Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financing and Investing in Infrastructure

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financing and Investing in Infrastructure von Università Bocconi

4.8
Sterne
1,113 Bewertungen
330 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

Top-Bewertungen

CY

Nov 03, 2017

Great course and great professor! I think this really helps me to understanding the fundamental knowledge of project finance. I think the additional study materials are really worth reading!

JM

Oct 05, 2016

Excellent course !!! Provides useful insights into the Infrastructure/Project Finance. Professor has dealt the subject in such a lucid and measured way that it was heart filling experience.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 324 Bewertungen für Financing and Investing in Infrastructure

von Robert A

Dec 29, 2016

I enjoyed the course and it is quite light for project finance and I would think that this should act as an intro course for a second more complex course dealing with the actual complexities of project finance. Such as real financial close considerations in developed and emerging markets, early stage sub performance and restructuring as well as refinancing. I would also think that more time should be allocated to project bonds and use of derivative structures on securing cash flows and working ratios to support competitive financing and projects. There were highlights on impacts of Basel on long tenor financing, but more market considerations of new players and structures would have been invaluable.

von Simon R

Dec 05, 2019

Professor Gatti established an unhurried and well-paced journey through Project Finance, covering it from several logical angles. He has a great presenting manner and is very confident without being arrogant. I really learnt a lot. The videos are great, although the tutorials with his students/assistants seem a little too contrived, and the English on the transcripts is incorrect in some cases. The downloadable spreadsheets and quizzes are really helpful, and I will keep the former (having corrected the typo of 'UCFC' to 'UFCF'.

Thank you Professor Gatti ! (and PS you wear great ties)

von Serdar K

Feb 11, 2019

A comprehensive course for an introduction to project finance. It could have been even better if more advanced, detailed real life cases are included (e.g. what happens when obligations of contracts violated, what are the cases when precautionary terms worked (or not) to save the project, some examples where the model could only be built with specific interventions etc.). Or an advanced version of this course could be designed. Even more, a certification process could be arranged regarding the limited variety of certificates that Coursera offers.

von Milton Y

Jan 22, 2019

Course was very well organized and presented. Concepts were straightforward and presented in logical order. The network of contracts, syndication of loans and tailor-made amortization were extremely useful. Week 7 cases were very interesting and provide additional insight into the complexity of infrastructure projects. Thank you for offering this course.

von Srinivasan K

Jun 18, 2019

Useful course on Project finance / infrastructure. And, this course is need of hour for any finance professionals who want to enrich their further knowledge on project finance practices.

Great faculty members and great topics covered as part of this course.

Would recommend for all BFSI professionals to enroll this course.

von Benoit P

Dec 29, 2016

It's quite a nice course. It gives you a thorough overview of the particularities of infrastructure investing. The quizes are well done, they really force you to pay attention to the content.

The audio was not always top notch, which made it difficult to set the playback speed; but overall, pretty solid course.

von Arno D

Apr 17, 2018

It was highly interesting and I got a better vision of how project finance actually works. However I was surprised to find some strange bias (no reinvestment opportunity) or some little mistake in the materials. Anyway, thanks for giving me the opportunity to learn more about a passionating topic!

von Steven T

Oct 28, 2019

A very good introduction to project finance. A lot of new terms are presented and explained in an interesting way, the questions and tasks within each quiz are well chosen, the pacing of the overall course feels very good and the presentations are available as practical pdfs for review.

von Riccardo R

Oct 29, 2019

Very good introduction to project finance. I would have enjoyed more detailed and complex exercises with a walkthrough on how to complete them.

Also, after the submissions of the tests, it would have been greatly useful to have a full explanation of why an answer was wrong.

von Yoshua H S

Mar 02, 2020

I pleased to this course because they have cleared explanation and simple logoc about financing and investing in finance. I just ask to update the case and give some advice about career by learnt from this course. Encourage every people to study this!

von Marie S K

Apr 17, 2020

Great course - I learnt a lot about project Finance. However, sometimes I am confused about the way the Professor explains topics in his use of English. Nevertheless, interesting course and fantastic way to start understanding project finance.

von CHANDAN S

May 28, 2017

The course provides a structured and detailed orientation to project financing in infrastructure sector. The accompanied materials, quizzes, exercises help your understand and retain the basic concepts of Infrastructure financing

von Dimitris G

Nov 11, 2018

The course is simply fantastic. I gave 4 stars because it was focusing a lot on theory and the quizzes had more theoretical rather than practical exercises. But overall incredibly helpful and Professor Gatti is really good!

von Wambui W

Dec 23, 2017

The course was well structured and informative, with great case studies supplementing the information. The answers to a few of the exam questions however contradicted the course material and should be reviewed for accuracy.

von Harshil P

May 04, 2020

Overall the course was very good although some of the concepts were not 100% clear and some of the question tests were also not clear. There is small room for improvement but overall enjoyed the course and learnt alot!

von AJAY K A

Jul 09, 2020

The course is very well designed and includes latest trends in project financing. However, I would suggest to include the impact of latest trends in construction sector like BIM, Lean etc on the project financing.

von Daniel B T

Jan 26, 2019

Good course to get an initial knowledge of SPV´s and Project Finance. Too much theory about concepts and terminology. Maybe a more practical approach would make it more engaging, but still very interesting though.

von David L

Oct 28, 2018

This was a very interesting course with thoughtful materials and good pacing. There were a few glitches and some of the quizzes were strange. But I would recommend it to others interested in the topic.

von 李典霖

Feb 10, 2018

a very basic introduction to the project financing. In real world, it is much more complexing than it is presented here. Anyway, this course help me to have a whole picture about project financing.

von pierre r

Jun 10, 2018

Manque parfois d'explication des QCM,, des vidéos plus dynamiques, pas seulement avec le professeur, mais sinon très très bon MOOC, j'ai vraiment appris beaucoup de chose. MERCI PROFESSEUR!!

von mario a v

Jul 08, 2017

Great explanations, making the concepts easy to understand and to apply. Great course to initiate with basics of Project Finance. Congratulations to Bocconi University for this course.

von sutan a m

May 18, 2019

Great material, I learned so much from the examples. Some of the reading materials are clear although some you may encounter some misspellings which may make you confused.

von Nicolas L M

Mar 06, 2017

Clear and useful.

More real study cases would have been a plus.

As the analyses of failures investments.

PFI mechanisms and impacts are not integrated. That's is missing.

von Mozharov I

Mar 18, 2017

The course offers a broad overview of project finance issues. While the materials' (video, slides) quality is outstanding, I wish the tests would be more challenging.

von Akshay B

Jun 11, 2017

A very good course about all the knowledge of Project Finance. Also the mentor is great and the style and presentation of the lectures are very good.