Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financing and Investing in Infrastructure

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financing and Investing in Infrastructure von Università Bocconi

4.8
Sterne
1,341 Bewertungen
390 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

Top-Bewertungen

SA
27. Dez. 2020

very useful course I learned a lot of things related to project finance, the instructor was good as well. I just wanted to know if there is a list of the meaning of the key words used in the course.

TG
19. Aug. 2020

I enjoyed the course. The material is well explained, good details and examples. Gives a good base of Project finance with focus on the insfrustructur phases and the relevant risks and solutions.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 383 Bewertungen für Financing and Investing in Infrastructure

von Federico N L

19. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed the course. Clear explanations and examples. I have a much better understanding of credits and of the infrastructure financing techniques.

von Edward K

2. Jan. 2019

Fantastic course that i would definitely recommend to any analyst trying to understand project finance and its technicalities.

Thank you Bocconi, Excellent.

von Marcelo W L

17. Nov. 2016

An excellent course for both professionals who want to hone skills and beginners interested in embarking on the financial aspects of business development

von Riccardo R

23. Nov. 2020

Precise and practical explanation from the professor on all the topics of the course. In addition, the examples presented were very useful and detailed.

von Anita N

5. Dez. 2019

Great course. The teaching approach is very practical and the example facilitated understanding of the concepts. I wish we had more case studies though.

von Erik P

27. Apr. 2020

Excellent course! It really brings a lot of knowledge in a single and very structure umbrella. Thank you very much to Professor Gatti and his team.

von Pierre L

18. Aug. 2020

Excellent course. The professor is very clear and concepts are backed up by case studies with real infrastructure projects. I highly recommend it.

von Jérémie C

21. Okt. 2017

Effective pedagogy, very clear explanations. The professor takes time to develop instructive examples. Thank you for having made this course open.

von larainetian

7. Mai 2020

It's a very helpful course to build up the foundation of project finance. It would be better if some of the class materials are better organized.

von Brendan H

21. Juni 2020

A great course for someone with basic financial knowledge in the financing and investing of infrastructure. Well thought out and understandable!

von Giuseppe G

27. Aug. 2017

Amazing course aimed at discovering all the features of project finance and infrastructure from both the perspectives of investors and creditors

von Paul O

30. Sep. 2019

Very enjoyable course on a topic with little easily accessible material online. Highly recommended for anyone looking to learn about financing.

von TERUNGWA E A

24. Okt. 2016

I would recommend this course for a professional trying to improve his or her understanding on project finance. Come prepared to learn more.

von Rebecca C

13. Sep. 2020

Appreciate the way in which complex topics are explained in this course, so that even someone without a finance degree can understand them.

von Martin P

18. Aug. 2019

Very interesting course with a very detailed and pedagogic approach. I learned and I also deepened my knowledge on concepts I already knew

von Joshua K

28. Okt. 2019

This course was very educative! i have gained valuable skills on infrastructure investments that i haven't got anywhere else. Very useful

von Andrew B

2. Apr. 2017

Interesting and well structured course. Very helpful for this engineer to understand the financing side of the projects I am working on.

von Joseph T

16. Okt. 2020

Good introduction course to the topic, recommended to those with knowledge of finance and banking but not to this area. Would recommend!

von TOZZI P A

13. Nov. 2019

In a nutshell, it is important to know project Finance because is a new financial strategy. This is the right way to approach this topic

von Pathias A

21. Feb. 2019

Great course with lots of expert advice to learn from. Everyone interested in Infrastructure Finance should undertake this course.

von Ivan I

7. März 2018

In this course you can learn the main elements of financing project related to infrastructure and earn a professional view of it.

von Juan A

28. Aug. 2019

A great course clearly explained by the professor in charge, who has easily described major factors which govern project finance.

von Santos A

29. Dez. 2016

This is a very easy to follow,yet very rich course in project financing.I recommend it to everyone involved in project financing.

von Vijay S

9. Aug. 2019

Its a very helpful course for those who are interested to learn in detail about the financing and investing in infrastructure.

von William P

10. Juli 2019

Excellent course, very relevantI speak from experience as having been managing transmission electricity network BOOT projects.