Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) von Rice University

4.9
918 Bewertungen
239 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 2 of this course, we will introduce more elements of programming (such as list, dictionaries, and loops) and then use these elements to create games such as Blackjack. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Asteroids". Upon completing this course, you will be able to write small, but interesting Python programs. The next course in the specialization will begin to introduce a more principled approach to writing programs and solving computational problems that will allow you to write larger and more complex programs....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

Jun 23, 2016

This course is the best course I have ever taken. It covers all the topics very well. And importantly I love the treat at the end of every week. The ultimate showdown between the two best instructors.

NA

Jun 18, 2016

lectures were pretty clear, and the game projects were a very smart way to keep learning fun and challenging. Code clinics were very useful and gave me the push I needed to do everything on myown.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 233 Bewertungen für An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

von Filip Z

Apr 02, 2019

Great course. New concepts are introduced in a undestandable manner. The miniprojects and quizzes are fun and interesting. They can all be solved by paying attention to the class videos and materials, however, they still leave some room for students to figure out stuff on their own. The teachers are great and have a very friendly, fun approach. You can see they put a lot of thought into how to explain complex topics like object oriented programming so that students do not only learn the syntax, but really understand the idea behind those concepts. Some basic highschool math is needed but the teachers explain all of it.

von Avnish

Sep 19, 2018

The best course I have taken. It has changed my thinking about everything related in computer from a simple program to games, It has given me a deep understanding of how things work, and has given an enormous amount of confidence. The content is awesome and so do the instructors.

If you are having any doubt, just go for it. I promise, you won't regret later!

von Duane Y

May 04, 2017

I loved this course, it's doing for me exactly what I hoped it would by forcing me to think computationally. The projects we've built are great, but the way I see problems and find ways of breaking them apart into smaller, more manageable components has been an invaluable skill that is even manifesting itself in little ways in my daily life. Thank you Coursera and thank you Rice University Computer Science Department! Now on to the remaining courses in the specialization. :-)

von Eugen W

Dec 20, 2017

This is a really great course. It really pushed me and I gained quite a bit from it. The professors are very well versed in the topic and they do a very nice job in presenting the subject matter.

However, be warned that you will need to do some outside research and reading on the subjects covered. Especially when the topic of classes is covered. The subject can get confusing quickly and some backup books or websites will be very useful in understanding them.

The coding is done in python 2.5 or 2.6 (I believe). As of now, the current iteration is 3.6. This is not a problem. The logic and code structure that they are teaching is the same regardless of which version you end up using and it is really not an issue to transition from 2.5/2.6 to 3.6. So, please don't let this prevent you from signing up. You'll gain a real sense of accomplishment when you finish.

von Mohit T

Jan 11, 2017

Moves at a faster pace than part 1 (which is a prerequisite unless you are already familiar with programming. But the final projects each week are even more rewarding and it maintains the sense of fun by the instructors as part 1.

von Maksim U

Jan 03, 2019

Everything was already said as the course is going for quite a long time. It really is great. Having absolutely zero programming experience before the first course of the specialization, some assignments and quizzes were tough yet solvable in the end. I definitely recommend the course to anyone willing to make their first steps into programming.

von Milos P

Jul 22, 2018

This was an amazing course! I loved everything from the well-thought-out structure of each assignment down to the personalities of the professors. While I have been programming (on-and-off) for quite a while, I learned DEEPLY. Rather than focusing on blasting students with excessive amounts of information, the professors insert the right knowledge at exactly the right time, making the learning process organic and intriguing. They motivate concepts by application, making it readily apparent why a new tool is necessary for each next step. I look forward to completing the specialization this course is a part of. Thank you!

von Chris G

Mar 10, 2019

Fantastic course, pleasantly surprised at top quality lessons and you can really see that the instructors love to teach the course also. Would recommend to anyone interested in learning coding.

von Don S

Mar 09, 2017

I've finished my specialization in "Python for Everyone" and thought this specialization would be a nice follow on. The instructors are funny and try to keep it light, but it certainly is NOT an intro level course. It took me nearly 8 months to finish the final 3 projects. I won't be continuing this specialization. It might have been OK if they had an intro to OOP that was a prereq for both of these courses

von sajad a

Dec 18, 2018

Great course .Teachers are awesome and fun .Nice course material .Go get it attitude habit cultivation.No spoon feeding.

von Mikey L

Dec 13, 2018

So good I'm doing Principles of Computing too.

von Ricardo L

Jan 03, 2019

Awesome course. A good way to remember some basic aspects of Python, and to learn new things by developing fun games. I totally recommend it.

von Chenyang J

Jan 30, 2019

a very good course with several fun projects

von Rudy H

Jan 31, 2019

It is a great course, highly recommended, learn so much. Instructors are first class, they are fun to learn from.

von Omais R K

Feb 10, 2019

Great course for an introduction to programming and Python. With projects to work on every week, you learn the material well.

von Mateusz P

Feb 08, 2019

Great course!

von Jeffery M

Feb 19, 2019

great course

von Mathieu D

Feb 19, 2019

Had a lot of fun with the final project. The instructors were engaging and did a great job at keeping the lessons accessible to everyone. If you have experience programming in general the course doesn't take too long to complete.

von tg2209@us.att.com

Feb 12, 2019

Very well designed course which teaches the concepts in a fun manner.

von Max B

Feb 17, 2019

Great follow-up to part 1, you don't want to miss the fun projects in part 2. I haven't had much experience from building games and using GUIs, and really learned a lot from this course. Also, CodeSkulptor is great together with the fun and easy-going lectures. Highly recommended!

von Kelly Q

Feb 20, 2019

It's quite interesting and completing every mini project will give me great sense of achivements. But I think it can be more challenging if the templates were less detailed.

von Daniel W

Mar 06, 2019

Learned a lot and had fun. Great class!

von Kate W

Mar 20, 2019

The instructors and mentors are great. I never thought I'd be able to do this stuff, but they make it very understandable and, dare I say it, fun. Thank you to the Rice U. faculty and staff for creating a great MOOC.

von Scott P

Jan 13, 2019

Fun class! This was the first course I had taken to learn Python. It is an excellent introduction to programming. It covers event handlers, GUI design, Object Oriented Programming and more. Yes, it is really fun. The material and tools are organized and polished.

von Rajan P

Dec 28, 2018

one of best online tutorial