Chevron Left
Zurück zu Information Security: Context and Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Information Security: Context and Introduction von University of London

4.6
stars
717 Bewertungen
184 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

HR

Sep 13, 2017

The course is well explained. Can follow without any prior knowledge. Can be considered as a strong foundation for Information Security field. Highly recommended.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 183 Bewertungen für Information Security: Context and Introduction

von Sameer D

Apr 24, 2017

One of the Best Courses I've ever learned. The video's are crisp and full-fledged. Learned something new almost everyday. Thankyou Coursera and UOL. :) Looking forward to learn more on Information Security, Cyber Security and Digital Forensics.

von Godfred K K

Mar 09, 2018

I have enjoyed and learnt what i never knew....its only time that hinders my concentration and as such has to rush through all when i have time....but i have enjoyed and am sure i can still save all those videos and text to read more later.

von Stef R

Jan 12, 2020

Great straight forward explanations. Gives a good overview of information security management and its approaches. I enjoyed the course and it definitely added some to what i already knew. A thank you to the teachers from London University.

von Joel T

Feb 15, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. Good overview of Information Security. Week 4 (Security Managment: policies, procedures, standards, etc.) was the most difficult for me, as I like the technical bit more. All in all, an enjoyable course.

von Hrvoje B

Jan 14, 2018

This is an excellent introductory course for gettin deeper in area of Information security. The materials and intructors are great. I highly recommend taking this course for anyone whose interested in basics of Information security!

von Mohammad Y K

Oct 04, 2019

Thanks alott coursera for providing me with this course for free.

My favorite teacher is Peter sir, He is brilliant in teaching and understands the vulnerabilities of student ,learning :D

Thankkkkkkkkk you!!!!!!!!!!!!

von Rodrigo M

Jul 31, 2019

Realmente es muy bueno y se aprende mucho en poco tiempo. Faltaría complementarlo con una versión práctica del mismo. Felicitaciones porque dan acceso a muchas personas a un curso excelente!

von Jeremiah N N

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

von Fabio M O

May 24, 2019

It was a excellent course where i could put in practice and remember a lot of things about Information Security. All material is so complete and you understand without any problem.

von Ju-Hyun K

Jun 10, 2017

This course was a great introduction to information security. It was not so difficult but so easy to learn. it made me understand fundamental languages of this field.

von Ana M P

Jul 21, 2019

Es un buen curso para conocer los lineamientos inicales de seguridad de la información, y conocer sobre las diferentes areas de conocimiento en seguridad.

von Chua W

Apr 06, 2018

Provides a basic knowledge of Information Security in general, and also understand each role (such as Digital Forensics, Penetration Testing, etc...)

von Ra V

Oct 24, 2017

A great introduction to the feild of Information Security. I took it on a whim and waled away with a much better understanding of the process of IS.

von Kerem U

Dec 10, 2019

Certification gives what it has offered from the beginning. I really appreciate the efforts and give all the IS introduction contents.

von Arturo S

Jun 30, 2017

Excelent Course, the information given is totally useful so you can research on your own and understand the topics very quickly.

von miguel f

Oct 03, 2017

This is a well thought out course and the instructors are excellent. Thank you for putting together this valuable course.

von Constantin M

Aug 23, 2017

Great Course! I consider that is must be taken by anyone, regardless of the career filed. Thanks authors for this course

von Naym G

Aug 07, 2017

The above-mentioned course provides excellent general information of the most common problems in information world .

von Christian F

Nov 15, 2017

At the moment one of the best course that I've followed about the basics of Information security. Thank you so much

von Syed A M W

Jun 14, 2019

I am finding this course extremely elaborated and well explained.

The professor's way of teaching is outstanding.

von Eduardo P

Jan 11, 2018

A must course to everyone interested to the subject of IS. A very clear content, with good content of knowledge.

von Jean B

Sep 07, 2019

una cobertura bastante global de todos los aspectos vinculados a SegInfo.

Valioso para tomar un marco general

von Bùi L D

Nov 06, 2019

Very useful information about security models, bodies and online resources for choosing a proper IT role.

von Mukesh C

May 11, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is interested to learn the basics of information security and standards.

von Ciro A G

Jul 27, 2017

Very useful course, I enjoyed a lot and also got motivated to continue my studies in this amazing topic