Chevron Left
Zurück zu Information Security: Context and Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Information Security: Context and Introduction von University of London

4.6
Sterne
1,266 Bewertungen
326 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Top-Bewertungen

PA

Jul 09, 2020

Through Coursera, I can now become a cyber physical security expert. With their online course, I have had basic knowledge in information security. I encourage others to join their online program.

JN

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 322 Bewertungen für Information Security: Context and Introduction

von Vladimir P

Jul 03, 2017

I liked very much this course because i could learn about basic concepts of the information security. The material is easy compressive and very variable, through various interesting topics.

von Masaomi T

May 03, 2018

I could learn a lot of elementary knowledge of cybersecurity. There is no code and that's why I would say 4 stars. Other than that, this is very useful for newbies.

von Rohit K S

Jul 31, 2020

The modules on cryptography are excellent for a beginner. The treatment of ISO27000 and difference between policies and standards is very confusing and rushed.

von BERNARD T

Dec 03, 2018

This is a top-class course. I would love to follow on with the recommendations for this course has open my eyes indeed

von Aayush M

Mar 31, 2020

It was a good course , especially for the beginners who are interested in knowing about digital security and stuff.

von dasari r v

Mar 12, 2018

i got basic concepts related to information security and cyber security which will help me further in my studies.

von Chinmay A K

May 20, 2020

Best course to have a overview of security system in day today life and learn how various security system works.

von Enrico S

Apr 22, 2020

Well organized, clear. With more real world examples the course would be more engaging... Anyway a good job.

von Harol A C C

Mar 22, 2020

Considero que deberían incluir aunque sea un curso introductorio, herramientas o actividades más practicas.

von CHRISTIAN C C

Jul 04, 2017

THIS COURSE IS INDEED A GREAT ONE, LOADED WITH INFO THAT IS ACTUALLY VERY RELEVANT TO OUR TODAY'S WORLD.

von Konstantin S

Oct 13, 2017

I expected to see more in-depth course. But I'm generally satisfied with the materials. Thank you.

von Victor A

Jan 04, 2018

The course is very rich in content and eye opener to the world of information security.

von JorgeValencia

Jul 11, 2017

I liked very much the course and its information, though some of it was UK specific.

von KOTA A S

Jun 05, 2020

Best Course with a lot of information about Information Security and it's Context.

von ANTARA C

May 23, 2020

This course gave me a good perspective and knowledge about security industry

von Hamisu R U

Jul 11, 2020

It is a good introduction and well detailed about Information Security

von Salaudeen B A

Dec 21, 2019

This course has been very educative. I am motivated to learn more.

von Mohamed A B

Dec 23, 2018

good introduction of security

any one can have this course

Thanks

von Aleksandra C

Jan 27, 2018

It is really nice intro into Information Security field.

von BHUPESA K P

Apr 23, 2020

This course helps me to deep knowledge about security.

von Dipesh s

Oct 21, 2019

The producers consumers topic is not required may be..

von Aldrich G

Jul 31, 2017

Very good and informative content. Nice review for me.

von Tran T P

Sep 22, 2018

I have got knowledge so much. Thank you so much.

von Anthony C

Dec 14, 2017

Hits the right level for an introductory course.

von Matilde M S

Jul 05, 2017

its a good introduction to information security