Chevron Left
Zurück zu Intellectual Humility: Theory

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Intellectual Humility: Theory von The University of Edinburgh

4.5
Sterne
329 Bewertungen
88 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Faced with difficult questions people often tend to dismiss and marginalize dissent. Political and moral disagreements can be incredibly polarizing, and sometimes even dangerous. And whether it’s Christian fundamentalism, Islamic extremism, or militant atheism, religious dialogue remains tinted by arrogance, dogma, and ignorance. The world needs more people who are sensitive to reasons both for and against their beliefs, and are willing to consider the possibility that their political, religious and moral beliefs might be mistaken. The world needs more intellectual humility. But what is intellectual humility, anyway? And why do people seem so drawn toward intellectual arrogance? Psychologists, philosophers, theologians, and educationalists are now suggesting some answers. In this course we try to define intellectual humility and intellectual virtues in general, and ask how we know who is humble. All lectures are delivered by leading specialists, and the course is organised around a number of interesting readings and practical assignments which will help you address issues related to humility in your daily life. This course is a part of a series which explores the theory, the science and the applied issues surrounding intellectual humility (the latter two coming in June and November 2017). Completing all three courses will give you a broader understanding of this fascinating topic. Look for: • Intellectual Humility: Science - https://www.coursera.org/learn/intellectual-humility-science • Intellectual Humility: Practice - https://www.coursera.org/learn/intellectual-humility-practice You can also follow us on twitter: @EdiPhilOnline and #IHMOOC...

Top-Bewertungen

GL
3. Juni 2020

Intellectual Humility: Theory is an important course for any leader or person who wishes to increase their awareness in a changing world and to understand the importance of awareness and knowledge.

CT
30. Juni 2020

This really motivated me to consciously practice intellectual humility. I would definetely recommend this course to whoever may want to open their mind and get a bigger picture of the world.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 88 Bewertungen für Intellectual Humility: Theory

von Chinami O

12. Aug. 2019

This course has given me an opportunity to reflect myself as well as others. Highly recommended if you are interested in communication.

von Diego B

20. Jan. 2017

Excelente curso, debemos lograr que cada día sean más los humildes intelectuales, de esa manera cambiaremos nuestro mundo.

von Peter C

24. Okt. 2017

I think this is a course for our time. Given the lack of civil engagement and thoughtful expressions of opinion.

von Calvin J K

21. Aug. 2020

Well-done! Very important course to have for anyone wanting to pursue the academic stream of their career!

von Sabīne

3. Jan. 2017

This course was quite informative and pleasurable. The short format perfectly fit the scope of the topic.

von Sabrina B

17. Okt. 2018

Brilliant course, a plethora of information on offer. Really thought and discussion provoking concepts.

von Darko S

13. Aug. 2017

Useful in every aspect.. for a better and creative livning, with the right understanding of yourself.

von Tatiana M

13. März 2018

Very interesting and well explained course with nice material and plenty of additional readings.

von Wes D S

16. Aug. 2018

I think I learned a bit that I'll keep with me for a long time. Really enjoyed the course. :)

von jackson n

22. Juni 2020

I really enjoyed this class. I'm going to try and put some of the things I learn in practice.

von Alice J

16. Feb. 2019

Very interesting course, even better if you pair it with the others on Intellectual Humility

von Edi d

3. Sep. 2017

This is one of the most timely courses I have taken. It applies very much to my life.

von Paulo

23. Dez. 2016

Excelente base teórica sobre a humildade intelectual, com aulas, textos e atividades.

von Francos G S A

14. Jan. 2021

first time to encounter such course... am thinking of completing the 3 courses

von Verónica L R R

19. Feb. 2017

Well explained by all instructors, easy to understand and even entertaining.

von PRAJJWAL D

13. Juli 2020

Great course for those who want to learn deeply into intellectual humility!

von F. A

20. Aug. 2018

a very good introduction to virtue epistemology and cognitive science.

von Narasinga P P

29. Juli 2020

Fantastic Course. I will complete the Science part also.

Thanks a lot.

von Marilyn S

6. Sep. 2020

awesome learned so much...makes me want to learn more. thank you

von Jay M R

11. Aug. 2019

Great course to get you thinking about your claims to knowledge.

von Raphael G M

29. Aug. 2021

I think everyone needs to learn about intellectual humility.

von Pascal D

26. Juni 2017

great course. enjoyed the videos and of course the material

von Kam L

16. Feb. 2021

Good over summary of intellectual humility's definition.

von Courtney W

19. Jan. 2017

It was my first Coursera class and I liked it very much.

von Jürgen B

29. März 2020

It's a short course, but very well done and worthwhile.