Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inferential Statistics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inferential Statistics von Duke University

4.8
1,527 Bewertungen
275 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

ZC

Aug 24, 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 271 Bewertungen für Inferential Statistics

von Roland

Jun 15, 2017

Awesome. I loved the way this course is done. I know what Test Statistic to use for what type of data and under which conditions. I am preparing a cheat-sheet that will be shared with all later on.

von María J O

Sep 01, 2016

This course is really well prepared. The material is very clear and good resources are provided for further learning. The quizzes and labs are always relevant to the course content.

von Andrew L

May 23, 2017

An accessible, thorough introduction to the core skills needed to understand the most common tools in inferential statistics and how to apply them with R.

von Vikas J

Jun 18, 2016

Simply Superb. Things are explained in such a clear manner with great examples.

von Abdulmohsen A

Oct 27, 2016

Excellent course. Highly recommended if you would like to learn inferential stat and the intuition behind it.

von Jalal A

Mar 08, 2018

If you want to learn inferential statistics and get a clear understanding of the mechanics inside it, dive right into course.

von Chen S

Jun 06, 2016

very useful, easy to understand

von Guangjian D

Aug 10, 2016

5-star!

von 冯允鹏

Nov 27, 2016

Great guidance into inferential statistics!

von Guannan G

Nov 16, 2016

The course is very good to acquire a basic knowledge of statistics, however, the final exam is not very easy to standardize to show the master of the materials.

von Kuntal G

Oct 06, 2016

It is really the best Statistics course that i have ever done. After doing all the course in statistics i'm very much confident in statistics. The course and Specialization is very clear, concise, nice explanation with example videos to have better understanding of the theory. It is highly recommended course for anyone interested to learn statistics in their career. Please do the maximum the course in the specialization to have good grasp of statistics if you are beginner like me :)

von Yaw O

Jan 02, 2017

Great introduction to inferential statistics. Its helped me understand the course well. The lectures were great and the assignments wonderful. Thanks a lot

von Jose N d l R

May 25, 2017

If you are new to this, get ready to sweat. This course teaches many many concepts and if you think that it tiptoes around it you will be surprised. You might walk away and forget some of the methods and tests since there are too many, but you won't get away without learning to interpret and reasoning absolutely everything that you compute or do.

von Prasad V S

Sep 02, 2017

This course is well taught with great examples, I personally learned how to infer the things out of the data.

von Jingyu M

Apr 02, 2017

Very clear lectures and nice slides!

von Evelyn P

Jul 14, 2017

The course was really good !!!

von Yogesh A D

Aug 07, 2016

The best course for beginners in Inferential Statistics. The concepts are explained very clearly. Each and every statement made in the lectures are clearly justified.

von Erika

Jan 04, 2017

Amazing review of the fundamental building blocks for statistics.

von Sonal S

Sep 19, 2017

Its amazing! Clearly makes you understand the concepts and makes you understand how to apply them.

von anthony w

Nov 02, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and found the professors lectures better structured and clearer. I also like (and needed) the variety of datasets she used for instruction. Thank you!!

von Mrigank S A

May 18, 2016

The course content is very comprehensive and all the concepts have been explained clearly. This course has helped me a lot in building my statistics skill. I would recommend this course to anybody who is looking to learn inferntial Statistics.

von Subodh C A

Sep 17, 2017

An excellent course that was just right for me. I have started on course 3 and hope to complete the Capstone project eventually. My thanks to Prof. Cetinkay-Rundel and other members of the Coursera team for giving me this opportunity.

von Andreas Z

Jan 07, 2018

This is a hands-on to the point introduction to hypothesis testing. The perfect course for showing "how it works" without bombarding the reader with maths. Also very well suited for relearning the material after 15+ years.

von Praneeth K

Apr 17, 2017

The course is structured very well and has some great content, suitable for anyone who is just beginning with statistics in R or if you want a refresher on statistics. Dr. Milne is a great instructor, i have taken some other courses of her's and was never disappointed.

von Pamela W

Dec 15, 2016

This course really helped set up a foundation in inference that I feel like I've missed in other classes I've taken. This was great! Thanks!