Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financing and Investing in Infrastructure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financing and Investing in Infrastructure by Università Bocconi

4.8
724 Bewertungen
229 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

Top-Bewertungen

CY

Nov 03, 2017

Great course and great professor! I think this really helps me to understanding the fundamental knowledge of project finance. I think the additional study materials are really worth reading!

JM

Oct 05, 2016

Excellent course !!! Provides useful insights into the Infrastructure/Project Finance. Professor has dealt the subject in such a lucid and measured way that it was heart filling experience.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 of 223 Reviews for Financing and Investing in Infrastructure

von Mridul M P

Aug 11, 2017

The Course gives a holistic prospective of steps involved in financing a infrastructure project.

von Angel L

Jul 04, 2018

excellent content, easy to follow

von ato w

Nov 12, 2016

Very detailed course with practical application that would make you an active participant on any project. The testing level of difficulty is based on critical thinking and re-enforces the course content. Excellent course!! Would recommend to project finance professionals, students and enthusiasts!!!

von Emmanuel B K

May 08, 2017

An excellent and interesting specific course! I was delighted to complete the entire course in just eight da

von Ricardo S

Feb 10, 2018

Gives a thorough overview of project finance basic concepts in a complete and understandable fashion.

von Faye i

Jan 20, 2017

Best professor ever

von Théo G

Oct 01, 2016

This course is very interesting to understand the financial aspect and development of infrastructure project. The teacher is also very charismatic and the "screenplay" very dynamic. I recommend ! 100% !

von EDUARDO C M

Dec 03, 2016

EXCELLENT COURSE

von Alok S

Nov 17, 2016

Highly recommdended for those who want to build an end-to-end view of Project Finance. Despite being a beginner from an engineering background, the course structure is engaging and smooth to follow on the concepts invovled in Project Finance.

von Alfonso J

Nov 15, 2016

Superb! A easy and smooth introduction to basic project finance. For me, an engineer, was a great way to learn the basics to do my job. Essential before any high level course (unless you are already introduced in this subject)

von Eddy S D

Mar 20, 2017

Great course to explain the fundamentals of Project Finance summarizing key concepts and including some brief examples. Professor Gatti is clearly knowledgeable about the topic and takes great care of being both accurate and synthetic. Course syllabus is also well structured to progressively build an understanding of PF. Improvement points (there must be a few ones!): videos could be made slightly more "natural", more examples/case studies would be appreciated. Above all, this course would deserve to be complemented by a level 2 entering into more details of modelling and complex examples.

von TERUNGWA E A

Oct 24, 2016

I would recommend this course for a professional trying to improve his or her understanding on project finance. Come prepared to learn more.

von Sandro M d O

Sep 28, 2016

Excellent content. The course is easy to follow and not exhausting at all. It will help me a lot in my career.

von Vignesh.J

Aug 17, 2017

Thanks for the oppurtunity

von Carole R

Mar 03, 2018

Very useful, exhaustive and well explained.

von Randyka A K

Sep 03, 2017

Very interesting and insightful. Very recommended.

von Nta O H

Jan 06, 2017

Good Course and Great Teaching from Experience Lecturer: Perfect topic for Investment Banking and Investment Advise Services on financial operation and market aspects.

von Jack W

May 07, 2018

Great introduction to project finance. Can consider including more case studies and full-fledged modelling

von Trizar R

Mar 09, 2017

I like the Prof Gatti arranged and delivered the course. The materials are very comprehensive, it's kept simple but not losing its essence. A must have studied course if you are interested in infrastructure investments.

von Simon G

Aug 22, 2017

Another great course from Bocconi. Very thorough and informative presentations and supporting materials. Highly recommended! I would certainly be interested in any further courses extending this topic.

von carlos o i l

Mar 07, 2018

The best course I have seen on Coursera so far!

von JIJO G

Dec 11, 2016

It was really a nice course and gain deep knowledge about Financing in Infrastructure....

von ARVIND K S

Jun 04, 2018

submitted review earlier

von Chen Y

Nov 03, 2017

Great course and great professor! I think this really helps me to understanding the fundamental knowledge of project finance. I think the additional study materials are really worth reading!

von Winston R

Feb 08, 2018

If you put the time in you will learn a great deal.