Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financing and Investing in Infrastructure

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financing and Investing in Infrastructure von Università Bocconi

4.8
Sterne
1,341 Bewertungen
390 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

Top-Bewertungen

SA
27. Dez. 2020

very useful course I learned a lot of things related to project finance, the instructor was good as well. I just wanted to know if there is a list of the meaning of the key words used in the course.

TG
19. Aug. 2020

I enjoyed the course. The material is well explained, good details and examples. Gives a good base of Project finance with focus on the insfrustructur phases and the relevant risks and solutions.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 383 Bewertungen für Financing and Investing in Infrastructure

von Dharish D

31. Mai 2017

A good very good course covering all the essentials of infrastructure financing and investment! I think some background in understanding the nature of infrastructure and finance is required to grasp concepts quickly. The quizzes and tests are a bit tricky, but are good practice and make the course challenging.

von ato w

12. Nov. 2016

Very detailed course with practical application that would make you an active participant on any project. The testing level of difficulty is based on critical thinking and re-enforces the course content. Excellent course!! Would recommend to project finance professionals, students and enthusiasts!!!

von Bettina I R

9. Feb. 2018

A well-structured, great course providing useful insights into the world of infrastructure financing. It explores the contractual framework, the various risks involved in project finance and their allocation to the right counterparty as well as the creditors' incentives and risk mitigation tools.

von ricardo h

15. Okt. 2019

excellent course, on point with concepts and application. Quizzes are easy to follow and give good feedback. presentations are complete and worth reviewing. It covers lots of the technicality in project finance and yet it explains it in a easy fashion. Really glad to have taken this course.

von Xavier B

30. Apr. 2020

Great course, the lessons are structured and the concepts are very well explained. The idea of interaction with students works well as i think it made the course more vibrant. I can also highlight th good balance of theory and cases that allow the course to be complete and practical.

von Matea G

5. März 2019

I find this course very useful. It handles the material in a manner that is understandable to everyone, not just those educated in the finance field. It gives a general picture of investing in infrastructure projects and is, above all, useful and interesting. My recommendations.

von Saad C

26. Juni 2020

Great course with a fairly broad overview of PF and its main concepts. If there are any future points of improvement I would suggest updating the course to the latest accounting standards and maybe some advances PF modelling examples. Otherwise, its a great learning experience!

von Christopher H D L

2. Okt. 2017

Excellent course and very highly recommended!

Pros: high-level overview of project financing and structuring, interesting lectures and materials, time required to complete was very reasonable/realistic

Cons: None, although the course could have gone deeper into financial models

von Faizan S

1. Okt. 2017

Given my first foray into the infrastructure and project finance space, this course provides the right amount of detail and basics to understand the general landscape of this field and relevant insights. I look forward to any future courses you may offer on this topic!.

Grazie!

von Andrius T

21. Feb. 2017

Great course, fun to watch, easy to learn - ticks all the boxes I would want from online course. Happy that work done and time invested is already providing visible results at my career and work. Thank you Bocconi University team, Steffano and Coursera to make this happen!

von Vemula R

20. Nov. 2016

This is one of the best courses for introduction to project finance. The instructor, Prof. Gatti explains everything in a very simple manner. Even people who do not have any finance related knowledge will find this course very easy to follow and useful. Highly recommended.

von Theodore A

24. Juli 2020

Great course for anyone interested in infrastructure financing and investment! It is easy to follow even with a limited background in finance, and very well organized. It also offers additional downloadable materials (readings, ppts, excel files) that are really helpful.

von Hernan D G

1. Juli 2020

The course has a very interesting sequence from terminology to generation of practical and useful examples, to start an application base of this tool.

the teaching and explanations very clear and I am satisfied.

I recommend it to colleagues

thanks

Hernán Giraldo _ Panamá

von Antonio B A

24. Juni 2017

Very clear explanations, from theory to case studies. No need for financial background to follow the course, yet some more advanced financial concepts are also outlined. Dr. Gatti is a great professor and explains very concisely and on point. Would recommend 100%.

von Breno S T

16. Aug. 2020

Although the course is concentrated in conceptual aspects of project finance, it was very useful to learn about all concepts accessed through out all classes. I definitely recommend it to all of those interested in the theme before a more "in-deep" approach.

von Yunfei W

13. Juni 2020

Very useful and comprehensive course for project Finance. I got the first hand on this topic through two week learning, which is highly contributed from clear elaboration offered by Prof Gatti. Many thanks for this pleasant and fruitful learning journey.

von Chimela C U

2. Juni 2020

Prof. Steffano Gatti nailed the course. The delivery was outstanding. I strongly recommend this course for anyone that would like to understand completely what infrastructural financing is all about. This is the best of all project finance MOOCs.

von Eliud S

7. Mai 2020

Very enlightening for individual in project development, It has given me deeper insight on the level of input that goes into a project for the outcome to be seen. I have also learnt to contrast project financing from normal corporate finance.

von Kapil A B

8. Jan. 2017

Highly recommended. Excellent course for professionals who would like to enter the Infrastructure Project Finance industry. The instructors provide very good and easy to understand examples. Also the tests involve practice of similar problems.

von Juan A

30. Nov. 2018

Course is a good introduction into budgeting, risk assessment, and the financial considerations of coordinating an infrastructure project. It is well done at a good pace, although more depth or greater number of examples would have been nice.

von Irene S E L H

11. März 2017

I loved every minute of this coursse!

So, Thank you sirs, for a highly challenging, interesting and varied course. I just wish there had been some more exercises included. Perhaps a compendium with answers. Just for the sake of practicing.

von Alok S

17. Nov. 2016

Highly recommdended for those who want to build an end-to-end view of Project Finance. Despite being a beginner from an engineering background, the course structure is engaging and smooth to follow on the concepts invovled in Project Finance.

von Jeffrey K

18. Aug. 2020

This course allowed me to deepen my knowledge in the field of infrastructure financing. I greatly appreciated the professor's pedagogy as well as his mastery of the subject, which allowed me to easily understand the various concepts covered.

von Alejandro A

1. Aug. 2020

Strong foundations of project finance concepts which will allow students to either enter the infrastructure financing and investment industry or reinforce existing knowledge and perform better at thier current infrastructure related jobs

von Mujtaba S

13. Apr. 2020

Very practical course, the content, assignments and case studies are of top quality and based on real time projects.

I recommend highly to those venturing out into technical or financial advisory or to work for lenders, SPV sponsors etc.