Chevron Left
Zurück zu Information Security: Context and Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Information Security: Context and Introduction von University of London

4.6
695 Bewertungen
177 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

JK

Jun 10, 2017

This course was a great introduction to information security. It was not so difficult but so easy to learn. it made me understand fundamental languages of this field.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 175 Bewertungen für Information Security: Context and Introduction

von Víctor A F

Aug 31, 2018

Excelente Curso.

von Emmanuel y t

Jul 11, 2018

very educative

von Tim C

Apr 16, 2019

it's very good for me

von Nuno m R p

May 01, 2019

Great course

von Zaw_Tun N

May 03, 2019

Very useful and I gained much knowledge about Information Security

von Fabio M O

May 24, 2019

It was a excellent course where i could put in practice and remember a lot of things about Information Security. All material is so complete and you understand without any problem.

von Avinash A

May 15, 2019

Excellent Introduction to Information Security. Thank you.

von Geovanni M V

Jun 10, 2019

Excelente

von Daisy F

Jun 16, 2019

Perfect course to get an initial knowledge of cyber security

von Nguyen P T

Jun 12, 2019

best course for security

von Freddy C R

Jun 22, 2019

Excellent courses many thanks for the opportunity to staudy with you.

von Ana M P

Jul 21, 2019

Es un buen curso para conocer los lineamientos inicales de seguridad de la información, y conocer sobre las diferentes areas de conocimiento en seguridad.

von Umar Q

Jul 29, 2019

This is an excellent course for anyone looking to build skills or find their direction in the infosec.

von Rodrigo M

Jul 31, 2019

Realmente es muy bueno y se aprende mucho en poco tiempo. Faltaría complementarlo con una versión práctica del mismo. Felicitaciones porque dan acceso a muchas personas a un curso excelente!

von Syed A M W

Jun 14, 2019

I am finding this course extremely elaborated and well explained.

The professor's way of teaching is outstanding.

von Abdullah B Z

Sep 24, 2019

informative and good start for beginner and intermediate

von Girish P

Sep 24, 2019

Very content and video regarding Information Security.

von Jean B

Sep 07, 2019

una cobertura bastante global de todos los aspectos vinculados a SegInfo.

Valioso para tomar un marco general

von Vipin S

Oct 03, 2019

The course is very helpful to one who wants to know about information & security.

von Zahid I

Oct 03, 2019

Very informative for understanding basic concepts of Information Security

von Mohammad Y K

Oct 04, 2019

Thanks alott coursera for providing me with this course for free.

My favorite teacher is Peter sir, He is brilliant in teaching and understands the vulnerabilities of student ,learning :D

Thankkkkkkkkk you!!!!!!!!!!!!

von Pedro Á M H

Nov 24, 2019

Gran curso para comenzar esta andadura en el mundo de la ciberseguridad

von Yong H J

Oct 29, 2019

Great presentation with slides and quizzes.

von Cesar D R A

Oct 14, 2019

Excelente curso, lo recomiendo 100%

von Bùi L D

Nov 06, 2019

Very useful information about security models, bodies and online resources for choosing a proper IT role.