Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) von Rice University

4.9
896 Bewertungen
233 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 2 of this course, we will introduce more elements of programming (such as list, dictionaries, and loops) and then use these elements to create games such as Blackjack. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Asteroids". Upon completing this course, you will be able to write small, but interesting Python programs. The next course in the specialization will begin to introduce a more principled approach to writing programs and solving computational problems that will allow you to write larger and more complex programs....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

Jun 23, 2016

This course is the best course I have ever taken. It covers all the topics very well. And importantly I love the treat at the end of every week. The ultimate showdown between the two best instructors.

NA

Jun 18, 2016

lectures were pretty clear, and the game projects were a very smart way to keep learning fun and challenging. Code clinics were very useful and gave me the push I needed to do everything on myown.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 227 Bewertungen für An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

von RAVI R

Jun 06, 2017

Best introductory Course available online.

von Ryan V

Jan 02, 2018

Excellent course and great teachers!

von aoran x

Jan 02, 2018

interesting

von Ravi T

Sep 25, 2017

This course is beyond excellent.

von Jiahui B

Nov 29, 2017

great course!

von Kris K

Feb 03, 2017

Great course. Lots to learn and very interesting. The final project was a lot of fun to create and actually wasn't that difficult. Thanks.

von Rohan G L

Oct 30, 2017

Scott and Joe are great. John is terrible please eliminate him/redo his videos with one of you.

von Jhimmy A D

Sep 18, 2016

Awesome second part!!

von Phil S

May 13, 2018

If you've done IIPP part 1 then it's more of the same.

von Josh B

Nov 15, 2017

Extremely well taught course. This course is great experience for anyone wanting to learn python. It has provided me with a much better understanding of the syntax and boosted my confidence as a begin coder.

von Jakob P

May 12, 2018

Great introduction to the functionality of Python. The material is basic stuff, but the teachers are great and the problems are fun to do.

von Gabriel F

Apr 24, 2018

GOOD course and its really cool to make a game!

von Tae J Y

Mar 05, 2017

This course accomplished both interests and benefits, which can be really hard. I really enjoyed the class and want to express my appreciation for all the lecturers.

von Derk-Jan W

Dec 01, 2016

Excellent and fun course (part1+2), thank you very much! It has given me the head start in Python I was looking for.

von Bjørn F

Jun 18, 2018

Hard but good!

von Rahul S

Oct 15, 2017

This is the best course for the beginners who want to learn how to code in Python. Professors are too good in the way of teaching. They have even invented their own programming tool(CodeSkulptor) for the students to make them learn better.

von Arthur-Lance

May 19, 2017

thanks a lot! the course is very good, it make me happy!! haha

von Sangil Y

Feb 04, 2018

the best

von Qing Y

Sep 05, 2017

Highly recommended

von Igal P

Jul 21, 2017

Thank you so much!!! Great and interesting course that makes learning to program fun!!!

von Bart P

Nov 23, 2017

Very well structured and clear!

von Jingxia P

Sep 11, 2018

the best python intro ever!

von Christian T

Sep 10, 2018

Great teachers, great support, well structured program.

von Lee

Sep 28, 2018

A very fun and educational course. I could easily connect the theories of the lectures with the applications of building a fully fledged game! I highly recommend this course if you have undertaken Part 1 of the specialisation, or have a basic understanding of python already.

von Hae-Ji P

Sep 17, 2018

Challenging but rewarding, this is really helpful course to improve programming skills in python! :)