Chevron Left
Zurück zu Information Security: Context and Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Information Security: Context and Introduction von University of London

4.6
Sterne
766 Bewertungen
197 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

DD

Feb 03, 2020

Good insights into concepts and methodologies involved in establishing a secure Information Management System based on the CIA model with Intrusion detection and prevention protocols.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 196 Bewertungen für Information Security: Context and Introduction

von Eduardo P

Jan 11, 2018

A must course to everyone interested to the subject of IS. A very clear content, with good content of knowledge.

von Jean B

Sep 07, 2019

una cobertura bastante global de todos los aspectos vinculados a SegInfo.

Valioso para tomar un marco general

von Bùi L D

Nov 06, 2019

Very useful information about security models, bodies and online resources for choosing a proper IT role.

von Mukesh C

May 11, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is interested to learn the basics of information security and standards.

von Ciro A G

Jul 27, 2017

Very useful course, I enjoyed a lot and also got motivated to continue my studies in this amazing topic

von Umar Q

Jul 29, 2019

This is an excellent course for anyone looking to build skills or find their direction in the infosec.

von Verônica B B

Nov 15, 2017

very useful to my students. It's basic but essential concepts everyone studying archives should know

von Piotr B

Mar 10, 2018

Excellent course, lots of good contents, not too overwhelming, good pace and interesting materials.

von Kamal S

Aug 06, 2018

I am learning so many things about information security.Thanks Coursera given me this opportune.

von Elidio D

Sep 18, 2017

It's was interesting, it allowed me to enhance my knowledge in the field of infosec. Very useful

von Emmanuel D

May 08, 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and interesting introduction to the cybersecurity domain.

von Ben h

Oct 29, 2018

The course is accessible and gives a useful overview of the basics of information security.

von S

Feb 11, 2018

Excellent the course. My congratulations to all the employees involved. Thank you.

Jotta.

von Ashok K

Oct 16, 2017

Very crisply designed and to the point. Yet conveys effectively what it is designed for.

von Paula G

Feb 14, 2020

Videos, links and information provided are so useful and help to understand and study.

von Sunil T

Nov 21, 2019

This course provides a great introduction to various facets of information security.

von Vipin S

Oct 03, 2019

The course is very helpful to one who wants to know about information & security.

von Andrew C

Oct 01, 2017

A solid base for a range of key cyber security concepts. It's aimed at beginners.

von Zahid I

Oct 03, 2019

Very informative for understanding basic concepts of Information Security

von Pedro Á M H

Nov 24, 2019

Gran curso para comenzar esta andadura en el mundo de la ciberseguridad

von salvatore c

May 21, 2018

the course explain the differents kinds of behaviour in cyber security.

von Freddy C R

Jun 22, 2019

Excellent courses many thanks for the opportunity to staudy with you.

von JOSE M A R

Sep 10, 2019

Is excellent course for me, thanks for great experience elearning.

von Zaw_Tun N

May 03, 2019

Very useful and I gained much knowledge about Information Security

von Gustavo A M R

Jan 17, 2018

excelente, indican los principios de la seguridad informatica