Chevron Left
Zurück zu Information Security: Context and Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Information Security: Context and Introduction von University of London

4.6
683 Bewertungen
174 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

JK

Jun 10, 2017

This course was a great introduction to information security. It was not so difficult but so easy to learn. it made me understand fundamental languages of this field.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 172 Bewertungen für Information Security: Context and Introduction

von Vladimir P

Jul 03, 2017

I liked very much this course because i could learn about basic concepts of the information security. The material is easy compressive and very variable, through various interesting topics.

von Prashant S

Jan 30, 2018

It's good!

von Aleksandra C

Jan 27, 2018

It is really nice intro into Information Security field.

von Olanrewaju O B

Apr 24, 2017

informative

von Humberto M

Jun 08, 2017

Excellent intro course. I'm giving 4 stars just because it tackle security mostly as an organizational/company issue and it doesn't explicitly include personal security/privacy into account.

von Aldrich G

Jul 31, 2017

Very good and informative content. Nice review for me.

von Victor A

Jan 04, 2018

The course is very rich in content and eye opener to the world of information security.

von Matilde M S

Jul 05, 2017

its a good introduction to information security

von Juraj N

Sep 23, 2017

A very good course that provides solid introduction into the field of information security. Quizes could be designed a bit better as sometimes they ask rather unimportant questions. Perhaps a more background reading material could be provided. Some lectures have basically none and only transcript is available.

von ROBERT R R

Oct 10, 2017

thank you very much my instructors

von JorgeValencia

Jul 11, 2017

I liked very much the course and its information, though some of it was UK specific.

von CHRISTIAN C C

Jul 04, 2017

THIS COURSE IS INDEED A GREAT ONE, LOADED WITH INFO THAT IS ACTUALLY VERY RELEVANT TO OUR TODAY'S WORLD.

von dasari r v

Mar 12, 2018

i got basic concepts related to information security and cyber security which will help me further in my studies.

von Anthony C

Dec 14, 2017

Hits the right level for an introductory course.

von Gloria R

Jan 13, 2018

The lesson provide a lot of practical and useful information and enhance my knowledge of cyber security. Only one thing that is I wish to get the feedback of all the quizzes, because I want to know what mistakes I had made during this learning process. at Least find out which questions I had answered wrong and learn from that.

von Matt D

Dec 12, 2017

Very interesting course overall.

von Masaomi T

May 03, 2018

I could learn a lot of elementary knowledge of cybersecurity. There is no code and that's why I would say 4 stars. Other than that, this is very useful for newbies.

von Konstantin S

Oct 13, 2017

I expected to see more in-depth course. But I'm generally satisfied with the materials. Thank you.

von Mario L V

Oct 16, 2018

Para empezar y conocer conceptos de seguridad informática está bien. Pero es sólo para iniciarse. Es el primer escalón para tu carrera en seguridad informática. Con este curso no puedes comenzar a trabajar y a dedicarte a ello. Pero poco a poco.

von Tran T P

Sep 22, 2018

I have got knowledge so much. Thank you so much.

von BERNARD T

Dec 03, 2018

This is a top-class course. I would love to follow on with the recommendations for this course has open my eyes indeed

von Harol A C C

May 25, 2019

Considero que deberían incluir aunque sea un curso introductorio herramientas o actividades más practicas.

von Battsetseg E

Jul 23, 2019

Thanks to instructors.

von saouli m

Aug 10, 2019

very good thank you

von Des H

Aug 15, 2019

Excellent course, and I found Professor Martin to be excellent in his delivery and explanation. I do feel the exercises could do with a bit more explanation. The materials do not actually match the open ended questions. Overall an excellent course, delivering a great introduction to security.