Chevron Left
Zurück zu Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat von The University of Sydney

4.8
Sterne
1,024 Bewertungen
294 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The evolution of design has seen it become a discipline no longer limited to the concerns of a singular, specific domain and develop to become a pathway for solving complex, nonlinear problems. Design is becoming a capability-enhancing skill, equipping people with the ability to deal with uncertainty, complexity and failure. In this course, we demonstrate how you can use design as a way of thinking to provide strategic and innovative advantage within your profession. Suitable for anyone who is curious about design and translating the processes and tools of design thinking into innovative opportunities, over 5 weeks we explore, apply and practice the design process: think, make, break and repeat. Through introducing theoretical concepts and examining industry case studies with leading Australian design firms, we investigate design as learning about the context (the thinking part), building prototypes as tangible representations (the making part) and testing potential solutions (the breaking part). We build on this by showing the productive value of moving through the process quickly and often (the repeating part), to improve ideas and develop new insights. Throughout the course, you will follow us through three of Australia’s most exciting design offices and learn from practicing designers and leaders in design. This insight into industry will enable you to develop a comprehensive understanding of design and the role it can and does play within the innovation landscape. You will leave this course with a set of practical tools and techniques to apply to situations within your own professional context, to translate problems into opportunities and solutions, and ultimately to innovate through design....

Top-Bewertungen

RS
28. Aug. 2021

Awesome experience. Learned a lot by undertaking the course. Willing to use it in future endeavors. Thank you University of Sydney, Professors and the entire team behind this course. Thank you again

LL
7. Nov. 2020

Great overview of the design innovation process! The content is up-to-date and the professors really go above and beyond to make the course feel like a regular university course as much as possible.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 301 Bewertungen für Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat

von MUCHAMMAD R A

7. Nov. 2021

thank you for this course, I learned a lot from this course, and I learned a lot, thank you very much

von Jhonny P S G

21. Okt. 2020

Excellent course. It provides a very clear theoretical and practical vision of innovation management.

von Sivabaraneedaran K

14. Juni 2021

An excellent introduction to design principles.... A great eyeopener. Thank you very much Faculties.

von Allister G

25. Nov. 2021

The information & instruction was clear and concise. For a free course, why wouldn't you do it!

von HITESH P M

26. Jan. 2021

The course contents are excellent and leads to self changing mode towards Total Positivity...

von SUBASH N N

26. Jan. 2021

USEFUL AND LEARNED NEW KNOWLEDGE AND ALSO NEW IDEAS I THANK UNIVERSITY OF SYDNEY AND COURSERA

von Julián D V M

16. Sep. 2020

The most amazing course in the world! Very good explain, so interactive and full of knowledge

von Muhammad A I

6. Okt. 2021

Where is my certificate I have completed the course other than it s awesomeSawesomeawesome.

von rohijas s

3. März 2021

The combination of video, reading assignment, quizzes etc. is effective and helpful to me.

von KANDUKURI S R V T

25. Sep. 2020

One of the well designed and well organized courses. Thoroughly satisfied by the course.

von Ms. B A C

13. Juni 2020

Great learning opportunity.. very helpful and can be implemented in teaching methodology

von Ishani C

1. Nov. 2020

I loved the course!! It really made me get more interested about designing!! Thank you!

von Dan M

17. Mai 2021

Well paced and great practical examples. Loved the industry involvement and insights.

von ALEXANDER D S L

22. Apr. 2021

The course is very efficient and allows a raise on the vision about the design world.

von Aman A

25. Jan. 2021

Thanks peeps! Knowledge and learning is the starting point to all change.

Keep it up!

von Daniel J

12. Feb. 2021

A great short course to provide informative insights into Design and Design Thinking

von Teerapipat P

29. Juni 2020

Such an inspiring and great start of my first design thinking class. I'm so impress.

von Oscar R

25. Feb. 2021

A very informartive and useful course that casn be applied for the education field.

von Victoria O

30. Jan. 2021

Such an Interesting course that gives you a great insight into the world of Design.

von Lujain a

4. Okt. 2021

When of the most entertaining, easy to understand design thinking courses. Thanks

von Sheeraz R

26. Jan. 2021

Amazing Course for Designers belonging to any field to learn D&I fundamentals,

von Aira C

23. März 2021

I learned a lot in this course. I'm looking forward to use it for my future.

von Hormuzd U

22. Nov. 2018

Love the course and the format. The structure and flexibility works for me.

von Y S R R

31. Mai 2020

This corse helped me a lot in learning the fundamentals of Design thinking

von Felipe S P

9. Feb. 2021

Excelente curso, muy explicativo y contiene mucho material para aprender.