Chevron Left
Zurück zu Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat von The University of Sydney

4.8
Sterne
1,016 Bewertungen
293 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The evolution of design has seen it become a discipline no longer limited to the concerns of a singular, specific domain and develop to become a pathway for solving complex, nonlinear problems. Design is becoming a capability-enhancing skill, equipping people with the ability to deal with uncertainty, complexity and failure. In this course, we demonstrate how you can use design as a way of thinking to provide strategic and innovative advantage within your profession. Suitable for anyone who is curious about design and translating the processes and tools of design thinking into innovative opportunities, over 5 weeks we explore, apply and practice the design process: think, make, break and repeat. Through introducing theoretical concepts and examining industry case studies with leading Australian design firms, we investigate design as learning about the context (the thinking part), building prototypes as tangible representations (the making part) and testing potential solutions (the breaking part). We build on this by showing the productive value of moving through the process quickly and often (the repeating part), to improve ideas and develop new insights. Throughout the course, you will follow us through three of Australia’s most exciting design offices and learn from practicing designers and leaders in design. This insight into industry will enable you to develop a comprehensive understanding of design and the role it can and does play within the innovation landscape. You will leave this course with a set of practical tools and techniques to apply to situations within your own professional context, to translate problems into opportunities and solutions, and ultimately to innovate through design....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
14. Feb. 2020

a light introduction to design thinking. not too taxing. easy to understand concepts with some practical applications tested. good stepping stone to more rigorous and testing design thinking courses

LL
7. Nov. 2020

Great overview of the design innovation process! The content is up-to-date and the professors really go above and beyond to make the course feel like a regular university course as much as possible.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 301 Bewertungen für Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat

von Cristina P

21. März 2020

Me permitiu ter mais conhecimento sobre a área de estudo

von vishwanth v

22. Juni 2021

The course gave me whole new way in the design process!

von Hong, D T M

29. Juni 2021

Many thanks to Lecture Martin & Cara and my classmates

von Ilva A

10. März 2021

It was something new for me but I enjoyed this course.

von kikelomo O O

2. März 2021

wow! good for me as it expanded my thinking capacity.

von Adai C

22. Juli 2021

Me hubiera gustado mayor detalle en cada proceso.

von David Q

17. Okt. 2021

Really interesting course well presented.

von Hesham E

4. Dez. 2020

The course is organized and insightful.

von Fernando M E

22. Juli 2020

El curso está bien, introducción básica

von Temi O

6. Sep. 2021

Interesting concepts for designing.

von Khushee M

28. Mai 2021

Interesting and Challenging course

von Leona

30. Jan. 2021

Needs summary of the lessons

von CRISTHIAN R A C

27. Jan. 2021

Muy interesante e innovador

von Malik H

22. Dez. 2021

awesom learning material

von Rosakebia L E M

13. Juli 2021

Good for beginners

von khyatee l

3. Sep. 2020

amazing course

von BRYAN R P C

6. Mai 2020

Muy buen curso

von Priya G

18. Okt. 2021

Good Course

von Trần N P

30. Mai 2021

good

von Lisa T

19. Juni 2021

W​hile the course content was really interesting and I would give the content itself a 5 star rating, the peer-review experience was horrible. In four out of five weeks, only quizzes needed to be taken and only one week required a peer-review assignment. However, this one peer review assignment counted 40% toward your overall grade and there seemed to be hardly anybody on the course who took this assignment seriously - they all seemed to grade randomly and without even reading my assignment, which I put a lot of effort in. It's virtually impossible to receive 100% on this course with these unfathomably fake peer review assignments.

von CHADIA G

23. Jan. 2021

I was looking about the application of Design thinking in the Business Analysis world. I drop the course because it didn´t tackle what I was looking for.

von Arunrung T

27. Aug. 2021

I have just need to come back to do peer review as there is nothing to be reviewed. I dont see any benefit of including such activity in the course

von Kamran L

27. Jan. 2021

Good theoretical course, it could be better to add some hands-on exercises.

von Juhri S

26. Apr. 2020

Sloppy content for a course offered by the so-called top 50 global universities. Too busy defining from one terminology to another design terminology such as wireframe, prototype, mock-ups, etc. Week 4 has the most robust modules, included 'Identifying and using design principles' based on Donald Norman's book, "The Design of Everyday Things." I discourage you to enroll in this course.

von Kevin E

29. Aug. 2020

A lot of 'about' no how to. At the end of this course I didn't build any practical skills I could take back to my job. In other words I didn't learn anything I couldn't find on youtube or reddit for free.