Chevron Left
Zurück zu Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution von University of California, Irvine

4.2
240 Bewertungen
65 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution is a growing area of importance considering the pace and volume of global transactions. The ease of global communication using technology, the abundance of cheaper transportation costs, and the frequency of businesses using cross-border talent is fostering millions of interactions a day between people of different cultures. Examine how the process of communication can be further complicated during interactions between people of different cultures. The topics of stereotypes, generalizations, communication styles, communication strategies, and communication orientations will be explored. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the dimensions of intercultural interactions that add to conflict 2. Analyze the dynamics of intercultural interactions 3. Plan strategies for success in intercultural interactions...

Top-Bewertungen

HP

May 22, 2016

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

PP

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was informational and some of the videos were full of strategies from people who had gone through these conflicts first hand, such as the colonel.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 65 Bewertungen für Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution

von Ingrid W

Feb 08, 2019

I took the TKI assessment in parallel with this course and I feel like a new person. So much of my previous experience makes sense to me now!

von Luis M L B

Nov 14, 2016

Very good course a lot to learn specially with the globalization and working with different cultures is a really with tool for personal and company improvement.

von Scheherazade T

Aug 23, 2017

Great content however, I found the slides distracting and hard to follow.

von Catalina A L Á

Dec 30, 2018

Curso interesante, bien desarrollado y serio. Con evaluaciones entre compañeros.

von Fernanda A P

Feb 05, 2019

Really makes you think about culture competence and how much better we can do in life by being better prepared for any situation that might arise where culture clash could hinder the process at hand. Very good course!

von MAMBA L M

Feb 27, 2017

Intaresting one

von sean k

Aug 30, 2016

Excellent course, well presented and thought provoking. Instructor excellent and presentors from business add to the strength of this course.

von Okwuosa C W

May 20, 2016

Really interesting course

von Guillermo E P

Nov 08, 2017

EXCELLENT PROGRAM... GP

von AIDA B S H

Dec 01, 2015

Fantastic!

von Lidice P

Nov 06, 2015

Excelente course!!

von Sarah R

Jun 27, 2017

Great Information!

von Michele F O

Jan 18, 2016

Very interesting and useful.

von Paola C P

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was informational and some of the videos were full of strategies from people who had gone through these conflicts first hand, such as the colonel.

von Eric B

Nov 19, 2016

I really liked it!

von José d J D L C G

Feb 10, 2016

Excellent course and teacher. Congratulations!!

von Francis D K

Apr 17, 2017

Amit makes this course something special. He has a wonderful command of language and terminology specific to inercultural communication and conflict resolution; he manages to paint a picture with his word choice, which is really crucial for an online student's learning. This has been the best course in the specialisation thus far!

von Katarzyna P

Jul 30, 2017

Very useful and practical cases. I enjoyed this one very much.

von Arturas M

Feb 21, 2017

The course covers (all) aspects of intercultural communication and offers solid methodology and rich tools-set for corresponding conflict resolution. The course is very well structured, contains plentiful of videos and situations to support the material, the professors of the course are very experienced in the matter and are able to transfer and present the knowledge. It was above and beyond what I could have expected. Well done indeed.

von Lam H W

Nov 08, 2016

With the Globalization, it is normal to the intercultural communication or conflict, this course is useful.

von Fatai J

Feb 21, 2016

Very educative a course!

von Helena D

Nov 07, 2015

Amazing Course!!

I just got a job that will require convincing people from other countries to do some projects that my company located in Brazil wants, and this course is going to help me a lot in this task.

Thank you very much Cousera, the people who did this course and the University of California!!

von Jie H

Jan 25, 2016

The design of the course is great with lectures, interviews, and project assignments. I was able to reflect on my past experience and learn better. The only improvement I could think of is related to the delivery of the lectures. It could be more natural. They sounded like they were reading instead of lecturing.

von Ishaku Y M

Oct 21, 2016

very great course

von Bahram H

Jul 05, 2016

Thank you for the less assertive introduction music :)