Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inferential Statistics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inferential Statistics von Duke University

4.8
Sterne
2,148 Bewertungen
391 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Top-Bewertungen

ZC
23. Aug. 2017

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN
28. Feb. 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 385 Bewertungen für Inferential Statistics

von prakriti p

25. Mai 2020

Tough subject. The quizzes and labs especially the peer assignment helps bring the entire picture together.

von David B J

21. Juni 2019

Very nice job of explaining the material. I love the diverse set of examples used in the lectures and labs.

von luis m

14. Aug. 2018

Well structured and excellent course. Has many examples and provides detailed explanations. Very well done!

von Toan L T

30. Nov. 2018

Yet another superb course in this specialization.

Be ready to spend lots of time and learn lots of things.

von Artur I

2. Sep. 2020

GREAT - absolutely loved this course - complex issues of inferential statistics made and explained easy!

von Stella L X T

18. Juni 2020

The data analysis project at the end really ties everything in and was at the perfect length! Thank you.

von Luis F S S

1. Dez. 2018

It was a great course, one of the best things was the R programming for statistical test and inference.

von David O P

30. März 2017

Mine is the greatest statistics teacher I have found so far

I would love to follow more courses from her

von Nikhil S

28. Okt. 2016

Despite not having a stat background it was very easy for me to understand the concepts in the course.

von Holger H

17. Okt. 2017

Great course at just the right level of depth and difficulty. Great with so many hands-on labs in R.

von James C

11. Jan. 2018

Great course. I have studied statistics before, but this time it was much clearer and well applied

von Sonal S

19. Sep. 2017

Its amazing! Clearly makes you understand the concepts and makes you understand how to apply them.

von Victor A d S P

19. Apr. 2020

Great course. I recommend if you are still not very comfortable in dealing with basic statistics.

von Pu Y

24. Nov. 2017

This is a well-structed statistic courses, with lots of hands-on lab practices. Highly recommand.

von Val

18. Juli 2017

Well-organized course, but a bit like drinking from a firehose compared to others in the series.

von Endong T

24. Aug. 2020

This course helped me a lot to review the concepts and applications of inferential statistics.

von Tanvi S

23. Aug. 2020

Very useful course for those who want to beautifully present their data in a meaningful form.

von Arun P

25. Sep. 2017

A very helpful and informative course. Dr. Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel is excellent in her videos.

von Numan S

16. Juli 2020

This course provides all the details regarding statistical inference and hypothesis testing.

von Li J

7. Sep. 2018

I love to learn this course, thanks professor Rundel, you have inspired me for statistics~

von Robin M

17. Juni 2019

Great course, more difficult than the first module. The code was super useful to learn.

von Umair R

21. Nov. 2018

Excellent teaching style with enough practice to get a good grip on whatever is taught

von Heungbak C

6. Juni 2019

Very useful and meaningful lectures!

I learned many things from this course.

Thank you.

von Andrea P

8. Jan. 2018

Top teacher, very nicely and clearly explained! Very happy with what I have learned!

von Karel G

5. Dez. 2016

Great tutorial! That feeling when everything just fit together and works well...