Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financing and Investing in Infrastructure

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financing and Investing in Infrastructure von Università Bocconi

4.8
Sterne
1,040 Bewertungen
310 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

Top-Bewertungen

CY

Nov 03, 2017

Great course and great professor! I think this really helps me to understanding the fundamental knowledge of project finance. I think the additional study materials are really worth reading!

JM

Oct 05, 2016

Excellent course !!! Provides useful insights into the Infrastructure/Project Finance. Professor has dealt the subject in such a lucid and measured way that it was heart filling experience.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 305 Bewertungen für Financing and Investing in Infrastructure

von Gabriele Q

May 07, 2020

I found the course really interesting and full of "real life" examples, really useful for students to understand the concepts and bring them to the working life.

von Anthony F

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent course to know the main points of Infrastructure Finance. Yet, it has no project financial modelling, what could be great to have in another class !

von David R

Jun 11, 2018

This is truly a fantastic course where complex concepts in project finance are made simple to understand. I highly recommend this for beginners in the subject

von Julien C

Sep 24, 2018

Great Course! Gives a good picture of what Project Finance is as well as the basic concepts. Congratulations to Bocconi Università for putting this together.

von Sukhdeep S P

Mar 02, 2018

It is an excellent program and is beneficial for someone who wants to learn the basics of project finance and how its financial sustainability is determined.

von Edward K

Jan 03, 2019

Fantastic course that i would definitely recommend to any analyst trying to understand project finance and its technicalities.

Thank you Bocconi, Excellent.

von Marcelo W L

Nov 17, 2016

An excellent course for both professionals who want to hone skills and beginners interested in embarking on the financial aspects of business development

von Anita N

Dec 05, 2019

Great course. The teaching approach is very practical and the example facilitated understanding of the concepts. I wish we had more case studies though.

von Erik P

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent course! It really brings a lot of knowledge in a single and very structure umbrella. Thank you very much to Professor Gatti and his team.

von Jérémie C

Oct 21, 2017

Effective pedagogy, very clear explanations. The professor takes time to develop instructive examples. Thank you for having made this course open.

von larainetian

May 08, 2020

It's a very helpful course to build up the foundation of project finance. It would be better if some of the class materials are better organized.

von Giuseppe G

Aug 27, 2017

Amazing course aimed at discovering all the features of project finance and infrastructure from both the perspectives of investors and creditors

von Paul O

Sep 30, 2019

Very enjoyable course on a topic with little easily accessible material online. Highly recommended for anyone looking to learn about financing.

von TERUNGWA E A

Oct 24, 2016

I would recommend this course for a professional trying to improve his or her understanding on project finance. Come prepared to learn more.

von Martin P

Aug 19, 2019

Very interesting course with a very detailed and pedagogic approach. I learned and I also deepened my knowledge on concepts I already knew

von Joshua K

Oct 28, 2019

This course was very educative! i have gained valuable skills on infrastructure investments that i haven't got anywhere else. Very useful

von Andrew B

Apr 02, 2017

Interesting and well structured course. Very helpful for this engineer to understand the financing side of the projects I am working on.

von TOZZI P A

Nov 13, 2019

In a nutshell, it is important to know project Finance because is a new financial strategy. This is the right way to approach this topic

von Pathias A

Feb 21, 2019

Great course with lots of expert advice to learn from. Everyone interested in Infrastructure Finance should undertake this course.

von Ivan I

Mar 07, 2018

In this course you can learn the main elements of financing project related to infrastructure and earn a professional view of it.

von Juan A

Aug 28, 2019

A great course clearly explained by the professor in charge, who has easily described major factors which govern project finance.

von Santosh A

Dec 30, 2016

This is a very easy to follow,yet very rich course in project financing.I recommend it to everyone involved in project financing.

von Vijay S

Aug 09, 2019

Its a very helpful course for those who are interested to learn in detail about the financing and investing in infrastructure.

von William P

Jul 10, 2019

Excellent course, very relevantI speak from experience as having been managing transmission electricity network BOOT projects.

von Alexander P

Mar 08, 2017

A very good overview of infrastructure finance. Helps if you have base knowledge of corporate finance before you take this.