Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inferential Statistics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inferential Statistics von Duke University

4.8
1,434 Bewertungen
263 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Top-Bewertungen

ZC

Aug 24, 2017

This course by Professor ?etinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 258 Bewertungen für Inferential Statistics

von Kevin L

Jun 21, 2017

Excellent course, great videos and supplemental material was extremely helpful.

von Cormac C

Aug 02, 2017

Great course structure. Looking forward to the next!

von Erik F

Jun 19, 2017

While there is a lot of material in this course, it was taught very well and had good learning material in the accompanying book and practice problems.

von Jeremias M G

Jul 29, 2017

Good classes and material.

von alessio z

Mar 04, 2017

Great course !

von David H

Jun 27, 2017

What I learned best is not the formula, but the approach to test the conditions, the discussion of source of potential bias, the selection of inferential statistics methods.

von John F W S

Nov 05, 2016

I really enjoyed this course, it is pitched at just the right level for someone who is sometimes busy with part time work. It does ask that when you study, you study well. I've not learned any programming before these courses, so sometimes my knowledge of R is lacking. But it is rewarding to learn R to really see these statistical ideas come alive.

von Lukasz M

Jun 01, 2016

Very interesting and well organized course

von chenhyde628

Nov 21, 2016

very good.

von Gencay I

May 09, 2018

Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel is one of the greatest instructor that I'have ever met in online coursing.Her English is ver clear and descriptive.10/10

von fanjieqi

Nov 28, 2017

So appreciate to the teacher. And I'd like to use the method I learn from class, to solve my individual study of statistics.

von 张乃千

Mar 25, 2018

我认为是一个非常棒的课程,明了清晰。但是如果会在最后来一些总结的话就更好了

von anthony w

Nov 02, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and found the professors lectures better structured and clearer. I also like (and needed) the variety of datasets she used for instruction. Thank you!!

von Prasad V S

Sep 02, 2017

This course is well taught with great examples, I personally learned how to infer the things out of the data.

von Jingyu M

Apr 02, 2017

Very clear lectures and nice slides!

von Evelyn P

Jul 14, 2017

The course was really good !!!

von Yogesh A D

Aug 07, 2016

The best course for beginners in Inferential Statistics. The concepts are explained very clearly. Each and every statement made in the lectures are clearly justified.

von Mrigank S A

May 18, 2016

The course content is very comprehensive and all the concepts have been explained clearly. This course has helped me a lot in building my statistics skill. I would recommend this course to anybody who is looking to learn inferntial Statistics.

von Subodh C A

Sep 17, 2017

An excellent course that was just right for me. I have started on course 3 and hope to complete the Capstone project eventually. My thanks to Prof. Cetinkay-Rundel and other members of the Coursera team for giving me this opportunity.

von Ricardo B

Nov 06, 2017

Fantastic course!

von Charles G

Jan 20, 2018

Great

von Ben R

Apr 03, 2018

Good course, gives you a solid foundation.

von Keshav S

Mar 04, 2017

A tough course but in the I understood it

von Adam A

Jun 26, 2017

Course materials are interesting and engaging.

von Thirupathi R

May 02, 2018

Excellent Lecture, Thanks