Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) von Rice University

4.9
Sterne
1,088 Bewertungen
274 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 2 of this course, we will introduce more elements of programming (such as list, dictionaries, and loops) and then use these elements to create games such as Blackjack. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Asteroids". Upon completing this course, you will be able to write small, but interesting Python programs. The next course in the specialization will begin to introduce a more principled approach to writing programs and solving computational problems that will allow you to write larger and more complex programs....

Top-Bewertungen

IS
22. Juni 2016

This course is the best course I have ever taken. It covers all the topics very well. And importantly I love the treat at the end of every week. The ultimate showdown between the two best instructors.

JG
1. Apr. 2020

A very elegant yet fun way to explain python. I have used the skills learned here and build very useful scripts and python-based micro-services in my current company that have enabled many use cases.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 268 Bewertungen für An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

von Moyang L

1. Apr. 2020

Excellent course! I learnt skills and built up confidence in coding through this course, Thanks for the professors putting this course together--especially Scott and Joe:)

von Miomir P

30. Juni 2018

Great course and even better lecturers. I've learned a lot about Python and object-oriented paradigm. Strongly recommend this course to everyone interested in programming.

von Mark T

27. Mai 2018

Great introduction to Python. I've taken Python for data analysis but this course gave another perspective and enjoyed learning more about object oriented programming.

von Víctor J V Z

8. März 2018

As its first part, this was a great learning experience. The objectives are well oriented and the methodology are totally refined according for this platform.

Thank you!

von Hassan B

21. Okt. 2016

very rich course , it was a real journey of struggling with new information and knowledge but once I finish implementing a mini-project I feel very confident .

thank you

von PORTHEAULT T

13. Juni 2018

Very fun and well explained, you build a fancy little rock shooter using programming notions like classes, list and sets. You are gently guided and everyone can learn!

von Tae J Y

4. März 2017

This course accomplished both interests and benefits, which can be really hard. I really enjoyed the class and want to express my appreciation for all the lecturers.

von Adrian G

2. Juli 2018

The course is very well made and covers many of the features python can offer.I feel confident about using python for personnal and even some professional projects.

von Zou S

11. Juni 2017

Very good and well-organized course , full of fun and challenge. I really enjoy the course and the games and I learn a lot . Thank you so much for Scott and Joe.

von 张择宇

23. Okt. 2020

This course gave me an in-depth understanding of python, from simple coding grammar knowledge to two-dimensional game programming, which benefits me a lot.

von Robert L P

18. Juni 2019

This was a very exciting class! I wish there was a Python 3 to teach how to take the code from Codeskulptor to the regular Python Interpreter environment.

von Ermishin A

7. März 2018

This course is awesome! Mini-projects help you to confirm knowledge and they are fun. Teachers were so confident that I mastered the material very well.

von Carlos F S T

10. Juni 2018

Excelente curso, Scott y Joe hacen un trabajo fantástico al hacer que el proceso de aprendizaje del curso sea sencillo a la vez que aprende muchísimo.

von Sang-il A

22. Aug. 2017

This course gave me a good guide to learn Python with fun by writing programs for games. I don't hesitate to recommend this course to my colleagues.

von James T B

19. Juni 2019

Great learning experience! Everything was very organized, and I felt like I gained a lot of applicable Python skills and understanding by the end.

von Ricardo L

3. Jan. 2019

Awesome course. A good way to remember some basic aspects of Python, and to learn new things by developing fun games. I totally recommend it.

von Anna L

29. Apr. 2018

This was such a great class! It's extremely helpful for anyone looking to advance their skills in coding in a fun way; 10/10 would recommend!

von Kris K

3. Feb. 2017

Great course. Lots to learn and very interesting. The final project was a lot of fun to create and actually wasn't that difficult. Thanks.

von Jakob P

12. Mai 2018

Great introduction to the functionality of Python. The material is basic stuff, but the teachers are great and the problems are fun to do.

von Johnny M

5. Nov. 2016

Amazing course. Helped me build on the skills I learned in part 1. Gave me a solid grasp of OOP and how useful it can be to optimize code.

von Antonio V

7. Sep. 2020

It is a very good introduction to object-oriented programming, with projects that help to implement all the knowledge acquired in Part 1.

von Nisarg T

25. Sep. 2016

Amazing Course. Enjoyed every bit of it. Only constraint is that of finding time for the course in my current hectic daily routine.

von Omais R K

9. Feb. 2019

Great course for an introduction to programming and Python. With projects to work on every week, you learn the material well.

von sajad a

18. Dez. 2018

Great course .Teachers are awesome and fun .Nice course material .Go get it attitude habit cultivation.No spoon feeding.

von Derk-Jan W

1. Dez. 2016

Excellent and fun course (part1+2), thank you very much! It has given me the head start in Python I was looking for.