Chevron Left
Zurück zu Information Security: Context and Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Information Security: Context and Introduction von University of London

4.6
638 Bewertungen
166 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

JK

Jun 10, 2017

This course was a great introduction to information security. It was not so difficult but so easy to learn. it made me understand fundamental languages of this field.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 164 Bewertungen für Information Security: Context and Introduction

von Gesi H

Apr 11, 2017

I consider myself as a beginner in Information Security area and this course helped me a lot to understand some of the basics of this field. Now i have a more clear idea on what i want to do and where i want to focus on. This course was really helpful to me and I would really like to thank you for the opportunity given. Wish you the best

von Martin S

Jul 26, 2017

Pros. Well structured and holistic introduction to cyber security packed into a well balanced nutshell.

Neg. Unfortunately not all videos were provided with transcript that is so useful for capturing all details - and easier reference for memorizing some details.

von RAJLAXMI A R

Oct 01, 2017

A very informative and good course

von Alejandro M R

Jul 02, 2017

It´s a great course, with a lot of interesting information

von Elidio D

Sep 18, 2017

It's was interesting, it allowed me to enhance my knowledge in the field of infosec. Very useful

von adel

Sep 01, 2017

i like it so much

von Jeremiah N N

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

von Ashok K

Oct 16, 2017

Very crisply designed and to the point. Yet conveys effectively what it is designed for.

von Travers O

Feb 13, 2018

So far a great starting point on the topic!

von Ahmed B

Nov 23, 2017

Fantastic course, a real introduction to infosec!

von Gaurav F

Aug 25, 2017

It was an excellent learning experience for me.

von SAMSON D

Jun 28, 2017

love this courses

von Ju-Hyun K

Jun 10, 2017

This course was a great introduction to information security. It was not so difficult but so easy to learn. it made me understand fundamental languages of this field.

von Ciro A G

Jul 27, 2017

Very useful course, I enjoyed a lot and also got motivated to continue my studies in this amazing topic

von Cheick B

Jan 06, 2018

Very good course

von Naym G

Aug 07, 2017

The above-mentioned course provides excellent general information of the most common problems in information world .

von Dragana Đ

Apr 09, 2017

Interesting course, worth to follow, for beginners.

von miguel f

Oct 03, 2017

This is a well thought out course and the instructors are excellent. Thank you for putting together this valuable course.

von Edmund P

Jun 30, 2017

A great introduction to Information Security. Straight forward, hugely accessible, it contains the right level of information, without the attendee being over-faced with technical detail. The course provides a great basis from which to conduct further research. For someone who is making a career move into Cyber/Information Security, it also contains invaluable information on accrediting bodies and other career resources.

von Adekemi O B

Dec 23, 2017

Wealth of Information and Knowledge

von Dennis H

Oct 31, 2017

Great introduction in the "Cyber" Security world.

von Jotta

Feb 11, 2018

Excellent the course. My congratulations to all the employees involved. Thank you.

Jotta.

von Joseph O

Nov 15, 2017

awesome

von Sean D

Aug 21, 2017

I want to personally thank the professors and Coursera for taking the time to create this course. I found it quite informative and enjoyable. I work full time and have a busy schedule, and always looked forward to learning from this course. Much appreciated!

von NDJOMON B J

Aug 15, 2017

ce cour est impeccable