Chevron Left
Zurück zu Information Security: Context and Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Information Security: Context and Introduction von University of London

4.6
638 Bewertungen
166 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

JK

Jun 10, 2017

This course was a great introduction to information security. It was not so difficult but so easy to learn. it made me understand fundamental languages of this field.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 164 Bewertungen für Information Security: Context and Introduction

von Andrew C

Oct 01, 2017

A solid base for a range of key cyber security concepts. It's aimed at beginners.

von Awa U

Oct 23, 2017

Very interactive and informative. Highly recommended.

von Chua W

Apr 06, 2018

Provides a basic knowledge of Information Security in general, and also understand each role (such as Digital Forensics, Penetration Testing, etc...)

von Godfred K K

Mar 09, 2018

I have enjoyed and learnt what i never knew....its only time that hinders my concentration and as such has to rush through all when i have time....but i have enjoyed and am sure i can still save all those videos and text to read more later.

von Sameer D

Apr 24, 2017

One of the Best Courses I've ever learned. The video's are crisp and full-fledged. Learned something new almost everyday. Thankyou Coursera and UOL. :) Looking forward to learn more on Information Security, Cyber Security and Digital Forensics.

von christian c T

May 24, 2017

awesome course and very instructive !

von Ra V

Oct 24, 2017

A great introduction to the feild of Information Security. I took it on a whim and waled away with a much better understanding of the process of IS.

von Pujarani P

Jan 03, 2018

Great content and absolutely awesome flow

von Constantin M

Aug 23, 2017

Great Course! I consider that is must be taken by anyone, regardless of the career filed. Thanks authors for this course

von Verônica B B

Nov 15, 2017

very useful to my students. It's basic but essential concepts everyone studying archives should know

von Edwin G

Jul 03, 2017

Its a good introduction to information security. Most questions are easy, but some require a lot of research. That helps to get you deeper in the subjects. I would definatly do more information security courses from them. Being dutch is not an issue, only some parts are focussed on the UK.

von Arturo S

Jun 30, 2017

Excelent Course, the information given is totally useful so you can research on your own and understand the topics very quickly.

von David S

Jun 03, 2017

Well designed course presenting broad picture of information security elements, instruments and institutions. Good entry for those who does not directly involved in information security management/auditing, but assigned tasks related to information security (compliance officers, in-house legal professionals, HR, procurement, etc). Meantime, the course may help those who plans to start new professional career in information security.

von Joel T

Feb 15, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. Good overview of Information Security. Week 4 (Security Managment: policies, procedures, standards, etc.) was the most difficult for me, as I like the technical bit more. All in all, an enjoyable course.

von Asokan s G

Jul 10, 2017

very well designed course for the average IT person

von Deepak V

Apr 30, 2017

Awesome course to have breadth of CyberSecurity Space.

von Eduardo P

Jan 11, 2018

A must course to everyone interested to the subject of IS. A very clear content, with good content of knowledge.

von Julio C M

Aug 05, 2017

Great

von Amgad M R

Aug 01, 2017

Easy and informative course

von Gustavo A M R

Jan 17, 2018

excelente, indican los principios de la seguridad informatica

von Prakarsh

Nov 08, 2017

It was really awesome course.Very help full.

von Aslam S M

May 20, 2018

A good refresher for intermediates.

von Juan G

Sep 02, 2017

Excellent course!

von benedika f

Mar 04, 2018

I am satisfied

von salvatore c

May 21, 2018

the course explain the differents kinds of behaviour in cyber security.