Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) von Rice University

4.9
896 Bewertungen
233 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 2 of this course, we will introduce more elements of programming (such as list, dictionaries, and loops) and then use these elements to create games such as Blackjack. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Asteroids". Upon completing this course, you will be able to write small, but interesting Python programs. The next course in the specialization will begin to introduce a more principled approach to writing programs and solving computational problems that will allow you to write larger and more complex programs....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

Jun 23, 2016

This course is the best course I have ever taken. It covers all the topics very well. And importantly I love the treat at the end of every week. The ultimate showdown between the two best instructors.

NA

Jun 18, 2016

lectures were pretty clear, and the game projects were a very smart way to keep learning fun and challenging. Code clinics were very useful and gave me the push I needed to do everything on myown.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 227 Bewertungen für An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

von SERGIO E A

May 30, 2017

Excellent course, I recommend it!

von Petr E Y

Aug 07, 2017

Best course ever!

von Jaehwi C

Oct 12, 2017

The best Python programming course in the world!

von Michael M

Sep 22, 2017

This was a great course for me. The projects were fun and challenging. The video lectures were a little bit funny and well taught. The progressing level of difficulty was well designed. Thanks!

von Jiaxin G

May 16, 2017

Exellent course!

von Tibra A

Jan 08, 2018

This is a great course. It builds on the previous course where the student is introduced to event-based programming. In this course the emphasis is on object-oriented programming and the instructors do a great job. They provide a lot of help in terms and the way that they build up the course the assignments almost write themselves. I enjoyed doing this course a lot and learned a lot from it.

von Siwei L

Nov 17, 2017

Very helpful course!! Learned a lot!

von Aaron M

Feb 14, 2018

Really well taught and good fun too!

von Shishir S K

Feb 08, 2017

A great course to learn the basics of python

von Divik M

Jun 21, 2018

Awesome course!!! had a lot of fun developing games

von David A W

Apr 09, 2018

Great course, had a blast while creating the last project.

von Smolyanov I

Nov 11, 2017

very good

von Anna L

Apr 29, 2018

This was such a great class! It's extremely helpful for anyone looking to advance their skills in coding in a fun way; 10/10 would recommend!

von Tamira G

Mar 31, 2018

Great class for beginners. Cool to go from zero to writing short game programmes. Huge confidence boost. The lecturers were great fun, there was a playful atmosphere hat made learning enjoyable. Not very theoretical, but more applied. I would recommend it for people who have never programmed before.

von Guillermo C

Jun 04, 2018

Excellent course

von Ufuk B

May 07, 2017

Great!

von sunwen

Oct 20, 2017

good course!Worth the time! The teachers are so nice and funny!

von qingxia y

Nov 21, 2017

good class! learned a lot!

von Ken M

Oct 14, 2017

instructors are entertaining and prepared

von Peyman P

Nov 26, 2017

I am a 53 year-old physician with no previous programming experience who took this course purely to fulfill an intellectual curiosity. I was rewarded beyond my expectations. I have been through many educational experiences in my life, both as a student and as a teacher. I recognize good teaching when I see it. These Rice professors are the cream of the crop. They are brilliant, articulate, and amicable. Also, they have created a web-based Python coding environment called CodeSkulptor (complete with its own graphical user interface and detailed documentation) that makes it a snap to get it started with Python. You can keep using CodeSkulptor forever after you have finished this class. I finished parts 1 and 2 of this course in a few short weeks and got hooked on the experience. I plan to keep taking additional courses by these professors in this specialization on Coursera. I give this course my highest recommendation.

von Victor l

May 29, 2017

exelent set of courses !

von KALYAN

Nov 27, 2017

had fun while learning. Great content

von zc52rd

Aug 21, 2017

Maybe the best Python course ever. The experience I've gained here is not only valuable but also interesting.

I've learnt a lot in this class and finishing Asteroids makes me proud. Furthermore, moving on is easy based on the knowledge here and the short and sweet post-class videos help as well.

Thanks to the nice instructors and TAs. Joe Warren, Scott Rixner, John Greiner, Stephen Wong and Michael Cimino, thank you very much!

von xin j

Apr 05, 2018

Great

von Alexandra L M

Jun 14, 2017

As an extension to Part 1, this course flows very well.

I believe they tackled OOP in a very logical way. Not having OOP experience, I found this fairly easy to pick up (although it took me about a week to really wrap my head around it since I am use to a different coding style).

Final project is super fun! Although if I had one complaint it is that they shouldn't have given so much in the template. I found myself eager (and a solid challenge) to code RiceRocks from scratch.

All-in-all, this was a great course and I really enjoyed this class!