Chevron Left
Zurück zu Developing Innovative Ideas for New Companies: The First Step in Entrepreneurship

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Developing Innovative Ideas for New Companies: The First Step in Entrepreneurship von University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
stars
585 Bewertungen
133 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course assists aspiring and active entrepreneurs in developing great ideas into great companies. With strong economies presenting rich opportunities for new venture creation, and challenging economic times presenting the necessity for many to make their own job, the need to develop the skills to develop and act on innovative business opportunities is increasingly vital. Using proven content, methods, and models for new venture opportunity assessment and analysis, you will learn how to: * Identify and analyze entrepreneurial opportunities; * Enhance your entrepreneurial mindset; * Improve your strategic decision-making; and * Build innovative business models. Our goal is to demystify the startup process, and to help you build the skills to identify and act on innovative opportunities now, and in the future. With this course, students experience a sampling of the ideas and techniques explored in the University of Maryland's master's degree in technology entrepreneurship, an innovative, 100% online program. Learn more at http://mte.umd.edu/landing....

Top-Bewertungen

D

Feb 09, 2017

thank you very much i did enjoy a lot the all program was relevant to the current situation of the economy i am really great-full for your courses its time for me to do it in practical

PL

Mar 11, 2016

This course is interesting and appropriately paced for an online class. I recommend it to all beginning entrepreneurs as a way to start thinking about how to start their company.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 132 Bewertungen für Developing Innovative Ideas for New Companies: The First Step in Entrepreneurship

von Bruno L

Feb 07, 2017

With 27 years in the position of an international Information Technology executive in a leading industry where I developed products, managed teams, built offers, negotiated and delivered multi-million dollars contracts worldwide I can only say that this course is very condensed, well structured and covers a wealth of topics for anyone planning to start its own venture.

Why did I take this course? I am planning to start my own business and needed to check if I had most aspects covered. In addition, my business partner doesn't have business knowledge and wanted him to take this class to be sure that he would understand where we stand in the process of building a company and what basic business terms mean.

Did I learn something? Yes and only for that this course provided more than its financial value.

von Jana M J

Dec 03, 2015

It took me two sessions to complete the course due to starting the first session late and being behind the curve time wise the entire way through. The topics are fascinating and illuminating. I've worked for technology entrepreneurs for most of my 20+ year career, and this course (plus two others offered in the same Specialization) shed light on many issues of entrepreneur success for me. Whether a 'for credit' course or not, this is valuable education and a very compelling introduction to the Master's program at University of Maryland MTECH.

von Laura M G

Jan 09, 2016

really I liked this model in which the slide is always appearing and the teacher seems very knowledgeable and interested in the subject. I enjoyed the class in which he was shown the lesson he gave to his students, was very cool to see their interaction with the subject and gave more movement to the course. I liked also that whatever the teacher says is on the slides, so I lost less time taking notes and paying more attention to what he says, giving more agility to the course.

von Samuel D M

Jan 05, 2016

The best entrepreneurship course,and to the point.Dr James Green exceptional insight into startups,entrepreneurship and business plus realistic yet innovative views and teachings will intrigue many learners and push for creativity and venturing into entrepreneurship.This is a must take course even for doctrate graduates,because still very few among us follow the entrepreneurship route.

von Funmi S

Jun 25, 2019

Good all around course on entrepreneurship. If you already have a business idea it is good to run through this to make sure that your thinking is accurate and that you have not missed out on any useful tips. The reading list is also pretty good and I am currently working my way through the recommended books too.

von Andy P

Jan 31, 2016

This was an awesome start to understanding innovation and how to go about assessing and generating innovation ideas. The final quiz where we assessed an example business plan was great and really helping in my understanding of finances required to start a business.

von Wilfrido J

May 10, 2016

Ya lo hice una vez, y me ha parecido excelente, pero quiero volverlo a hacer para afianzarme, además porque tengo un proyecto personal que quiero desarrollar con ayuda de este curso. Gracias al profesor James V. Green, desde Bogotá-Col.

von Sandeep D K

Mar 05, 2016

I have learnt lot of things from this course. I built my confidence after completed this course. So coming days i ll start my own company with Innovative ideas and become success. Thanks a lot for this amazing and great course

von Nicolás A L C

May 07, 2016

Very interesting course! This course teached me the CANVAS approach and all the tips for making the best innovative ideas and the most performant business plan. With these knowledge I feel prepared to start my own enterprise.

von Lukasz R

Feb 22, 2016

Very useful, It can help open people's mind about how easy might be start of a new future business... shown how important role play our mindset and decision-making process which is for most of people very difficult...

von Barbara Z A

Aug 20, 2019

Very Informative and detailed course on the process of coming up with entrepreneurial ideas and customer validated business prospects. I am grateful that I took this course just in time to decide my next steps.

von Daniele P L

Sep 01, 2017

O curso é incrível. A metodologia de análise de oportunidades desenvolvida pelo Professor James Green é sensacional e me ajudará muito em minha atuação com as startups incubadas no CenTev, onde trabalho.

von Ricardo R P

Feb 25, 2016

I really liked this course. The method used to teach is a simple and very functional way. The extra informations are too helpful and direct us to use the knowledge in our entrepreneurial activities.

von Diana J k

Feb 09, 2017

thank you very much i did enjoy a lot the all program was relevant to the current situation of the economy i am really great-full for your courses its time for me to do it in practical

von Paula L

Mar 11, 2016

This course is interesting and appropriately paced for an online class. I recommend it to all beginning entrepreneurs as a way to start thinking about how to start their company.

von Mesfin S I

Mar 17, 2016

It is very interesting course for those who wants to know about entrepreneurship from scratch. The practical examples will enrich you to get the right concept. Worth Studying

von Pavel D

Feb 12, 2016

Excellent course, full of key points and examples that makes you think deeper and wider, so you can re-evolve your ideas and strategies in a methodological and practical way.

von Kira M

May 08, 2016

This was an excellent intro to entrepreneurship. It isn't just an intro, it gets you into what is means to be an entrepreneur, and how to do it. Really great, thank you.

von Natalie R

Jan 22, 2020

Great course! I learned so much about what an entrepreneur is all about. I highly recommend this course if you are planning to start your own business.

von Marcelo P D

Oct 16, 2016

Think out the Box!!! I liked the course as it provides concrete tools and points to work on innovative ideas generation and opportunities analysis.

von Richard L d S S

Oct 19, 2016

It was the best and more productive course about entrerpreneurship that i already did (i strongly recommend the lecture of the suggeted ebook too)

von helena w

Jan 27, 2016

This class gets your mind going. I am new to this area of learning and this class helped lay a foundation for becoming an innovator.

von Ryan C

Mar 18, 2016

This was a great course in framing market opportunities and how to focus business/entreprenuerial endeavors in a successful way.

von Thiago H d A T d M

Jan 02, 2017

A wonderful course! It opened my mind so much that I ended creating things and developing each more my abilities and skills.

von Burak O

Sep 15, 2017

Amazing content. Very helpful information and let you see the details before you start your startup adventure