Chevron Left
Zurück zu Information Security: Context and Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Information Security: Context and Introduction von University of London

4.6
636 Bewertungen
165 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

JK

Jun 10, 2017

This course was a great introduction to information security. It was not so difficult but so easy to learn. it made me understand fundamental languages of this field.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 163 Bewertungen für Information Security: Context and Introduction

von Hasala N R

Sep 13, 2017

The course is well explained. Can follow without any prior knowledge. Can be considered as a strong foundation for Information Security field. Highly recommended.

von hannah j

Sep 28, 2017

Really good introduction into the topic of Information Security. Step by step lectures and clear information to help get a good understanding of the topic

von Erik M

May 28, 2018

I expected something more practical and less theoretical

von María F

Jan 29, 2019

I really like this course

von mohsen g h

Nov 29, 2018

This course is very useful as a first step in Cyber security career

von Ajay K A

Jan 05, 2019

An excellent course which gives you a comprehensive introduction to what you need to know.

von Dian K

Jan 11, 2019

This is a good course for you to explore your knowledge related to information security

von M. C O

Feb 19, 2019

The content of this course is very good and I would definitely recommend it.

I would rate as excellent the performance of Professor Keith M. Martin, it has made it very easy for me to understand the approach to cryptography.

Although, I would describe Professor Jorge Blasco's pronunciation as deficient and the performance as boring so that it has been difficult to maintain attention.

Best regards

von Daniel F O

Feb 12, 2019

Excelente curso, muchas gracias a todos quienes hicieron posible la realización del mismo, fue interesante

von Omkar P

Feb 12, 2019

THIS COURSE REALLY HELPED ME A LOT IN LEARNING ABOUT INTERNET SECURITY

von Mousa S

Feb 26, 2019

good

von Warren P

Mar 05, 2019

Great overview and just the right amount of details for an introduction to the topic.

von Shamistan A

Mar 04, 2019

very good

von Dariusz P G

Mar 10, 2019

A great introductory course. Very engaging and I learned quite a bit despite being in IT for the past 18 years.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Dariusz

p.s. It was a pity that the fora were not very active. I wrote loads and uploaded it but sometimes it felt as if I was doing all the running...

I had no feedback from anyone. A tad disheartening.

D.

von Белков Н В

Mar 14, 2019

It was great! Thank you so much!

von Moshera

Jan 15, 2019

Useful and rich in valuable information

von Arijit G

Mar 21, 2019

v good course

von manhar

Jul 30, 2018

excellent course thank to coursera

von Kamal S

Aug 06, 2018

I am learning so many things about information security.Thanks Coursera given me this opportune.

von David B

Sep 10, 2018

Great introduction to the subject

von kanwal k

Oct 20, 2017

Very Informative course for people who are looking forward to start their career in the field of Information Security. The course provides basic knowledge of all facets under Information Security and culminates with Career Enhancement Guidance. Overall an excellent course at reasonable price.

von Christian F

Nov 15, 2017

At the moment one of the best course that I've followed about the basics of Information security. Thank you so much

von James W

Jan 16, 2018

I've learned so much...

von ANEESH K

Apr 06, 2018

great course

von Kevin B

Jun 28, 2018

Es realmente un curso muy bueno para comprender el contexto de la seguridad de informacion y sus diferentes ramas dentro de la vida real, realmente voloro y aprecio toda la informacion brindada que me han ayudado a dar un gran paso en mi vida profesional.