Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inferential Statistics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Inferential Statistics by Duke University

4.8
1,431 Bewertungen
263 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Top-Bewertungen

ZC

Aug 24, 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 of 258 Reviews for Inferential Statistics

von 이제민

Aug 06, 2016

It has a little expensive tuition fee than other courses such as Data Science (Johns Hopkins) and Data life (HarvardX_edx). But I decided this course rather than choosing the others because I felt that it was well organized and quite good supplements. What I like most about this course is instructor. She looks like enthusiastic to give a her idea and wisdom. It attracts me to take this course even though it is expensive relatively. Anyway, I appreciate her for dedicated teaching in advance.

von EXAL G S

Feb 17, 2017

Excelente

von Jelena B

Apr 30, 2018

Great course

von Markus N

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

von Holger H

Oct 17, 2017

Great course at just the right level of depth and difficulty. Great with so many hands-on labs in R.

von Ann N

Jun 29, 2017

Quite challenging, but I truly enjoy the Final project.

Video was fast, and a lot of Video to learn and ponder from :( not a bad thing, but I feel constantly under pressure. I learned A LOT!!.

Thank you.

von Samuli P

Oct 25, 2017

Very practical and useful while also founded on good amount of theory

von Tomasz J

Jul 09, 2017

Very good. There could be more about creation of contingency tables in R which is required for summary statistics in EDA and in the final test!

von Gustavo G

Apr 22, 2017

I love it!

von Donal G

Jan 07, 2017

Very good.

von Ako A A

May 18, 2017

I found this course very exciting. The knowledge it imparts is so invaluable that I am keen to complete course after course. The lecturer also has a charm with which she holds your attention and makes learning quite a breeze. I give 5 stars unreservedly

von Nikhil S

Oct 28, 2016

Despite not having a stat background it was very easy for me to understand the concepts in the course.

von Sinan J H

Aug 06, 2016

Very useful course

von Pham L P U

Dec 30, 2016

Good course worth learning.

von Patricia B

Aug 04, 2017

This course is very complete. It helps, even who have already studied Statistics on university level before, to really understand the concepts on inference. The labs are cleverly built to help the student to use R and apply the concepts learned.

von Saiful S M S

Jan 11, 2017

Clear & concise; maybe could expand or give alternative R packages to practice on that can be used in inferential statistics

von Yi

May 18, 2018

Learned a lot from this excellent course.

von Jimmy S

Jun 02, 2017

Excellently organized course.

von Mehdi S

Oct 06, 2016

This is a fantastic course with a great instructor! Thank you!

von Karanpal S

Oct 27, 2016

Nicely explained all the concepts. Course is planned well. Thumbs Up!!

von manuel e c e

Oct 27, 2017

Thank you

von zhenyue z

May 25, 2016

very awesome class for statistics, very clear explanation. recommend for any one who want to know statistics. This inferential class is much better than the one I took from JHU data science course. 5 star recommended.

von Zhou C

Aug 24, 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

von José J P A

Jul 04, 2016

Excelente curso. Vale totalmente la pena tomarlo. Es muy importante atender la lectura sugerida y tomar notas. Complementando la platica junto con la lectura sugerida estoy seguro que tendrás las herramientas necesarias para iniciar un desarrollo en el ámbito de análisis de datos.

von Shao Y ( H

Apr 22, 2017

Very informative! Great boost of statistical knowledge!