Chevron Left
Zurück zu Information Security: Context and Introduction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Information Security: Context and Introduction by University of London

4.6
589 Bewertungen
151 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

HR

Sep 13, 2017

The course is well explained. Can follow without any prior knowledge. Can be considered as a strong foundation for Information Security field. Highly recommended.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 of 150 Reviews for Information Security: Context and Introduction

von Piotr B

Mar 10, 2018

Excellent course, lots of good contents, not too overwhelming, good pace and interesting materials.

von Mukesh C

May 11, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is interested to learn the basics of information security and standards.

von kanwal k

Oct 20, 2017

Very Informative course for people who are looking forward to start their career in the field of Information Security. The course provides basic knowledge of all facets under Information Security and culminates with Career Enhancement Guidance. Overall an excellent course at reasonable price.

von Andrew C

Oct 01, 2017

A solid base for a range of key cyber security concepts. It's aimed at beginners.

von Awa U

Oct 23, 2017

Very interactive and informative. Highly recommended.

von PRAKHAR P

Mar 19, 2018

Learn from the best

von Chua W

Apr 06, 2018

Provides a basic knowledge of Information Security in general, and also understand each role (such as Digital Forensics, Penetration Testing, etc...)

von Aditya S

May 06, 2018

The course was interesting and knowledgeable !!

von Godfred K K

Mar 09, 2018

I have enjoyed and learnt what i never knew....its only time that hinders my concentration and as such has to rush through all when i have time....but i have enjoyed and am sure i can still save all those videos and text to read more later.

von Amgad M R

Aug 01, 2017

Easy and informative course

von Gustavo A M R

Jan 17, 2018

excelente, indican los principios de la seguridad informatica

von Gaurav F

Aug 25, 2017

It was an excellent learning experience for me.

von Prakarsh

Nov 08, 2017

It was really awesome course.Very help full.

von SAMSON D

Jun 28, 2017

love this courses

von Juan G

Sep 02, 2017

Excellent course!

von Deepak V

Apr 30, 2017

Awesome course to have breadth of CyberSecurity Space.

von benedika f

Mar 04, 2018

I am satisfied

von Eduardo P

Jan 11, 2018

A must course to everyone interested to the subject of IS. A very clear content, with good content of knowledge.

von salvatore c

May 21, 2018

the course explain the differents kinds of behaviour in cyber security.

von Gesi H

Apr 11, 2017

I consider myself as a beginner in Information Security area and this course helped me a lot to understand some of the basics of this field. Now i have a more clear idea on what i want to do and where i want to focus on. This course was really helpful to me and I would really like to thank you for the opportunity given. Wish you the best

von Julio C M

Aug 05, 2017

Great

von Martin S

Jul 26, 2017

Pros. Well structured and holistic introduction to cyber security packed into a well balanced nutshell.

Neg. Unfortunately not all videos were provided with transcript that is so useful for capturing all details - and easier reference for memorizing some details.

von Dragana Đ

Apr 09, 2017

Interesting course, worth to follow, for beginners.

von Ju-Hyun K

Jun 10, 2017

This course was a great introduction to information security. It was not so difficult but so easy to learn. it made me understand fundamental languages of this field.

von miguel f

Oct 03, 2017

This is a well thought out course and the instructors are excellent. Thank you for putting together this valuable course.