Chevron Left
Zurück zu Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution von University of California, Irvine

4.3
Sterne
326 Bewertungen
88 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution is a growing area of importance considering the pace and volume of global transactions. The ease of global communication using technology, the abundance of cheaper transportation costs, and the frequency of businesses using cross-border talent is fostering millions of interactions a day between people of different cultures. Examine how the process of communication can be further complicated during interactions between people of different cultures. The topics of stereotypes, generalizations, communication styles, communication strategies, and communication orientations will be explored. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the dimensions of intercultural interactions that add to conflict 2. Analyze the dynamics of intercultural interactions 3. Plan strategies for success in intercultural interactions...

Top-Bewertungen

DD

Jul 17, 2020

Very good, compact course. Gave me some valuable inputs. Special thanks for the input on how our minds frame our intercultural expevctations. Also, for the three strategies of conflict resolution.

HP

May 22, 2016

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 88 Bewertungen für Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution

von Anne G

Aug 19, 2019

Great skill for the modern workplace. Working with people (locally or from a distance) from diverse backgrounds and experiences is more and more common and this course provided some excellent tools to limit or eliminate conflict.

von Patricia A

Jun 06, 2017

The content was interesting and very helpful. However, my paper did not get rated and I had to transfer to another session and for some reason it seems to be happening again. I hope this glitch gets fixed.

von Maria L

Dec 17, 2017

Aprendí nuevos conceptos y cómo resolver conflictos en un espacio de trabajo multicultural. Con los videos se ven los casos como ejemplos para practicar qué haría uno en esa situación. ¡Muchas gracias!

von Israel C

Mar 02, 2016

I would suggest to remake the lessons. The speech by the author is very interesting, but the images are a bit poor (and boring) in the sense of not completing to much their explainations. Thanks.

von DROTAR

Feb 17, 2020

Very interesting and enlighting class. It took me a bit longer to complete the course as I did not have enough assignments to grade.

Other than that, great, detailed oriented course.

von Andrea P

Oct 06, 2019

clear videos, examples and interviews. Great course to deepen these specific matters and start practice related soft skills on workplace from the beginning.

von Monica A

Oct 14, 2018

Enjoyed the cultural models shared. It's simple and useful. I'll be referring to these models in the fu

von Vanessa S I

Aug 07, 2020

I enjoyed how the course is detailed and engaging.

I recommended it to all my friends.

von Scheherazade T

Aug 23, 2017

Great content however, I found the slides distracting and hard to follow.

von Chibuike N

Aug 08, 2016

Had a wonderful study with this course.

von Patrick M

Feb 11, 2019

Un cours pratique et bien dispensé.

von Andrea H

May 12, 2020

Very interesting course!

von Fabio D

Jul 31, 2017

Interesting concepts

von Maria P C O

Jul 31, 2017

Very good course.

von DHARMENDRA S V

Dec 24, 2018

Nice Course

von Marcus C

Oct 28, 2016

Good cours

von Nicola Q

Dec 08, 2015

Not enough face to camera time, in comparison with the other two modules in this course specialization. For me, that made it harder to recall the information effectively. But a very interesting topic.

von Abhilasha B

Sep 16, 2016

While this course, tackled the core problems in dealing with intercultural communication, the videos and case studies were confusing to me.

von Lisa D

Jun 18, 2017

This is a very good general overview of the topic but is short. I really enjoyed the peer review assignments.

von 肖艺濛

Jul 12, 2016

I am sorry to say, but I think this course helps me little

von Barbra V

Jun 27, 2016

The information is well presented but painfully slow.

von Marino P

May 10, 2016

Very intersting

von Ki-Un T

Dec 04, 2018

It is OK

von Jana M

Jan 03, 2020

It was easy to follow as a first introduction to the topic, but the content remained quite on the surface. Unfortunately the tasks were very vast and left a lot of room for interpretation. They did not 100% reflect the course content.

von Gelvis S

Jul 11, 2019

The course content is good, but the materials are not good. They have a lot of placeholder images and not too much content on the slides.

Course teacher have problems with pronunciation and tone of recording.