Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) von Rice University

4.9
909 Bewertungen
236 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 2 of this course, we will introduce more elements of programming (such as list, dictionaries, and loops) and then use these elements to create games such as Blackjack. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Asteroids". Upon completing this course, you will be able to write small, but interesting Python programs. The next course in the specialization will begin to introduce a more principled approach to writing programs and solving computational problems that will allow you to write larger and more complex programs....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

Jun 23, 2016

This course is the best course I have ever taken. It covers all the topics very well. And importantly I love the treat at the end of every week. The ultimate showdown between the two best instructors.

NA

Jun 18, 2016

lectures were pretty clear, and the game projects were a very smart way to keep learning fun and challenging. Code clinics were very useful and gave me the push I needed to do everything on myown.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 230 Bewertungen für An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

von Muming Z

May 28, 2016

Challenging and rewarding!

von Giovanna A S

Jun 03, 2017

Dear Professors,

You are amazing!!! All I had to say about all course it same then I said in the first video, and I am continuing the courses from this specialization only because I really loved this one, and I learnt a lot.

We have an ocean between us, but you all Joe, Scott, John and Stephen (I am sure he contributes to this be real) made diference on my life, and I think, in the life of many others.

Thank you all very much!

von Mengmeng Y

Dec 23, 2016

Love this course, my introduction course to python, learned a lot

von Ze C

Feb 09, 2017

Final project 'Asteroid' is really fun! It makes me feel really having some deliverables in the end.

von Chen Q

May 31, 2016

Well-organized class, and learn a lot from this classes

von Anupam J

Jan 17, 2017

Fantastic idea of using simple games to teach the basics of Python. The mini-projects in this course are so much more satisfying that the other tutorials that I tried ( and gave up mid way).

von abhishek c

May 21, 2017

Awesome course. Perfect for beginners with a healthy learning curve.

von Gitesh C

Aug 28, 2017

Excellent delivery of topics ! I did this course back in 2013 when part 1 and 2 was a one single course. I not only learnt python but got an amazing game "Spaceships" to my resume as well. Plus, it was so much fun making that video game.

von cameron g

May 18, 2016

This is an excellent program; the pace is rigorous but the instruction is thorough. The peer-review component forces you to read code and learn through greater exposure. Excellent.

von Mark T

May 27, 2018

Great introduction to Python. I've taken Python for data analysis but this course gave another perspective and enjoyed learning more about object oriented programming.

von Jeremy L

Jan 03, 2018

Excellent course. You can tell that the profs worked hard to put this course together. Everything about it works: the lectures introduce new Python concepts; practice problems allow you to, well, practice using those new concepts; the quizzes reinforce those concepts; and the mini-project challenge you to put the concepts to use in an interactive game. The games are actually games that someone might enjoy playing - Memory, Blackjack, and esp. RiceRocks. Highly recommend this course. The profs are funny and entertaining, too!

von Bill C

Apr 12, 2016

Great course, great instructors, was hard, but the community of learners was fantastic and helped out a lot. Pace is face, be ready to commit time to it. It is really necessary to take Part 1 first, unless you don't need it.

von Silvano C

Dec 05, 2016

really good tutorial and good system with codesculptor coding environment. I did the course without registering, so I cannot submit work or do the tests, but I really learned a lot!

von Víctor J V Z

Mar 08, 2018

As its first part, this was a great learning experience. The objectives are well oriented and the methodology are totally refined according for this platform.

Thank you!

von Yoon-guu

Feb 14, 2018

this course was awesome

von guan f

Sep 27, 2017

beautiful unforgettable team created awesome course

von Ron A

Aug 13, 2017

Very good course. Prepare to work hard!

von SERGIO E A

May 30, 2017

Excellent course, I recommend it!

von Petr E Y

Aug 07, 2017

Best course ever!

von Michael M

Sep 22, 2017

This was a great course for me. The projects were fun and challenging. The video lectures were a little bit funny and well taught. The progressing level of difficulty was well designed. Thanks!

von Shishir S K

Feb 08, 2017

A great course to learn the basics of python

von David A W

Apr 09, 2018

Great course, had a blast while creating the last project.

von Smolyanov I

Nov 11, 2017

very good

von Tamira G

Mar 31, 2018

Great class for beginners. Cool to go from zero to writing short game programmes. Huge confidence boost. The lecturers were great fun, there was a playful atmosphere hat made learning enjoyable. Not very theoretical, but more applied. I would recommend it for people who have never programmed before.

von Alexandra L M

Jun 14, 2017

As an extension to Part 1, this course flows very well.

I believe they tackled OOP in a very logical way. Not having OOP experience, I found this fairly easy to pick up (although it took me about a week to really wrap my head around it since I am use to a different coding style).

Final project is super fun! Although if I had one complaint it is that they shouldn't have given so much in the template. I found myself eager (and a solid challenge) to code RiceRocks from scratch.

All-in-all, this was a great course and I really enjoyed this class!