Chevron Left
Zurück zu Information Security: Context and Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Information Security: Context and Introduction von University of London

4.6
638 Bewertungen
166 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

JK

Jun 10, 2017

This course was a great introduction to information security. It was not so difficult but so easy to learn. it made me understand fundamental languages of this field.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 164 Bewertungen für Information Security: Context and Introduction

von Olanrewaju O B

Apr 24, 2017

informative

von Humberto M

Jun 08, 2017

Excellent intro course. I'm giving 4 stars just because it tackle security mostly as an organizational/company issue and it doesn't explicitly include personal security/privacy into account.

von Aldrich G

Jul 31, 2017

Very good and informative content. Nice review for me.

von Victor A

Jan 04, 2018

The course is very rich in content and eye opener to the world of information security.

von Matilde M S

Jul 05, 2017

its a good introduction to information security

von Juraj N

Sep 23, 2017

A very good course that provides solid introduction into the field of information security. Quizes could be designed a bit better as sometimes they ask rather unimportant questions. Perhaps a more background reading material could be provided. Some lectures have basically none and only transcript is available.

von ROBERT R R

Oct 10, 2017

thank you very much my instructors

von Prashant S

Jan 30, 2018

It's good!

von JorgeValencia

Jul 11, 2017

I liked very much the course and its information, though some of it was UK specific.

von CHRISTIAN C C

Jul 04, 2017

THIS COURSE IS INDEED A GREAT ONE, LOADED WITH INFO THAT IS ACTUALLY VERY RELEVANT TO OUR TODAY'S WORLD.

von SHANTI V

Jul 08, 2017

Content is very useful

von Ishank J

Jul 28, 2017

Good course to gt to know all the basic and relevant information on information and cybersecurity. Likewise, career options, standards and policies in the industry, related sites in last week are tuely useful. All the best!

von Matt D

Dec 12, 2017

Very interesting course overall.

von Masaomi T

May 03, 2018

I could learn a lot of elementary knowledge of cybersecurity. There is no code and that's why I would say 4 stars. Other than that, this is very useful for newbies.

von Konstantin S

Oct 13, 2017

I expected to see more in-depth course. But I'm generally satisfied with the materials. Thank you.

von Kumar R

Jul 12, 2018

Nice course but need more practical approach

von Harol A C C

May 25, 2019

Considero que deberían incluir aunque sea un curso introductorio herramientas o actividades más practicas.

von Battsetseg E

Jul 23, 2019

Thanks to instructors.

von saouli m

Aug 10, 2019

very good thank you

von Des H

Aug 15, 2019

Excellent course, and I found Professor Martin to be excellent in his delivery and explanation. I do feel the exercises could do with a bit more explanation. The materials do not actually match the open ended questions. Overall an excellent course, delivering a great introduction to security.

von Dominic S

Sep 12, 2019

A great introduction to Information Security. It covers all that is necessary to jump into the field. Concise and to the point. The last week that covers employment and different organizations/structures was particularly useful. Absolutely loved the quiz format and readings suggested. Actually considering looking into applying for the University of London. Thank you!

( 4 stars because one of the speakers was at times really difficult to understand-transcript was necessary).

von Richard G

Sep 03, 2019

Fantastic Course. It explained a lot of things that i was asking to myself like: Firewall, virus, and so on... It gave me advises for Penetreting tester, so if you are a beginner you should definitely do this course!

Finished in 15 days!

von Kishan D

Sep 27, 2019

Course is very good and content is useful for the beginners. In this course they have discussed almost all the things broadly and they have also given reference of other useful websites. I suggest that Coursera may also add some practical use of cryptography or firewall or network security in this course. Overall this is awesome. This course cleared confusion in many terminologies.

von Rianne K

Dec 03, 2018

Good course. The questions of the quizzes didn't always reflect the lectures.

von Miguel A P

Jan 10, 2019

Útil para tener un visión general introductoria al mundo de la Seguridad de la Información