Chevron Left
Zurück zu Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution von University of California, Irvine

4.4
Sterne
431 Bewertungen
111 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution is a growing area of importance considering the pace and volume of global transactions. The ease of global communication using technology, the abundance of cheaper transportation costs, and the frequency of businesses using cross-border talent is fostering millions of interactions a day between people of different cultures. Examine how the process of communication can be further complicated during interactions between people of different cultures. The topics of stereotypes, generalizations, communication styles, communication strategies, and communication orientations will be explored. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the dimensions of intercultural interactions that add to conflict 2. Analyze the dynamics of intercultural interactions 3. Plan strategies for success in intercultural interactions...

Top-Bewertungen

DD
16. Juli 2020

Very good, compact course. Gave me some valuable inputs. Special thanks for the input on how our minds frame our intercultural expevctations. Also, for the three strategies of conflict resolution.

HP
21. Mai 2016

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 111 Bewertungen für Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution

von DR. D N R

20. Mai 2020

Great Good Learning

von Ioanna Z

30. Jan. 2021

Excellent course!!

von Sarah R

27. Juni 2017

Great Information!

von Eric B

19. Nov. 2016

I really liked it!

von Lidice P

5. Nov. 2015

Excelente course!!

von Optimistic A

21. Okt. 2016

very great course

von MAMBA L M

27. Feb. 2017

Intaresting one

von KEWARIN S

9. Mai 2020

Well explained

von Kjell G

22. Mai 2017

Real examples.

von Nazmul A J

14. Mai 2020

Alhamdulillah

von Ankita G

30. Mai 2020

Great course

von AIDA B S H

1. Dez. 2015

Fantastic!

von ΕΥΡΩΠΗ Σ

14. Jan. 2021

Loved it!

von Анна К

12. Okt. 2020

Thanks!

von Balakrishnan P

2. Mai 2020

Great

von Adilbyek S

1. Mai 2020

nice.

von Christopher K

28. Juni 2017

While some of the material may seem obvious, the course did feature plenty of interesting ways of understanding the nuances and dynamics of intercultural communication. I now feel more competent at dissecting an intercultural conflict and understanding the causes behind it.

von Anne G

19. Aug. 2019

Great skill for the modern workplace. Working with people (locally or from a distance) from diverse backgrounds and experiences is more and more common and this course provided some excellent tools to limit or eliminate conflict.

von Gabriela K

23. Feb. 2021

I expected more examples of conflict resolution. Not just from intercultural point of view, but general conflict. It was quite sales focused. What about conflict within internal organization? How to resolve those?

von Patricia A

6. Juni 2017

The content was interesting and very helpful. However, my paper did not get rated and I had to transfer to another session and for some reason it seems to be happening again. I hope this glitch gets fixed.

von Maria L

16. Dez. 2017

Aprendí nuevos conceptos y cómo resolver conflictos en un espacio de trabajo multicultural. Con los videos se ven los casos como ejemplos para practicar qué haría uno en esa situación. ¡Muchas gracias!

von Israel C

2. März 2016

I would suggest to remake the lessons. The speech by the author is very interesting, but the images are a bit poor (and boring) in the sense of not completing to much their explainations. Thanks.

von DROTAR

17. Feb. 2020

Very interesting and enlighting class. It took me a bit longer to complete the course as I did not have enough assignments to grade.

Other than that, great, detailed oriented course.

von Andrea P

6. Okt. 2019

clear videos, examples and interviews. Great course to deepen these specific matters and start practice related soft skills on workplace from the beginning.

von JOSE M D

24. Sep. 2020

Some skills for facing off intercultural barriers is an important value that I have learned in this course