Chevron Left
Zurück zu Information Security: Context and Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Information Security: Context and Introduction von University of London

4.6
Sterne
780 Bewertungen
201 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

DD

Feb 03, 2020

Good insights into concepts and methodologies involved in establishing a secure Information Management System based on the CIA model with Intrusion detection and prevention protocols.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 203 Bewertungen für Information Security: Context and Introduction

von Hasala N R

Sep 13, 2017

The course is well explained. Can follow without any prior knowledge. Can be considered as a strong foundation for Information Security field. Highly recommended.

von hannah j

Sep 28, 2017

Really good introduction into the topic of Information Security. Step by step lectures and clear information to help get a good understanding of the topic

von M. C O

Feb 19, 2019

The content of this course is very good and I would definitely recommend it.

I would rate as excellent the performance of Professor Keith M. Martin, it has made it very easy for me to understand the approach to cryptography.

Although, I would describe Professor Jorge Blasco's pronunciation as deficient and the performance as boring so that it has been difficult to maintain attention.

Best regards

von Mohsen G H A

Nov 29, 2018

This course is very useful as a first step in Cyber security career

von Erik M

May 28, 2018

I expected something more practical and less theoretical

von Daniel F O

Feb 12, 2019

Excelente curso, muchas gracias a todos quienes hicieron posible la realización del mismo, fue interesante

von Ajay K A

Jan 05, 2019

An excellent course which gives you a comprehensive introduction to what you need to know.

von Dian K

Jan 11, 2019

This is a good course for you to explore your knowledge related to information security

von Warren P

Mar 05, 2019

Great overview and just the right amount of details for an introduction to the topic.

von Omkar P

Feb 12, 2019

THIS COURSE REALLY HELPED ME A LOT IN LEARNING ABOUT INTERNET SECURITY

von María F

Jan 29, 2019

I really like this course

von Shamistan A

Mar 04, 2019

very good

von Mousa S

Feb 26, 2019

good

von EDUARDO D G

Nov 13, 2019

He hecho este curso de Introducción a la Seguridad Informática en diversos contenidos ya que descubrió que, en cada uno de ellos, se encuentra algún tema que no avarcan los otros. Por ejemplo, los temas de la última semana no fueron vistos en las otras capacitaciones. Lo he hecho en Cisco Networking Academy, LACNIC, Universidad Tecnológica Nacional (Argentina), y otros. Realmente me gustó cómo se encararon los temas así como los nuevos conocimientos adquiridos. No obtendré el certificado ya que, como es de público conocimiento, la situación económica de mi país no me lo permite (el costo del certificado equivale a la cuarta parte de lo que pago por el alquiler de mi departamento). Aún así, valió la pena.

von David S

Jun 03, 2017

Well designed course presenting broad picture of information security elements, instruments and institutions. Good entry for those who does not directly involved in information security management/auditing, but assigned tasks related to information security (compliance officers, in-house legal professionals, HR, procurement, etc). Meantime, the course may help those who plans to start new professional career in information security.

von Edmund P

Jun 30, 2017

A great introduction to Information Security. Straight forward, hugely accessible, it contains the right level of information, without the attendee being over-faced with technical detail. The course provides a great basis from which to conduct further research. For someone who is making a career move into Cyber/Information Security, it also contains invaluable information on accrediting bodies and other career resources.

von Destiny Y

Oct 07, 2019

I must say that this course has really widened my hitherto fair knowledge of Cybersecurity. This for me was the first step in my journey to becoming a leading player in the Information Security space in my country (Nigeria). I have learnt a lot about cybersecurity and other risk management techniques necessary for ensuring Confidentiality, Integrity and Availability of organisational information and IT assets.

von Dariusz P G

Mar 10, 2019

A great introductory course. Very engaging and I learned quite a bit despite being in IT for the past 18 years.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Dariusz

p.s. It was a pity that the fora were not very active. I wrote loads and uploaded it but sometimes it felt as if I was doing all the running...

I had no feedback from anyone. A tad disheartening.

D.

von Gesi H

Apr 11, 2017

I consider myself as a beginner in Information Security area and this course helped me a lot to understand some of the basics of this field. Now i have a more clear idea on what i want to do and where i want to focus on. This course was really helpful to me and I would really like to thank you for the opportunity given. Wish you the best

von kanwal k

Oct 20, 2017

Very Informative course for people who are looking forward to start their career in the field of Information Security. The course provides basic knowledge of all facets under Information Security and culminates with Career Enhancement Guidance. Overall an excellent course at reasonable price.

von BEN M A B

Dec 22, 2019

I am really glad to participate within your honorable plateform Coursera in Information Security: Context and Introduction. And I'll be more and more satisfied to get the course certificate. That will motivate me to clean other sessions in ordre to improvise my skills. Thank you very much.

von Edwin G

Jul 03, 2017

Its a good introduction to information security. Most questions are easy, but some require a lot of research. That helps to get you deeper in the subjects. I would definatly do more information security courses from them. Being dutch is not an issue, only some parts are focussed on the UK.

von Martin S

Jul 26, 2017

Pros. Well structured and holistic introduction to cyber security packed into a well balanced nutshell.

Neg. Unfortunately not all videos were provided with transcript that is so useful for capturing all details - and easier reference for memorizing some details.

von Sean D

Aug 21, 2017

I want to personally thank the professors and Coursera for taking the time to create this course. I found it quite informative and enjoyable. I work full time and have a busy schedule, and always looked forward to learning from this course. Much appreciated!

von Kevin B

Jun 28, 2018

Es realmente un curso muy bueno para comprender el contexto de la seguridad de informacion y sus diferentes ramas dentro de la vida real, realmente voloro y aprecio toda la informacion brindada que me han ayudado a dar un gran paso en mi vida profesional.