Chevron Left
Zurück zu Inferential Statistics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Inferential Statistics von Duke University

4.8
1,434 Bewertungen
263 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

Top-Bewertungen

ZC

Aug 24, 2017

This course by Professor ?etinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

MN

Mar 01, 2017

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 258 Bewertungen für Inferential Statistics

von Gao H

Jul 26, 2017

pretty easy to understand

von Qin C

Jan 29, 2018

Learned a lot from the class. Thank you!

von John H

Nov 30, 2017

This course was everything I hoped it would be.

von Tian Z

Sep 25, 2017

Pretty helpful!

von Agustin G

Oct 01, 2017

Excelent !!!

von ShuaiZhao

Feb 17, 2018

nice course

von Radoslaw T

Mar 18, 2018

O

von 李俊宏

Sep 21, 2017

very good course, I have learned a lot of ideas about inference, the project for every week helps students to learn R quickly!

von Sanjay G

Mar 08, 2018

Awesome course!

von Alexey K

Mar 08, 2018

It is very interesting and well-organized base of knowledge in Statistics

von Tamieka F

Sep 04, 2017

Fantastic! Thank you!

von James C

Jan 11, 2018

Great course. I have studied statistics before, but this time it was much clearer and well applied

von Christopher T

Feb 21, 2017

Overall great course. The videos were extremely helpful in learning the material. The labs and project were well put together to help learn R.

von Gary H

Sep 25, 2017

This was hard; The Statistics part became harder and harder and the R part seemed to not keep up with it. You need to learn more R on your own, which is a challenge - there are man

von Byeong-eok K

Jul 13, 2017

Great Course^^

von Valerio R

Nov 30, 2017

Great course! I've learned a lot of new things!

von Ananda L

Jun 30, 2017

Very informative and easy to follow

von PAUL M

Dec 13, 2017

Very well taught. Student given an opportunity to explore and search for ways to solve problems by themselves. Professor (mentor) and other students always ready to help should you get stuck!

von Srinivasan K

Jun 12, 2017

I have found relevant examples which has explained the concepts very good. Even though the subject is heavy the instructor has kept it very interesting

von Lakshmi m

May 19, 2018

Great learning experience with number of good examples :-)

von Sophie G

Jul 25, 2018

Very interesting, well taught.

von Jacob T

May 07, 2019

The best online course I have taken so far. It teaches you all the statistical methods you need to do for inference. The lessons are well taught and organized in a way where each lesson builds off the previous. The final project is also a great way to put everything you learned throughout together.

von Lalu P L

Apr 22, 2019

Awesome Course

von Rui Z

May 14, 2019

Professor Mine is terrific. I'm sure she has a great depth of knowledge and grateful that she's able to deliver her knowledge out to listeners. She uses meaningful examples all along the course, no dry pure mathematical cases at all. That helps a ton to digest concepts. And she constantly repeat some core concepts and how to interpret a statistic right. I didn't realize how important this was until I was challenged with questions, then I came back and hear again her interpretation, and the whole thing became clearer. She's one of the best professors I've ever listened to, and I've been through grad school, met so many professors.

The current mentor Rolf was great at supporting. He answers a lot of questions in the forum. He's very responsible and supportive. So if you're considering on taking this course, take it now as mentor will change!

I haven't finished the course yet, but the enrollment rate seems to be quite decent, so I wouldn't expect it to take too long to get final project reviewed and get certificate. I assume this is an important issue for any course takers.

The only downside is that there could be more R code teaching, especially on complicated simulations. That way it may be more friendly to R beginners. I know it's important to do research ourselves for codes, but beginners could lack of proper terminology or vision by nature to do the research on Google. Especially when I'm physically in the Main Land of China, where it takes some efforts to even get on Google, so doing code research took a lot of my time and was a little frustrating towards the end.

But again, the overall course and support are great! If this is not a 5 start course, I can hardly give out my highest mark to any other courses. It helped me to understand inferencial statistics, practice R, and think more like a statistician.

von Ruben D S P

May 28, 2019

great class, I improved many Statistics skills and learned R at the same time