Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financing and Investing in Infrastructure

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financing and Investing in Infrastructure von Università Bocconi

4.8
800 Bewertungen
251 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how debt and equity can be used to finance infrastructure investments and how investors approach infrastructure investments! According to the OECD, the global infrastructure investment requirement by 2030 for transport, electricity generation, transmission & distribution, and water & telecommunications totals to 71 trillion dollars. This figure represents about 3.5% of the annual World GDP from 2007 to 2030. The European Commission estimated, that by 2020, Europe will need between 1.5 - 2 trillion Euros in infrastructure investments. Between 2011 and 2020, about 500 billion Euros will be required for the implementation of the Trans-European Transport Network (TEN-T) program, 400 billion Euros for Energy distribution networks and smart grids, 200 billion Euros on Energy transmission networks and storage, and 500 billion Euros for the upgrade and construction of new power plants. An additional 38 - 58 billion Euros and 181 - 268 billion Euros in capital investment will be needed to achieve the targets set by the European Commission for broadband diffusion. Traditionally investments in infrastructure were financed using public sources. However, severe budget constraints and inefficient management of infrastructure by public entities have led to an increased involvement of private investors in the business. The course focuses on how private investors approach infrastructure projects from the standpoint of equity, debt, and hybrid instruments. The course concentrates on the practical aspects of project finance: the most frequently used financial techniques for infrastructure investments. The repeated use of real life examples and case studies will allow students to link the theoretical background to actual business practices. In the end of the course, students will be capable of analyzing a complex transaction, identifying the key elements of a deal, and suggesting proper solutions for deal structuring from a financial advisor's perspective. Course Format The course will consist of lecture videos, readings, and talks given by guest speakers. Although we do hope you will attend the entire course, it is possible to just focus on single topics. Suggested Readings The course is designed to be self-contained, there are no obligatory readings that must be acquired outside of the course. For students interested in additional study material, you may refer to: • Gatti Stefano, "Project Finance in theory and practice", Academic Press, 2nd edition, 2012....

Top-Bewertungen

CY

Nov 03, 2017

Great course and great professor! I think this really helps me to understanding the fundamental knowledge of project finance. I think the additional study materials are really worth reading!

JM

Oct 05, 2016

Excellent course !!! Provides useful insights into the Infrastructure/Project Finance. Professor has dealt the subject in such a lucid and measured way that it was heart filling experience.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 244 Bewertungen für Financing and Investing in Infrastructure

von OlivierMorin

Jan 14, 2018

Very interesting class. I've leaned a great deal!

von Guillaume, F G F D

Apr 30, 2018

Great course that gives a very interesting approach to distinct aspects of project finance !

von Evgeni S

Aug 02, 2017

great course

von Andrés B

Jan 08, 2017

Excellent approach to Project Finance. Clear and concise. Practical scenarios are very informative and allow to absorb concepts easily. The professor has chosen a very productive and helpful methodology to illustrate the course.

von Pedro B A

Apr 05, 2018

A well-structured and comprehensive course. Profesor Gatti is a reference in the subject, and was able to expain a complex subject in simple terms that one can use in practice.

von Camilo J

Aug 18, 2016

Great class. Broad explanations of the project finance process, step by step and full of real world examples plus practical exercises. I would love to be able to take a specialization from SDA Bocconi on these topics.

von Liceth C

May 08, 2017

Very good course. I really liked to see throughout the course the diverse applications on real life projects. All what I learnt will be very useful for my work life!

von Marcelo W L

Nov 17, 2016

An excellent course for both professionals who want to hone skills and beginners interested in embarking on the financial aspects of business development

von Miguel O G

Mar 10, 2018

Excellent course. Probably on of the best courses I have ever completed. Experienced professionals explaining the topics and basic tools but very useful to understand Infrastructure financig. Congratulations.!! I´ll recommed the course

von Alejandro Y

Dec 24, 2017

EXCELLENT, WHAT AN AMAZING TEACHER

von KOUAME M A

Jul 12, 2016

One of the best course through Coursera

von Marcelo d L

Jul 06, 2017

Great course! I would like to thank professor Stefano Gatti and his team for this initiative.

von Ismail Y A

Sep 07, 2016

Good lessons for Financing and Investing in infrastructure

von Chung Z U

Nov 08, 2016

very good, i hope professor can make it a specialization

von Dhanunjaya M

Jun 15, 2017

great content and format. I wish there was more!

von Swaraj D

Feb 11, 2017

Excellent

von Ernesto A R G

Nov 05, 2017

A differente course that try you understand key issues of project finance. Highly recommended course

von Charles P

Dec 23, 2016

Project finance basics, thanks Professor

von LARE Y D

Oct 22, 2016

Great course and explanations from the Professor!

von Santosh A

Dec 30, 2016

This is a very easy to follow,yet very rich course in project financing.I recommend it to everyone involved in project financing.

von Dirceu A

Oct 27, 2017

Straight and valuable concepts with interesting case studies, explained in a very clear way

von Fabio M F G

May 02, 2018

Great introduction to Project Finance, full with comprehensive examples. Lectures are quite self-explanatory for anyone with elementary (maybe introductory?) finance skills. Obviously, the subject is quite country-specific (I myself work in Brazil with little knowledge except for a few other countries we use to benchmark) and the course focuses on Italy's regulatory framework.

I just wished there were more case studies and discussion with other peers from other countries, especially cases of success in developing world (though one of the two case studies relates to a port in Peru). I believe there are a few English typos that make some lines hard to understand at first, but nothing that bothers much after a more careful reading.

Great course overall! Definetely five stars! Wish I had the opportunity to discuss these issues in person with Professor Gatti!

von KYLE A W

Jan 09, 2017

Great course, well prepared. It provided a fantastic overview of project finance for infrastructure development that I am certain will benefit my career in years to come. Thank you all.

von Christopher H D L

Oct 02, 2017

Excellent course and very highly recommended!

Pros: high-level overview of project financing and structuring, interesting lectures and materials, time required to complete was very reasonable/realistic

Cons: None, although the course could have gone deeper into financial models

von Romolo C

Apr 10, 2018

Excellent job by Stefano, very clear and detailed