Chevron Left
Zurück zu Information Security: Context and Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Information Security: Context and Introduction von University of London

4.6
643 Bewertungen
167 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

JK

Jun 10, 2017

This course was a great introduction to information security. It was not so difficult but so easy to learn. it made me understand fundamental languages of this field.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 165 Bewertungen für Information Security: Context and Introduction

von Hrvoje B

Jan 14, 2018

This is an excellent introductory course for gettin deeper in area of Information security. The materials and intructors are great. I highly recommend taking this course for anyone whose interested in basics of Information security!

von Johan D

Jan 09, 2018

Very good overview and strong content.

von Aditya S

May 06, 2018

The course was interesting and knowledgeable !!

von Piotr B

Mar 10, 2018

Excellent course, lots of good contents, not too overwhelming, good pace and interesting materials.

von Mukesh C

May 11, 2018

Excellent course for anyone who is interested to learn the basics of information security and standards.

von PRAKHAR P

Mar 19, 2018

Learn from the best

von Ibrahim B

Oct 27, 2018

great course

von Ben h

Oct 29, 2018

The course is accessible and gives a useful overview of the basics of information security.

von Христя П

Oct 21, 2018

good experience:)

von Víctor A F

Aug 31, 2018

Excelente Curso.

von Emmanuel y t

Jul 11, 2018

very educative

von Tim C

Apr 16, 2019

it's very good for me

von Nuno m R p

May 01, 2019

Great course

von Zaw_Tun N

May 03, 2019

Very useful and I gained much knowledge about Information Security

von Fabio M O

May 24, 2019

It was a excellent course where i could put in practice and remember a lot of things about Information Security. All material is so complete and you understand without any problem.

von Avinash A

May 15, 2019

Excellent Introduction to Information Security. Thank you.

von Geovanni M V

Jun 10, 2019

Excelente

von Daisy F

Jun 16, 2019

Perfect course to get an initial knowledge of cyber security

von Nguyen P T

Jun 12, 2019

best course for security

von Freddy C R

Jun 22, 2019

Excellent courses many thanks for the opportunity to staudy with you.

von Ruben A

Jul 13, 2019

Very interesting course and easy to follow.

von Ana M P

Jul 21, 2019

Es un buen curso para conocer los lineamientos inicales de seguridad de la información, y conocer sobre las diferentes areas de conocimiento en seguridad.

von Berkoh O J

Jul 30, 2019

i achieved what i came to learn

von Umar Q

Jul 29, 2019

This is an excellent course for anyone looking to build skills or find their direction in the infosec.

von Rodrigo M

Jul 31, 2019

Realmente es muy bueno y se aprende mucho en poco tiempo. Faltaría complementarlo con una versión práctica del mismo. Felicitaciones porque dan acceso a muchas personas a un curso excelente!