Chevron Left
Zurück zu Information Security: Context and Introduction

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Information Security: Context and Introduction von University of London

4.6
stars
717 Bewertungen
184 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will explore information security through some introductory material and gain an appreciation of the scope and context around the subject. This includes a brief introduction to cryptography, security management and network and computer security that allows you to begin the journey into the study of information security and develop your appreciation of some key information security concepts. The course concludes with a discussion around a simple model of the information security industry and explores skills, knowledge and roles so that you can determine and analyse potential career opportunities in this developing profession and consider how you may need to develop personally to attain your career goals. After completing the course you will have gained an awareness of key information security principles regarding information, confidentiality, integrity and availability. You will be able to explain some of the key aspects of information risk and security management, in addition, summarise some of the key aspects in computer and network security, including some appreciation of threats, attacks, exploits and vulnerabilities. You will also gain an awareness of some of the skills, knowledge and roles/careers opportunities within the information security industry....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

May 28, 2018

This has been very informative. I am in the IT industry and this has served as a good reminder and has helped me understand some rationales behind some of the things I do on a daily basis.

HR

Sep 13, 2017

The course is well explained. Can follow without any prior knowledge. Can be considered as a strong foundation for Information Security field. Highly recommended.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 183 Bewertungen für Information Security: Context and Introduction

von Dipesh s

Oct 21, 2019

The producers consumers topic is not required may be..

von Aldrich G

Jul 31, 2017

Very good and informative content. Nice review for me.

von Tran T P

Sep 22, 2018

I have got knowledge so much. Thank you so much.

von Anthony C

Dec 14, 2017

Hits the right level for an introductory course.

von Matilde M S

Jul 05, 2017

its a good introduction to information security

von Kumar R

Jul 12, 2018

Nice course but need more practical approach

von Vinoth S

Dec 26, 2019

nice course about information security

von Guisella

Jan 09, 2019

A course that has good fundamentals!

von ROBERT R R

Oct 10, 2017

thank you very much my instructors

von Matt D

Dec 12, 2017

Very interesting course overall.

von Robin G

Mar 06, 2019

Good for start understanding

von Battsetseg E

Jul 23, 2019

Thanks to instructors.

von SHANTI V

Jul 08, 2017

Content is very useful

von saouli m

Aug 10, 2019

very good thank you

von Patrick M

Oct 28, 2019

very good start!

von Olanrewaju O B

Apr 24, 2017

informative

von Prashant S

Jan 30, 2018

It's good!

von Gwen D

Nov 15, 2017

The information was a great overview and introduction to security concepts. The assessment quizzes were so obscure and poorly designed and took away from the overall learning experience. Also, one of the professors was very difficult to understand and spoke very quickly so I had to rely heavily on the transcript which made it a bit frustrating.

Useful information that can be directly applied to my world today.

von Sean B

Aug 23, 2017

They do a decent job at presenting info sec definitions, technologies, and such. I had some issues understanding one of the lecturers, several of the video notes had misspellings/grammatical issues, and many of the quiz questions were poorly worded or ambiguous.

von Suchi P

Jul 11, 2017

It is good course for a beginner who know nothing about cyber security. This is not for professionals. Also, the last week lectures are full of information which is difficult to remember. The course should be more conceptual than informative.

von Henrik B

Sep 06, 2017

Course was a good overview of the area, and gave insights into the depth of the field. I am however a bit more hands on, I like details, programming, pentesting, so for me this course was a bit to theoretical.

von galimba

Jul 07, 2017

The course was not what I expected. It was corporate oriented, lacking the technical knowledge needed to perform any task related to Information Security in the real world.

von Tianyu W

Jan 05, 2018

Week 3-4 was the most informational, and week 5 was the least informational and doesn't connect very well with the rest of the course.

von Miguel A P

Jan 10, 2019

Útil para tener un visión general introductoria al mundo de la Seguridad de la Información

von Rianne K

Dec 03, 2018

Good course. The questions of the quizzes didn't always reflect the lectures.