Chevron Left
Zurück zu Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution von University of California, Irvine

4.4
Sterne
431 Bewertungen
111 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution is a growing area of importance considering the pace and volume of global transactions. The ease of global communication using technology, the abundance of cheaper transportation costs, and the frequency of businesses using cross-border talent is fostering millions of interactions a day between people of different cultures. Examine how the process of communication can be further complicated during interactions between people of different cultures. The topics of stereotypes, generalizations, communication styles, communication strategies, and communication orientations will be explored. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the dimensions of intercultural interactions that add to conflict 2. Analyze the dynamics of intercultural interactions 3. Plan strategies for success in intercultural interactions...

Top-Bewertungen

DD
16. Juli 2020

Very good, compact course. Gave me some valuable inputs. Special thanks for the input on how our minds frame our intercultural expevctations. Also, for the three strategies of conflict resolution.

HP
21. Mai 2016

Add an additional dimension of "wealth" to the list of intercultural topics. Class difference amongst poverty, middle class, and wealthy individuals and groups need to be understood.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 111 Bewertungen für Intercultural Communication and Conflict Resolution

von Monica A

14. Okt. 2018

Enjoyed the cultural models shared. It's simple and useful. I'll be referring to these models in the fu

von Vanessa S I

7. Aug. 2020

I enjoyed how the course is detailed and engaging.

I recommended it to all my friends.

von Scheherazade T

23. Aug. 2017

Great content however, I found the slides distracting and hard to follow.

von Deleted A

3. Jan. 2021

the course was very interesting and helpfull

von Sam'un M

20. Sep. 2020

Good learning, and test cognitive abilities

von Chibuike N

8. Aug. 2016

Had a wonderful study with this course.

von Παύλος Α Σ

15. Dez. 2020

Ωραίο και αρκετά ενημερωτικό μάθημα.

von Patrick M

11. Feb. 2019

Un cours pratique et bien dispensé.

von Andrea H

12. Mai 2020

Very interesting course!

von Fabio D

31. Juli 2017

Interesting concepts

von Maria P C O

31. Juli 2017

Very good course.

von DHARMENDRA S V

24. Dez. 2018

Nice Course

von Marcus C

28. Okt. 2016

Good cours

von Nicola Q

8. Dez. 2015

Not enough face to camera time, in comparison with the other two modules in this course specialization. For me, that made it harder to recall the information effectively. But a very interesting topic.

von Abhilasha B

16. Sep. 2016

While this course, tackled the core problems in dealing with intercultural communication, the videos and case studies were confusing to me.

von Lisa D

18. Juni 2017

This is a very good general overview of the topic but is short. I really enjoyed the peer review assignments.

von 肖艺濛

11. Juli 2016

I am sorry to say, but I think this course helps me little

von Barbra V

27. Juni 2016

The information is well presented but painfully slow.

von Marino P

10. Mai 2016

Very intersting

von 陳奇充

3. Dez. 2018

It is OK

von Jana M

3. Jan. 2020

It was easy to follow as a first introduction to the topic, but the content remained quite on the surface. Unfortunately the tasks were very vast and left a lot of room for interpretation. They did not 100% reflect the course content.

von Gelvis S

11. Juli 2019

The course content is good, but the materials are not good. They have a lot of placeholder images and not too much content on the slides.

Course teacher have problems with pronunciation and tone of recording.

von Laura E S

7. Aug. 2016

This course means well, but with very little critical thinking required, it ultimately communicates good intentions over solid content.

von Lampros V

4. Nov. 2019

too bad to wait for review another 3 assignments for being able to pass the course.

von Diane H

21. Dez. 2016

The instructors were not very engaging.