Chevron Left
Zurück zu Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat von The University of Sydney

4.8
Sterne
1,024 Bewertungen
294 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The evolution of design has seen it become a discipline no longer limited to the concerns of a singular, specific domain and develop to become a pathway for solving complex, nonlinear problems. Design is becoming a capability-enhancing skill, equipping people with the ability to deal with uncertainty, complexity and failure. In this course, we demonstrate how you can use design as a way of thinking to provide strategic and innovative advantage within your profession. Suitable for anyone who is curious about design and translating the processes and tools of design thinking into innovative opportunities, over 5 weeks we explore, apply and practice the design process: think, make, break and repeat. Through introducing theoretical concepts and examining industry case studies with leading Australian design firms, we investigate design as learning about the context (the thinking part), building prototypes as tangible representations (the making part) and testing potential solutions (the breaking part). We build on this by showing the productive value of moving through the process quickly and often (the repeating part), to improve ideas and develop new insights. Throughout the course, you will follow us through three of Australia’s most exciting design offices and learn from practicing designers and leaders in design. This insight into industry will enable you to develop a comprehensive understanding of design and the role it can and does play within the innovation landscape. You will leave this course with a set of practical tools and techniques to apply to situations within your own professional context, to translate problems into opportunities and solutions, and ultimately to innovate through design....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
14. Feb. 2020

a light introduction to design thinking. not too taxing. easy to understand concepts with some practical applications tested. good stepping stone to more rigorous and testing design thinking courses

RS
28. Aug. 2021

Awesome experience. Learned a lot by undertaking the course. Willing to use it in future endeavors. Thank you University of Sydney, Professors and the entire team behind this course. Thank you again

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 301 Bewertungen für Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat

von hrishikesh

6. Dez. 2020

H

von NaTi's V

20. Apr. 2020

t

von STELLA F

25. Apr. 2021

Content and presentation by the facilitators was consistently high quality and engaging. Each module provided an excellent review of the challenges and opportunities inherent in each area – while challenging us to clarify and to find our own answers. Great programme in content. I feel that all the techniques used, the methods, the videos, the reading, the experts tips, were extremely good. At no point did I feel that the training was “long”. I learnt a lot. I feel inspired to re-think (re-design) the way I plan and present my work. Thanks a lot for the journey!

von Ejegi V

8. Okt. 2018

I am not a 'designer' in the sense of the word, but the design principles and techniques I have been exposed to in this course have altered the way I now interact with products, systems and processes. I am hopeful this new found knowledge will help me become a better contributor or developer of new initiatives/products at work and in my personal projects.

von Henry J

11. Dez. 2020

I think this course was amazing, I wanted to give 4.5 stars but i can't. the only reason it's not a 5 star for me is the lack of tangible exercise or working projects that the student can work on! the assignment are good but very basic I think .

Thank you again, and I really recommend this course for people who are starting in design thinking.

von Monika I

9. Juli 2021

I enjoyed the course very much. It gave me knowledge about design process and taught me how important it is to constantly seek for errors and improvements while creating the design. I would have wanted to have more of practical tasks, but in general I'm glad I took this course.

von Gökay K

12. Sep. 2020

I am very happy to learn the breaking methods. Thank you for the course and I'm ready for the more advanced levels. It would be better if there were sample homework. Thank you for the course, I wish everyone success.

von Jeremy C

9. Jan. 2021

A thoughtful and accessible course design and layout. Appreciated hearing from industry experts, but would have enjoyed the input on creativity and design thinking from artists as well. Overall, a great experience.

von Collin F

7. Juli 2021

Fantastic course! I recommend it to anyone wanting to work in the UX field, but not necessarily as a designer. Great for researchers, strategists, and analysts.

von Miroslav N

22. Mai 2020

Good interviews and videos. Readings could be prepared a bit more or some with some more sketches.

Overall a good course with new view points and ideas.

thank you

von Gerald L

27. Feb. 2021

Overall, great course with right amount of material and classmate interaction. Taking some time, however, for my review submissions to be acknowledged.

von Mwaqas A

24. Apr. 2021

The course was very interesting throughout but assignment questions are very tricky to understand for nonnative English Speakers like myself.

von Pragnya A

10. Sep. 2020

The course could have had a small project where we went through the whole process of innovating something. But otherwise very informative.

von Mohammad A T

26. Feb. 2021

Excellent Course! lot of concepts has been explained in a very professional yet easy to understand way. Big thanks to Sydney University.

von ALFONSO M M

11. Sep. 2020

A very brief but useful guideline of the Design Thinking method. Very satisfied with this course and the resources they provide you.

von Mark R T

2. Aug. 2019

The course was very engaging and it inspires me to apply my acquired knowledge in this course to my future design projects.

von Asha F

18. Feb. 2021

Great content and assessments, would have liked some more history of design evolution over time as context for the theory.

von Tavish K

20. Juni 2020

Well structured and good references. More depth would be nice but I understand it was designed for a wide ranging audience

von Hrishikesh A

19. Juni 2019

Course was good, but could have been better had it included more thoughts by industry experts

von Liliana S B

3. Sep. 2020

It was great, I enjoyed it a lot. Very clear and challenging. I really liked the exercises.

von Bindhu S

4. Apr. 2021

Good topic i had a hard time on the quizzes and the assesment but good to be challenged

von Maisura

11. Okt. 2021

This is a very interesting course. Some part could've been more in details. Thanks!

von Aleksey K

30. Okt. 2021

If peer grades are not fair - there is no button near review to escalate the issue

von Nashat R

5. Dez. 2020

Excellent course , recommended for entire leaderships & senior staff

von MARCO B

23. Jan. 2021

Quick, clear and simple course, useful for starting design