Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) von Rice University

4.9
896 Bewertungen
233 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 2 of this course, we will introduce more elements of programming (such as list, dictionaries, and loops) and then use these elements to create games such as Blackjack. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Asteroids". Upon completing this course, you will be able to write small, but interesting Python programs. The next course in the specialization will begin to introduce a more principled approach to writing programs and solving computational problems that will allow you to write larger and more complex programs....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

Jun 23, 2016

This course is the best course I have ever taken. It covers all the topics very well. And importantly I love the treat at the end of every week. The ultimate showdown between the two best instructors.

NA

Jun 18, 2016

lectures were pretty clear, and the game projects were a very smart way to keep learning fun and challenging. Code clinics were very useful and gave me the push I needed to do everything on myown.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 227 Bewertungen für An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

von Polina V

Dec 21, 2017

Thank you! I gave you the public review also :)

von Royce C

May 06, 2016

Instructors were superb just as they were in Part 1. I enjoyed the class material and feel like it really enhanced my programming knowledge. I would recommend the course to future students.

von Ruslan A

May 29, 2018

Great course with awesome quizes.

von Mohit T

Jan 11, 2017

Moves at a faster pace than part 1 (which is a prerequisite unless you are already familiar with programming. But the final projects each week are even more rewarding and it maintains the sense of fun by the instructors as part 1.

von Ikseon K

Mar 22, 2018

This course is not easy for beginners, but meaningfully challenging. It's worth of challenging and trying. Also, professors try to do their best to deliver the contents as interesting as possible. I fully respect them and thank for their genuine efforts. I love this course and I'd like to recommend others to join. Thanks a lot, professors!

von Stanley C

Sep 29, 2016

It's really easy to learn Python while students follow the instruction step by step.

von NGUYEN K H

Jul 06, 2017

ok

von Nisarg T

Sep 25, 2016

Amazing Course. Enjoyed every bit of it. Only constraint is that of finding time for the course in my current hectic daily routine.

von Zoi K

Jul 05, 2017

Excellent course!

von Julian O

Feb 18, 2018

Great teachers and really fun projects.

von Albert C G

Dec 02, 2017

Great Fundamentals of python

von Sang-il A

Aug 22, 2017

This course gave me a good guide to learn Python with fun by writing programs for games. I don't hesitate to recommend this course to my colleagues.

von Yared T

Apr 23, 2017

Good job!

von Sam Z

Oct 14, 2016

It's a great course!

von Zdravka I

Feb 28, 2017

Loved this course, as well as part 1! Loved the instructors! Loved the way they presented the material! That's how it's done!!! Thank you soooooo very much for taking the time to make a fantastic course with the students in mind.

von Sheeraja

Nov 16, 2016

It was a wonderful course!!

von Rudi M

May 05, 2016

Very nice! I learned a lot.

von Andrew F

Jul 17, 2017

I loved this course! Really learned a lot, and had a great time doing it. Thanks to all the instructors! Would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to start learning Python.

von Sergey V

Dec 19, 2016

Absolutely great! The course gave all the basics to make it possible to explore Python further.

Thank you!

von JARLINTON M Z

Mar 09, 2017

Good course

von Afshin N

Jun 15, 2017

absolutely outstanding

von Nart A

Jun 18, 2016

lectures were pretty clear, and the game projects were a very smart way to keep learning fun and challenging. Code clinics were very useful and gave me the push I needed to do everything on myown.

von Francisco d J G A

Feb 04, 2017

It's a great course. Teachers are awesome since they're capable of getting your attention 100% of the time by keeping motivation up and making the learning curve really smooth. Thanks!

von Qianyi Z

Jul 07, 2017

This is THE BEST course for Python I had so far. I passed this one in 2014, however, I did not finish the last two assessment. That's why I decided to do it again and pass it properly.

von Park, S H

Jun 10, 2016

Awesome!