Chevron Left
Zurück zu Instructional Methods in Health Professions Education

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Instructional Methods in Health Professions Education von University of Michigan

4.6
Sterne
188 Bewertungen
53 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides those involved in educating members of the health professions an asynchronous, interdisciplinary, and interactive way to obtain, expand, and improve their teaching skills. These skills can then be applied within their own professional context, with a variety of learners, extending across many stages. After completing this course, learners will: 1. Understand educational theory as it relates to health professions education 2. Match instructional methods with desired educational outcomes 3. Learn a variety of applied teaching techniques 4. Share successful teaching strategies Suggested resources will include educational videos, individual readings, recommended reference books, and crowd-sourced recommendations. All students should have dependable access to the internet with video streaming capabilities. Some students may want the ability to utilize on-line video conferencing as well....

Top-Bewertungen

SM

Nov 07, 2017

Quiz 03.02 is very vague in what answer is expected. Even after several tried I was unable to complete the quiz. Please look into the issue. Otherwise the course content and delivery is excellent

ME

Jun 04, 2018

Good overview of teaching concepts. New educators will take a lot away from this course if taken seriously. Nice review with some occasional insights for more experienced professors.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 50 Bewertungen für Instructional Methods in Health Professions Education

von Seng G M A

Aug 23, 2019

This is a very useful and interesting course. I have enjoyed going through the study materials. It will be better if I can engage active discussion with the instructor.

von Edward O

Oct 25, 2016

Really enjoyed Dr Stalburg's lectures and pleasant speaking voice. Would recommend this course.

von Monika M

Feb 25, 2017

Its a great learning experience, thanks for conducting the program in such an efficient way.

von kamakya G

Feb 04, 2020

It was an exceptional experience I had all throughout the program.

von Noreen D

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent course for those in continuing medical education!

von FAITH R I

May 10, 2017

I have learned a lot. Very significant to my practice as no

von Michael A

Jun 23, 2016

Very useful and well taught. Lots I can use in practice.

von Sophonie N

Apr 21, 2020

Good course. Should be given academic credits.

von Robin M

Jan 12, 2020

great course - will definitely do more!

von Efunnuga H A

May 07, 2017

I learnt so much, thanks to Dr Stalburg

von Soheir S M I E B

Jul 11, 2019

best online course i had ever had

von Viviana R

Jan 17, 2020

Excellent program !

von Dr. G B

Jul 05, 2017

Amazing Course!

von Marc A L

May 12, 2020

Exceptional!

von Linda K

Jul 28, 2017

I learned a lot, the content offered more than I anticipated, was a little caught off card by the assessments, which were more challenging than I expected. Overall a good course.

von mohamed r

Oct 23, 2016

Nice instruction and instructor but if i do not have any idea about health education, it would have been difficult to me. we need also some more details (larger course).

von HIBA A O F

Oct 13, 2019

Thank you very much..really its very interest and informative course

Best Regards

Hiba Fadl

von Muhammad E E E

May 26, 2020

very good, organized, helpful and knowledgable course.. thank you

von Bryan H

Feb 07, 2020

lively video teaching with some varied activities

von Nima A S

Mar 19, 2017

T

von Emily S

Jun 14, 2016

The course itself is good, however the assessments need to be worked on

von Eric P

Aug 27, 2016

The irony of the fact that a course that was meant to teach how to appropriate evaluate adult learners was full of quizzes that were riddled with "guess what I'm thinking" short answer questions and multiple choice questions with > or < 1 correct answer was not lost on me. I ended up leaving the course during week three after issues with a quiz that was described in the forums as "impossible." It's too bad - the course description was very promising.

von Takondwa N C

Jun 01, 2020

I had to extend the course twice because there is no system to ensure that assignments are peer-reviewed on time. Even if one completes all the tasks ahead of schedule. They could have moderators to ensure that learners are no inconvenienced for not having enough students enrolled in the course to meet the peer-review criteria. The course seems to be running itself.

von Janita K

May 06, 2017

I so wanted this course to be great, but after three quizzes where I had to do pure trial and error as it was 'guess what I'm thinking', the last one where my 'clean hands' answer for a checklist item on keeping a sterile environment was marked wrong, I reluctantly gave up and unenrolled. Very disappointing

von Sam T

Apr 29, 2017

Study material DOES NOT cover tested material appropriately. For those quizzes I took, I ended up doing them by trial and error. Took one of them seven times just changing answers. Quiz 3 is so ambiguous that I am giving up.