Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2) by Rice University

4.9
895 Bewertungen
232 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This two-part course is designed to help students with very little or no computing background learn the basics of building simple interactive applications. Our language of choice, Python, is an easy-to learn, high-level computer language that is used in many of the computational courses offered on Coursera. To make learning Python easy, we have developed a new browser-based programming environment that makes developing interactive applications in Python simple. These applications will involve windows whose contents are graphical and respond to buttons, the keyboard and the mouse. In part 2 of this course, we will introduce more elements of programming (such as list, dictionaries, and loops) and then use these elements to create games such as Blackjack. Part 1 of this class will culminate in building a version of the classic arcade game "Asteroids". Upon completing this course, you will be able to write small, but interesting Python programs. The next course in the specialization will begin to introduce a more principled approach to writing programs and solving computational problems that will allow you to write larger and more complex programs....

Top-Bewertungen

IS

Jun 23, 2016

This course is the best course I have ever taken. It covers all the topics very well. And importantly I love the treat at the end of every week. The ultimate showdown between the two best instructors.

NA

Jun 18, 2016

lectures were pretty clear, and the game projects were a very smart way to keep learning fun and challenging. Code clinics were very useful and gave me the push I needed to do everything on myown.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 of 227 Reviews for An Introduction to Interactive Programming in Python (Part 2)

von Song S

May 26, 2019

I like this series of courses as it takes advantage of various mini-projects to help students completely understand concepts. Those mini-projects are not easy, but if you take previous courses, you can finish it after thinking carefully. I have acquired a lot in those courses, thanks everyone who make efforts to perfect those courses.

von 唐豪

May 26, 2019

very good class!

von Scott S

May 26, 2019

Great way to improve Python skills. The course teaches object-oriented programming. Instructors are excellent.

von AMRIT S

Jun 15, 2019

overall good

von Robert P

Jun 18, 2019

This was a very exciting class! I wish there was a Python 3 to teach how to take the code from Codeskulptor to the regular Python Interpreter environment.

von James T B

Jun 19, 2019

Great learning experience! Everything was very organized, and I felt like I gained a lot of applicable Python skills and understanding by the end.

von Nail I

Jun 27, 2019

That was the best course which I took!

von Lakshmi.K.Kumar

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent and fun-filled.

von Jiayi F

Jul 12, 2019

Really great course!

von Daniela N A

Jul 22, 2019

Really fun! The final project was really nice.

von HerlinHe

Jul 31, 2019

一门非常生动有趣的课程,以游戏为载体讲解了python的编译方法和技巧。寓教于乐,教授们都非常可爱,平易近人。并且教授们开发了一个很好的在线编译平台供我们使用。希望能够再学习本专项课程的其他部分。

von Mohamed A J

Aug 20, 2019

Fantastic Course, As Simple As that! It will both teach you the basics and get inspired to pursue programming, maybe for the rest of your life. Thanks Joe, Scott, and of course the tips one :D

von Alvin T

Sep 10, 2018

The videos and materials are interesting, and developing games may help motivate the completion of the assignments for some

von Raghav J

Aug 10, 2016

very nice

von Daniel M

Mar 06, 2018

Was Fun to learn the fundementals of programmiing with python.

Thank you.

von Sajiv K

Oct 03, 2017

Good course but does not go deeper into python concepts.

von Jose A A

Aug 06, 2017

Muy instructivo y entretenido. Profesores con muy buen sentido del humor y apasionados por enseñar.

von 俞越

Sep 25, 2017

The practice material is kind of ... complex. The complex is not necessary to my point of view.

Overall, this coursera is a great course. It really gives my the sense of accomplishment and achievement when I finish one and one project.

von Mark C H

Jun 10, 2016

The intro leads you into some really great games and programs. The main downside is that some of the coding projects seem like "fill in the blank" exercises rather than programming on your own. For a real beginner though its exciting getting those cool games out there.

von Jian G

Nov 01, 2017

instructors didn't take much time to explain. I understand that time is limited that they can't touch on everything about it. However, in the mimi-project Blackjack, they use some class features that are not mentioned in the lecture. For example, how to use class methods in other classes, how to use Card initializer in other class, etc. People with previous Python knowledge may find this easy, but to me, a very new beginner with no knowledge at all, it is very confusing.

I like this course so I hope it can be better and benefit more people. Overall, this is a fantastic course and I would recommend it to anyone who wants to learn Python in a challenging but enjoyable way.

von Venkatesh B

Apr 27, 2017

It is one of the latest programming language

von Marien W

Apr 20, 2017

The audio volume throughout the videos should be improved; consistently, my ears were bombarded during the first shot(s), but as soon as the side-shot plus code came into view I had to crank up the volume in order to understand what was said.

Otherwise, it was a very well thought-out and enjoyable class, thanks!

von Gouranga B

Mar 23, 2019

good

von Devashish N

Oct 01, 2018

More In-depth videos are required for week 7 and week 8 exercises.

von Don S

Mar 09, 2017

I've finished my specialization in "Python for Everyone" and thought this specialization would be a nice follow on. The instructors are funny and try to keep it light, but it certainly is NOT an intro level course. It took me nearly 8 months to finish the final 3 projects. I won't be continuing this specialization. It might have been OK if they had an intro to OOP that was a prereq for both of these courses