Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financing and Investing in Infrastructure

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financing and Investing in Infrastructure von Università Bocconi

4.8
802 Bewertungen
251 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

Top-Bewertungen

CY

Nov 03, 2017

Great course and great professor! I think this really helps me to understanding the fundamental knowledge of project finance. I think the additional study materials are really worth reading!

JM

Oct 05, 2016

Excellent course !!! Provides useful insights into the Infrastructure/Project Finance. Professor has dealt the subject in such a lucid and measured way that it was heart filling experience.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 244 Bewertungen für Financing and Investing in Infrastructure

von Mohamed A C

Feb 07, 2019

Good course

von Giselle M d F D

Jul 11, 2018

A high quality course! I'm glad to participate

von Muhammad Z Q

Mar 06, 2018

Exceptional Course. Would love to attend more and gain knowledge and experience from world best institutes.

von SAIBOU K

Jul 24, 2016

Excellent class

von Ali S

Aug 28, 2017

Amazing course

von Bettina I R

Feb 09, 2018

A well-structured, great course providing useful insights into the world of infrastructure financing. It explores the contractual framework, the various risks involved in project finance and their allocation to the right counterparty as well as the creditors' incentives and risk mitigation tools.

von David R

Jun 11, 2018

This is truly a fantastic course where complex concepts in project finance are made simple to understand. I highly recommend this for beginners in the subject

von Mateusz B

Sep 25, 2017

Great course!

von Kim, J y

Nov 07, 2017

worth doing

von Giuliana M R G

Sep 27, 2017

Very good and detailed.

von Eduardo R

Jul 10, 2017

It was an excelent course, thanks to the proffesor and institution.

von Théo G

Oct 01, 2016

This course is very interesting to understand the financial aspect and development of infrastructure project. The teacher is also very charismatic and the "screenplay" very dynamic. I recommend ! 100% !

von Alfonso J

Nov 15, 2016

Superb! A easy and smooth introduction to basic project finance. For me, an engineer, was a great way to learn the basics to do my job. Essential before any high level course (unless you are already introduced in this subject)

von TERUNGWA E A

Oct 24, 2016

I would recommend this course for a professional trying to improve his or her understanding on project finance. Come prepared to learn more.

von Carlos A G

Mar 01, 2017

Fantastic

von Alejandro F C

Sep 04, 2017

Very complete course. Lectures are very straight forward and the content very interesting.

von Sumit B

Feb 17, 2017

Very informative. More numerical should be included.

von Sarosh K

Dec 20, 2017

A great course with a very innovative classroom type of delivery. Professor has led the topic through a very simple yet structured approach to deliver and make understand the complexities of project finance at different stages. A very useful course with lots of professional insights into real life project cases . Really satisfied on completion this course. Thanks and Regards to Professor Stafano Gatti and the university

von Andrey F

Aug 07, 2017

Best one!

von Irene S E L H

Mar 11, 2017

I loved every minute of this coursse!

So, Thank you sirs, for a highly challenging, interesting and varied course. I just wish there had been some more exercises included. Perhaps a compendium with answers. Just for the sake of practicing.

von Marko K

Jan 18, 2017

Very pedagogical, excellent examples, could not ask for more.

von Christopher L N

Nov 12, 2016

please include christopher laurence nyabulegesi for MCF or Advanced ON FA ourses as well invite me for internship whenever there are opportunity to grow and develop the knowledge you gave me during MOOC course

von Kirill S

Sep 15, 2017

Thank You very much!

von Pishenbay U

Sep 14, 2017

Great course with insigtful content and knowledgeable lecturer!

von JAGADEESH M

Oct 05, 2016

Excellent course !!! Provides useful insights into the Infrastructure/Project Finance. Professor has dealt the subject in such a lucid and measured way that it was heart filling experience.