Chevron Left
Zurück zu Speaking to inform: Discussing complex ideas with clear explanations and dynamic slides

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Speaking to inform: Discussing complex ideas with clear explanations and dynamic slides von University of Washington

4.8
Sterne
330 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the professional realm, most speeches and presentations we give are informative in scope. A scientist needs to explain her recent research findings. A financial officer needs to report on quarterly earnings to his company’s board. A technology professional needs to educate a consumer about a new product. Any time you need to convey ideas or demonstrate a process, you’re dealing with informative speaking. Informative speaking is a fun puzzle. You need to think from the perspective of your audience to identify what they need to hear in order to understand the key ideas. How much does the audience already know? What are the most important elements to convey? How should one convey these ideas with appropriate breadth and depth given the time constraints of the speech? This demands a strategic approach to speech design that we’ll undertake in this class. By the end of the course, you should be able to explain complex ideas vividly and accessibly, design clear and compelling presentation slides, convey your passion for a topic while maintaining your professional credibility, and speak dynamically from notes and/or a manuscript. Learners will record speeches, providing and receiving peer feedback....

Top-Bewertungen

OS

2. Mai 2020

Very informative and practical course.Very interesting and well structured course for building confident in public speaking and exercises are very interesting to keep learner on track.

JJ

13. Nov. 2017

Excellent lecture structure. The logical progression of the lessons made it easier to understand and grasp the key concepts of the course. I would recommend this course to everyone.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 99 Bewertungen für Speaking to inform: Discussing complex ideas with clear explanations and dynamic slides

von Yogesh K K

20. Nov. 2020

One of my best learning experiences. Matt has worked extremely hard to create comprehensive content. Huge thanks to him for that. Happy learning!!

von Binoj M

7. Sep. 2020

IT WAS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE OF BEING PART OF THIS COURSE ON SPEAKING TO INFORM. THE WHOLE CONTENT WAS IMPRESSIVE AND HELPFUL. THANKS A MILLION.

von Lovely J A

22. Mai 2020

I love this course.. I really learned a lot about public speaking.. Now I am ready to open myself on-stage because of this training.. ❤

von Viet T

12. Juni 2018

I like this course so much. I like the way Dr. Matt McGarrity encourage and teach everybody to overcome the fear of public speech.

von Evelin G R

11. Dez. 2020

Es un curso muy fácil de comprender, te da herramientas necesarias para hablar en publico y te hace sentir mas segura de hacerlo

von Christopher C

3. Dez. 2020

Dr. Matt McGarrity, is an excellent lecturer and this course is a must have regardless of your field of study/expertise.

von Nicola D G

6. Apr. 2017

Ottimo corso, necessario per la carriera professionale di qualsiasi persona. Simpatico e molto preparato il professore.

von Aniceto P

1. Juli 2017

Very comprehensive, well structured. I've attended three courses of prof McGarrity and I am an absolute fan if him

von Marcelo B Y

15. Okt. 2017

Great course, excellent structure and content, the exercises help to fixate and practice the learning's.

von DEDHIA, M

29. März 2022

​the content of the course was super useful and helpful. Prof. Matt McGarrity was really really amazing

von Michele D

28. Mai 2017

Useful tools to help boring, data driven presentations come to life and keep your audiences attention.

von Uchenna O

29. Juni 2022

A great and fantastic exposure to communication, unlearning and relearning. very useful tips.

von SHIVA C

8. Feb. 2021

Excellent course. I really gained a lot of new presentation skills and thoroughly enjoyed it.

von Laurent B

20. Juli 2020

very good MOOC. with clear examples, good practical quizzes, and exercises. I did learn a lot

von Figo D

27. Okt. 2020

Excelente curso, das las bases necesarias para dar todo tipo de discursos, lo recomiendo

von Gloria C

24. Jan. 2022

It's an interesnting course. I really like the skills that I learn here. so interesting

von Yaroslava F

22. Apr. 2017

An excellent course for those who strive to speak more confidently and professionally.

von Sofia M M

28. Nov. 2020

Dr. Matt is an excellent teacher, love the lessons and assignments!

von Viviana G

3. Jan. 2021

el contenido es bueno, la información que manejan en verdad ayuda

von Clare A M

11. Apr. 2019

Very good course, great teacher and interesting assignments.

von Shirley S

22. Nov. 2021

I enjoyed the course and learned a lot of information.

von NIKITA B

19. Sep. 2020

I think it's a great course,an interesting one indeed.

von Leandro J S C

13. Feb. 2021

muy completo hace la diferencia en este tipo de curso

von Imam A S

4. Juni 2020

This is an excellent course of public speaking skills

von Juan D R

11. Aug. 2020

I really loved this course. Thank you so much.