Chevron Left
Zurück zu Information Security: Context and Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Information Security: Context and Introduction von University of London

4.6
643 Bewertungen
167 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

JK

Jun 10, 2017

This course was a great introduction to information security. It was not so difficult but so easy to learn. it made me understand fundamental languages of this field.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 165 Bewertungen für Information Security: Context and Introduction

von Emmanuel D

May 08, 2019

This course is a very comprehensive and interesting introduction to the cybersecurity domain.

von Syed A M W

Jun 14, 2019

I am finding this course extremely elaborated and well explained.

The professor's way of teaching is outstanding.

von JOSE M A R

Sep 10, 2019

Is excellent course for me, thanks for great experience elearning.

von Tan H W

Sep 10, 2019

it was good

von Stélio M

Sep 10, 2019

very good introduction

von Muhammad Z H

Sep 12, 2019

great learning

von Abdullah B Z

Sep 24, 2019

informative and good start for beginner and intermediate

von Girish P

Sep 24, 2019

Very content and video regarding Information Security.

von Jean B

Sep 07, 2019

una cobertura bastante global de todos los aspectos vinculados a SegInfo.

Valioso para tomar un marco general

von Vipin S

Oct 03, 2019

The course is very helpful to one who wants to know about information & security.

von Zahid I

Oct 03, 2019

Very informative for understanding basic concepts of Information Security

von Mohammad Y K

Oct 04, 2019

Thanks alott coursera for providing me with this course for free.

My favorite teacher is Peter sir, He is brilliant in teaching and understands the vulnerabilities of student ,learning :D

Thankkkkkkkkk you!!!!!!!!!!!!

von Destiny Y

Oct 07, 2019

I must say that this course has really widened my hitherto fair knowledge of Cybersecurity. This for me was the first step in my journey to becoming a leading player in the Information Security space in my country (Nigeria). I have learnt a lot about cybersecurity and other risk management techniques necessary for ensuring Confidentiality, Integrity and Availability of organisational information and IT assets.

von Cesar D R A

Oct 14, 2019

Excelente curso, lo recomiendo 100%

von BERNARD T

Dec 03, 2018

This is a top-class course. I would love to follow on with the recommendations for this course has open my eyes indeed

von Mohamed A B

Dec 23, 2018

good introduction of security

any one can have this course

Thanks

von Guisella

Jan 09, 2019

A course that has good fundamentals!

von Robin G

Mar 06, 2019

Good for start understanding

von Mario L V

Oct 16, 2018

Para empezar y conocer conceptos de seguridad informática está bien. Pero es sólo para iniciarse. Es el primer escalón para tu carrera en seguridad informática. Con este curso no puedes comenzar a trabajar y a dedicarte a ello. Pero poco a poco.

von Tran T P

Sep 22, 2018

I have got knowledge so much. Thank you so much.

von dasari r v

Mar 12, 2018

i got basic concepts related to information security and cyber security which will help me further in my studies.

von Anthony C

Dec 14, 2017

Hits the right level for an introductory course.

von Gloria R

Jan 13, 2018

The lesson provide a lot of practical and useful information and enhance my knowledge of cyber security. Only one thing that is I wish to get the feedback of all the quizzes, because I want to know what mistakes I had made during this learning process. at Least find out which questions I had answered wrong and learn from that.

von Vladimir P

Jul 03, 2017

I liked very much this course because i could learn about basic concepts of the information security. The material is easy compressive and very variable, through various interesting topics.

von Aleksandra C

Jan 27, 2018

It is really nice intro into Information Security field.