Chevron Left
Zurück zu Informationsdesign

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Informationsdesign von University of California San Diego

4.5
Sterne
544 Bewertungen
93 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

A blank canvas is full of possibility. If you have an idea for a user experience, how do you turn it into a beautiful and effective user interface? This covers covers principles of visual design so that you can effectively organize and present information with your interfaces. You'll learn concrete strategies to create user interfaces, including key lessons in typography, information architecture, layout, color, and more. You’ll learn particular issues that arise in new device contexts, such as mobile and responsive interfaces. You will learn how to apply these design principles in a modern context of increasingly diverse form factors - from tablets, to walls, to watches....

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Mar 17, 2016

I liked the way the functions & tasks of information design were taught with a hands on approach. I recommend this for anybody keen to understand what information design is and how to make it work.

CM

Jul 30, 2017

Fantastic. Very good teacher. I found it immensely useful to see him work through examples in real time. I feel this has been the best course I have done in a VERY long time. Highly recommended

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 86 Bewertungen für Informationsdesign

von Michael L

Mar 10, 2016

Great course. Easy to understand and build on concepts, but the Week 2 and 3 assignments were very similar. Might want to do something different there.

von Djs

Mar 15, 2016

Lite compared to the other courses in the Specialization, but provides an interesting perspective on different platform wireframes

von Shukhrat N

Dec 20, 2017

The course is great. I wish it could have a little bit more information about prototyping in general.

von Karen C K

Aug 20, 2019

Lecture was really good, but I hope it explained in detail how to use design tools as well.

von Manny O

Dec 20, 2016

Very hands-on assignments with wireframing & mock-ups being the main focus

von Ryan N

Nov 30, 2016

Assignments were good practice but otherwise lectures were very thin.

von VICTOR M

Jun 24, 2020

Quite a task for a student whose got no previous design experience!

von Alex K

Aug 14, 2017

This is a cool course and I am learning a lot.

von Sherlaine L

Oct 12, 2016

enjoyed doing the wireframes!

von LUCIA S B

Mar 07, 2016

The course is very good.

von riley i

Mar 14, 2016

Too short !

von Louis S

Sep 17, 2017

Nice

von Viktor Z

Nov 07, 2017

The problem with this course:

1.assignment instructions given unclearly it was a bit misleading -often difficult to understand what we have to do exectly.

2.the assignments shoud be checked by professionals with clear instructios, so you can understand feedback and have a better idea about possible outcomes and mistakes.

3.must be more structured form of teaching with multiple examples -there is not enough examples.

von Milutin P

Mar 18, 2016

A bit of a mess. If you are going in expecting to learn nuances of creating effective wireframes and mockups, you will be disappointed. Assignments are good and thought-provoking, but not clearly written. You will get out of the course what you invest in it. Take your assignments seriously and invest a lot of time, even if you know that you are able to pass with a lesser effort.

von Devon A

Mar 15, 2016

Poor video editing. Homework assignments were poorly written making it difficult to know exactly what was being graded. Often times I had to submit a version and redo it after I started working through the grading criteria during peer review.

Decent information covered, however I felt like this was more of a course on responsive design than specifically information design.

von Antonio R

Mar 08, 2016

The course is oriented to alumni that have a minimal experience with design concept refreshing and updating know how with interesting information sharing with the classmates. The pratical exercises helps to consolidate technics and expertise.

von Jared G

Feb 14, 2019

Great practice for wireframes and mock ups, but the tools are so out of date. I know tools are everything, but knowing current tools is on every single job posting out there so...

von Igor P

Dec 05, 2016

In comparison to other courses, I felt this was a little too superficial for the true challenges of Information Design. Still good though.

von Vaibhav M B

Feb 07, 2017

Content is not that appreciable in terms of technicalities or theory ; But faculty does teach many good things through examples

von Julia S

Dec 06, 2018

The tasks in assignments of this course were very unclear.

von Ilaiya B

Apr 25, 2016

Would have preferred more depth!

von Charlotte G

Jul 10, 2016

This class was actually about responsive web design, NOT information design. The two are in no way synonymous. Information design is about the visual display of information in a way that aids comprehension. Responsive web design is about creating different interfaces for different device form factors. I'm not sure how a professor could possibly mix up the two, but he did.

The only reason I'm not giving it 1 star is that there was, in fact, some interesting info about responsive web design. If Coursera would change the title to "Responsive Web Design" instead of "Information Design" I'd give the course 4 stars.

von Ryan S

Jun 30, 2016

I'm several months into this specialization. It seems to practice little of what it preaches in its design and pedagogy. I've paused repeatedly because I find the whole experience needlessly clunky and frustrating, and I rarely feel like I've learned much at the end of the assignments. I often wonder if anyone on the UCSD/Coursera side ever actually tries to complete the assignments. The quiz is missing key links and the questions read as if they were written by someone who's first language is not English. Pretty sloppy effort.

von Hanna K

Aug 26, 2018

Unfortunately, I was disappointed with the content of the lessons/lectures - not enough information given, all too general, not concrete enough, therefor I had to learn most of the things on my own (in order to complete the homework).

Also, the instructions for the assignments were not clear enough in my opinion - no examples given for week 2 i 3.

von Megan G

Mar 30, 2016

Video lectures did not provide much information. Coursework instructions were unclear (and had typos). I enrolled in November, but the course start date kept getting pushed back by a week or two at a time until it was ready 4 months later. With all of the extra time taken to put the course together, I expected to get a lot more out of it.