Chevron Left
Zurück zu Information Security: Context and Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Information Security: Context and Introduction von University of London

4.6
689 Bewertungen
174 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

JK

Jun 10, 2017

This course was a great introduction to information security. It was not so difficult but so easy to learn. it made me understand fundamental languages of this field.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 174 Bewertungen für Information Security: Context and Introduction

von Jean B

Sep 07, 2019

una cobertura bastante global de todos los aspectos vinculados a SegInfo.

Valioso para tomar un marco general

von JOSE M A R

Sep 10, 2019

Is excellent course for me, thanks for great experience elearning.

von Stélio M

Sep 10, 2019

very good introduction

von Tan H W

Sep 10, 2019

it was good

von Muhammad Z H

Sep 12, 2019

great learning

von Nguyen P T

Jun 12, 2019

best course for security

von Syed A M W

Jun 14, 2019

I am finding this course extremely elaborated and well explained.

The professor's way of teaching is outstanding.

von Abdullah B Z

Sep 24, 2019

informative and good start for beginner and intermediate

von Girish P

Sep 24, 2019

Very content and video regarding Information Security.

von Vipin S

Oct 03, 2019

The course is very helpful to one who wants to know about information & security.

von Zahid I

Oct 03, 2019

Very informative for understanding basic concepts of Information Security

von Mohammad Y K

Oct 04, 2019

Thanks alott coursera for providing me with this course for free.

My favorite teacher is Peter sir, He is brilliant in teaching and understands the vulnerabilities of student ,learning :D

Thankkkkkkkkk you!!!!!!!!!!!!

von Destiny Y

Oct 07, 2019

I must say that this course has really widened my hitherto fair knowledge of Cybersecurity. This for me was the first step in my journey to becoming a leading player in the Information Security space in my country (Nigeria). I have learnt a lot about cybersecurity and other risk management techniques necessary for ensuring Confidentiality, Integrity and Availability of organisational information and IT assets.

von Yong H J

Oct 29, 2019

Great presentation with slides and quizzes.

von Bùi L D

Nov 06, 2019

Very useful information about security models, bodies and online resources for choosing a proper IT role.

von Cesar D R A

Oct 14, 2019

Excelente curso, lo recomiendo 100%

von EDUARDO D G

Nov 13, 2019

He hecho este curso de Introducción a la Seguridad Informática en diversos contenidos ya que descubrió que, en cada uno de ellos, se encuentra algún tema que no avarcan los otros. Por ejemplo, los temas de la última semana no fueron vistos en las otras capacitaciones. Lo he hecho en Cisco Networking Academy, LACNIC, Universidad Tecnológica Nacional (Argentina), y otros. Realmente me gustó cómo se encararon los temas así como los nuevos conocimientos adquiridos. No obtendré el certificado ya que, como es de público conocimiento, la situación económica de mi país no me lo permite (el costo del certificado equivale a la cuarta parte de lo que pago por el alquiler de mi departamento). Aún así, valió la pena.

von Sunil T

Nov 21, 2019

This course provides a great introduction to various facets of information security.

von Pedro Á M H

Nov 24, 2019

Gran curso para comenzar esta andadura en el mundo de la ciberseguridad

von PREM K N

Dec 09, 2019

i have laerning some new cyber security in fundamental

von Kerem U

Dec 10, 2019

Certification gives what it has offered from the beginning. I really appreciate the efforts and give all the IS introduction contents.

von BERNARD T

Dec 03, 2018

This is a top-class course. I would love to follow on with the recommendations for this course has open my eyes indeed

von Guisella

Jan 09, 2019

A course that has good fundamentals!

von Robin G

Mar 06, 2019

Good for start understanding

von Mohamed A B

Dec 23, 2018

good introduction of security

any one can have this course

Thanks