Chevron Left
Zurück zu Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat von The University of Sydney

4.8
Sterne
1,021 Bewertungen
294 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The evolution of design has seen it become a discipline no longer limited to the concerns of a singular, specific domain and develop to become a pathway for solving complex, nonlinear problems. Design is becoming a capability-enhancing skill, equipping people with the ability to deal with uncertainty, complexity and failure. In this course, we demonstrate how you can use design as a way of thinking to provide strategic and innovative advantage within your profession. Suitable for anyone who is curious about design and translating the processes and tools of design thinking into innovative opportunities, over 5 weeks we explore, apply and practice the design process: think, make, break and repeat. Through introducing theoretical concepts and examining industry case studies with leading Australian design firms, we investigate design as learning about the context (the thinking part), building prototypes as tangible representations (the making part) and testing potential solutions (the breaking part). We build on this by showing the productive value of moving through the process quickly and often (the repeating part), to improve ideas and develop new insights. Throughout the course, you will follow us through three of Australia’s most exciting design offices and learn from practicing designers and leaders in design. This insight into industry will enable you to develop a comprehensive understanding of design and the role it can and does play within the innovation landscape. You will leave this course with a set of practical tools and techniques to apply to situations within your own professional context, to translate problems into opportunities and solutions, and ultimately to innovate through design....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
14. Feb. 2020

a light introduction to design thinking. not too taxing. easy to understand concepts with some practical applications tested. good stepping stone to more rigorous and testing design thinking courses

LL
7. Nov. 2020

Great overview of the design innovation process! The content is up-to-date and the professors really go above and beyond to make the course feel like a regular university course as much as possible.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 301 Bewertungen für Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat

von Rike S

15. Feb. 2021

for basics it is clear and well structured. If you already have knowledge in design thinking it is probably too easy for you.

von Hadi B

5. Dez. 2021

thank you very much for presenting such a wonderful course. frankly speaking i could learn how to think about making design.

von Faisal F

5. Nov. 2021

Excellent Course, really learned new things from the Industry experts as well as excellent course structure from Teachers.

von Gabriel A D M

18. Nov. 2021

I​t's such an unspoken topic yet so relevant that it was so entertaining to learn and think about this outside the box.

von Widyanesti L

18. Juni 2020

Great Course, its teach the Basic thinking for Designers that every designer will make a great design in the future

von Isha S

10. Sep. 2020

This course is really helpful for designers to understand the process & techniques to achieve the desired outcome!

von Evgenia

31. Mai 2020

Absolutely in love with this course! :) Like the video that were very helpful and it was really interest material!

von Rahul C

12. Apr. 2021

Excellent training program with great insights from Professors at the University of Sydney and various designers.

von Vinay J

2. Sep. 2021

Wonderful Course!! I would recommend this course for anyone just starting out on their Design Thinking journey!!

von Lenoi S

20. Feb. 2021

This course has opened my eyes to a world of innovation and design that I was not aware of being in existence.

von azhar

1. Juni 2021

Nice course for everyone who wanna learn about true designing, other than designing website and applications.

von Pawaruth K

15. Feb. 2021

Very great course. I've learned a lot. Short but precise videos, very good reading material, and assignment.

von MUFIDA G

14. Okt. 2021

what a great course for gaining general knowledge deeply about beginning, proccessing,and finishing design

von Maria A A D

1. Dez. 2020

a very good course, my native lenguaje is not english, so for my was easy to understand.

Thank you so much

von Ilze B

2. März 2021

Thank you for valuable course for such a trending and very needed topic for business in today's situation,

von Ithalo A F d S

20. Feb. 2021

An incredible course, surprising all my expectations, a learning experience that fits any area of ​​work.

von siva r

19. Juli 2020

it was a very useful Course and I was able to complete in a week.thanks for this opportunity of learning.

von LINGARAJ B

2. Juli 2020

Excellent course for designers or any designers. Changed my thoughts and process approach. Thanks lot!!!

von Akshata C

12. Mai 2020

It was a great learning experience. I have learnt a lot that I can apply as design student in my career.

von Ingyinn h

17. Jan. 2022

T​he course is really interesting for me and the most I like avout this is the way of teaching methods.

von Trung H L

16. Sep. 2021

This course is really useful for me and my architecture career. It help me to broaden my horizon a lot.

von Viona V

15. Apr. 2021

This course is inspirational. It gives me new insights and help me understand design better. Thankyou.

von JASPER N P

12. Feb. 2021

It is very informative! It really gives an insight most especially for beginner or aspiring designers.

von Nuno M G

26. Dez. 2019

Nice course plan, liked mostly the contribution of companies. Reasing could be updated in some topics.