Grisel C A

Jun 05, 2017

I liked the course, it was a good challenge. I learned most than i expected.

von LynchWong

Aug 03, 2017

Really help me a lot in inference! Like it so much!

von Shaghayegh S

Aug 15, 2016

I am eventually understanding statistical concepts, and realizing delicate differences between similar concepts and methods.

von Miguel d L L

Dec 28, 2016

Very good, indeed.

von Do D T

Sep 03, 2017

good but hard and more complex

von Krishnamurthy P

Feb 25, 2017

It is my first course. Two weeks have passed and I am learning and relearning. The professor is really good and I am motivated every day to be on track. I registered for the course. I wish to pass the course.

von Michael A W

Jun 19, 2016

Excellent course. Great jokes too.

von Saul A G C C

Apr 17, 2017

Good course, good statistics

von Wang Y

Oct 18, 2016

I learnt a lot about inferential statistics from this course. It help me to understand better why I used one inferential method instead of another, and the assumptions and conditions.

von Maksym B

Nov 21, 2016

Great course with great lectures! I liked the quizzes. But the most I liked an exam. The exam assignment was very interesting and peer grading was very useful!

von Peeyush J

Jan 27, 2018

Very good course for understanding the basic concept of statistical inference. Effective teaching by providing suitable examples, test and assignment. Thanks faculty !!!

von Badrinath J

Apr 08, 2017

The instructor is amazing. I wish I had such instructor in my school. I love this course. 5/5. I am new to stats, and I feel like I have strong basics.

von Pu Y

Nov 24, 2017

This is a well-structed statistic courses, with lots of hands-on lab practices. Highly recommand.

von Pavels S

Oct 21, 2016

great course

von Bruno R d C S

Dec 18, 2017

Excellent course for one seeking to understand the basics of Inferential. It as difficult as it sounds, but manageable and the additional course materials are enough for the intermediate level self study.

von William K

Jan 10, 2018

Wonderful examples and detail. Excellent course.

von Julien B

Mar 29, 2017

very nice course

von Andreas Z

Jan 07, 2018

This is a hands-on to the point introduction to hypothesis testing. The perfect course for showing "how it works" without bombarding the reader with maths. Also very well suited for relearning the material after 15+ years.

von Praneeth K

Apr 17, 2017

The course is structured very well and has some great content, suitable for anyone who is just beginning with statistics in R or if you want a refresher on statistics. Dr. Milne is a great instructor, i have taken some other courses of her's and was never disappointed.

von Murray S

Feb 09, 2017

Good coverage of basic concepts. For me personally, a