Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) von Rice University

4.9
Sterne
1,074 Bewertungen
269 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 2 of this course, we will introduce more elements of programming (such as list, dictionaries, and loops) and then use these elements to create games such as Blackjack. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Asteroids". Upon completing this course, you will be able to write small, but interesting Python programs. The next course in the specialization will begin to introduce a more principled approach to writing programs and solving computational problems that will allow you to write larger and more complex programs....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

Jun 23, 2016

This course is the best course I have ever taken. It covers all the topics very well. And importantly I love the treat at the end of every week. The ultimate showdown between the two best instructors.

JG

Apr 02, 2020

A very elegant yet fun way to explain python. I have used the skills learned here and build very useful scripts and python-based micro-services in my current company that have enabled many use cases.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 263 Bewertungen für An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

von aoran x

Jan 02, 2018

interesting

von JARLINTON M Z

Mar 09, 2017

Good course

von Ademola A

May 31, 2017

Excellent!

von sanjana k

Jun 23, 2020

excellent

von Smolyanov I

Nov 11, 2017

very good

von Ganapathi N K

Nov 11, 2017

Excellent

von Yared T

Apr 23, 2017

Good job!

von Paul-Elliot F

Feb 05, 2017

Wonderful

von Sangil Y

Feb 04, 2018

the best

von Jefferson M d S

Nov 11, 2016

Awesome!

von Park, S H

Jun 10, 2016

Awesome!

von Ufuk B

May 07, 2017

Great!

von xin j

Apr 05, 2018

Great

von RAGHUVEER S D

Jul 25, 2020

good

von aithagoni m

Jun 26, 2020

good

von ramavath p

Jun 25, 2020

None

von Vineetha B

Jun 23, 2020

good

von Kodanda R B

Jun 16, 2020

good

von Roman N

Mar 08, 2018

good

von Asfandyar M

Oct 23, 2018

ok

von Lorena D G S

Nov 17, 2017

(:

von NGUYEN K H

Jul 06, 2017

ok

von Jian G

Nov 01, 2017

instructors didn't take much time to explain. I understand that time is limited that they can't touch on everything about it. However, in the mimi-project Blackjack, they use some class features that are not mentioned in the lecture. For example, how to use class methods in other classes, how to use Card initializer in other class, etc. People with previous Python knowledge may find this easy, but to me, a very new beginner with no knowledge at all, it is very confusing.

I like this course so I hope it can be better and benefit more people. Overall, this is a fantastic course and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn Python in a challenging but enjoyable way.

von Marien W

Apr 20, 2017

The audio volume throughout the videos should be improved; consistently, my ears were bombarded during the first shot(s), but as soon as the side-shot plus code came into view I had to crank up the volume in order to understand what was said.

Otherwise, it was a very well thought-out and enjoyable class, thanks!

von Mark C H

Jun 10, 2016

The intro leads you into some really great games and programs. The main downside is that some of the coding projects seem like "fill in the blank" exercises rather than programming on your own. For a real beginner though its exciting getting those cool games out there.