Chevron Left
Zurück zu Input and Interaction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Input and Interaction by University of California San Diego

4.6
607 Bewertungen
67 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn relevant fundamentals of human motor performance, perception, and cognition that inform effective interaction design. You will use these models of how people work to design more effective input and interaction techniques. You’ll apply these to both traditional graphic and gestural interfaces....

Top-Bewertungen

PM

Mar 23, 2017

Very important course of the Interaction Design specialization. Nicely crafted assignments. You will add value to the company you are working for by taking up this course. Amazing faculty!

NW

Feb 22, 2017

a very interesting course for anyone who enjoys simple easy to use systems and tools themselves. The last assignment was a great example of the practical applicability of this course

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 63 Reviews for Input and Interaction

von Ilya G

Apr 18, 2019

Very useful and rich experience

von Giny C

Apr 18, 2019

Very interesting course. Some content in this course are far more than UX design I learnt during my undergraduate studies.

von Raluca M

Apr 08, 2019

Not bad, itemphasizes the bigger picture of what design is really about

von Dhisti D

Apr 07, 2019

Really really really tough!! You need to help those who are bad at math in this!

von Jared G

Feb 05, 2019

Dated material mostly. References to analog mice, gesture focus, voice interaction completely missing, not much to do with interaction design pit falls like hidden menus.

von Santiago B

Jan 17, 2019

Good material

von DiannaL

Sep 24, 2018

Informative - learned important new concepts that will improve my design of elearning interfaces.

von Alice e

Sep 22, 2018

非常具有启发性,而且对交互的分析和理解很科学

von Alfredo H

Aug 26, 2018

Great course to learn about gestures and different interaction.

von Maria K

Jun 24, 2018

A good course, especially the second week on finding and filtering - vivid examples of good filters and what to draw your attention to.

von Krishna C

Jun 05, 2018

Don's explanations were interesting

von Carla C

Apr 13, 2018

I felt that Professor Klemmer should have demonstrated plugging actual numbers into the Fitts' Law formula. He described how it was invented and why but didn't actually demo it. The quiz was nothing but Fitts Law calculations. I didn't grasp the concept as well as I'd like to have. I had to do search queries online and look at Youtubes to understand it better.

The video assignment was challenging but fun. I learned Adobe Premiere in 3-4 hours so that I could edit my video. Without a homework deadline I doubt I would've pushed myself on my own.

Thanks, Coursera. I really enjoy your platform!

von Stephanie B

Mar 07, 2018

Another 3-stars-at-best course in the HCI specialization. Again, the lecture content itself is interesting, but the assignments don't seem to be valuable. The lectures do not effectively explain how to do the Fitts Law calculation, which could lead to frustration and/or excessive Googling for help on the first quiz. The second assignment was fine, but the last assignment is useless and should be dropped or changed to something that at least feels productive. Lastly, the question on the final quiz about which Fitts Law variable is user dependent is never directly discussed in the lecture and comes across as a trick question where there is no right answer.

von Jon M

Feb 04, 2018

Very fun and interesting course! Great project-based assignments!

von Gioconda B

Jan 10, 2018

I have enjoyed the assignment for last week (Minority Report).

von Julie k

Jan 05, 2018

I enjoyed this course

von AMIR R A

Dec 26, 2017

It would be great if the course had slides

von Awais I

Dec 03, 2017

I felt this course was a little too barebones. Not enough new learning or practice.

von Ajay C

Nov 25, 2017

Excellent to learn principles of gestural interfaces and general interaction design practices.

von Viktor Z

Nov 07, 2017

The problem with this course:

1.assignment instructions given unclearly it was a bit misleading -often difficult to understand what we have to do exectly.

2.the assignments shoud be checked by professionals with clear instructios, so you can understand feedback and have a better idea about possible outcomes and mistakes.

3.must be more structured form of teaching with multiple examples -there is not enough examples.

von Siddharth S

Oct 26, 2017

It is a good course to 'begin' dabbling in the field of Interaction Design.

It exposes one to a lot of concepts. However it does not go into the depths of all these concepts. That is something one will have to do on his own.

von Tamella H

Oct 03, 2017

u will love the final project

von Rashmi G

Aug 29, 2017

Excellent assignments

von Elizabeth B

Aug 27, 2017

The final quiz was tough, I feel like there was disconnect between the material that was taught and the questions that were asked.

von Ymmannuelle V

Aug 03, 2017

This was a fun course especially the exercise on Week 3!